Christmas gift for mum and dad help ????????

Submitted: Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 13:08
ThreadID: 89928 Views:3763 Replies:12 FollowUps:5
Hi My parents are caravanning enthusiasts and i was wanting to get them something for there van for Christmas, but not sure what to get as i know they have heaps off stuff??? any ideas are welcome thanks

Reply By: skulldug - Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 13:26

Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 13:26
Try one of those digital weather stations that give temp inside and out min max etc. If they don't want it, I'll let you know my address.

Skull
AnswerID: 469330

Reply By: member - mazcan - Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 13:29

Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 13:29
hi sarah d
buy them a new LC200 to tow the van with surely they'd love that
AnswerID: 469331

Reply By: guy007 - Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 13:53

Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 13:53
Hi lid Baby Q
AnswerID: 469333

Follow Up By: Member - John and Lynne - Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 14:06

Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 14:06
I second that. Our family combined to give John a Weber Baby Q BBQ with the high lid for his last birthday. It is the best toy we have in the van and is marvellous at home too. We use it all the time. So if they don't have one and you are feeling generous that's a great present. Lynne
FollowupID: 743743

Reply By: Livin On The Road - Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 14:06

Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 14:06
I'd try a kindle - it's an e-reader. Great for travellers!
AnswerID: 469338

Reply By: nootsa200873 - Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 14:08

Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 14:08
What about Camps 6?
AnswerID: 469339

Follow Up By: Member -Dodger - Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 16:20

Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 16:20
Vote 2 for Camps 6
I used to have a handle on life, but it broke.

Cheers Dodg.

FollowupID: 743756

Follow Up By: Member - John and Val - Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 16:28

Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 16:28
Or membership of their favourite Caravan Park chain....

FollowupID: 743757

Follow Up By: tinbutterfly - Thursday, Nov 10, 2011 at 21:21

Thursday, Nov 10, 2011 at 21:21
I have asked for camps 6 ... so I am vote 3 for that :)
FollowupID: 744121

Reply By: Fred G NSW - Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 14:16

Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 14:16
A fuel voucher.

AnswerID: 469340

Reply By: didiaust - Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 16:28

Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 16:28
What about a full caravan service/detail

or perhaps a law mowing/gardening/home maintenance voucher for next time they go away

AnswerID: 469346

Reply By: Bigfish - Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 19:35

Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 19:35
What about paying the van insurance or rego for the year?
AnswerID: 469353

Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 21:02

Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 21:02
Hi Sarah d.

Maybe get them to make a list of things they would like.

Then choose an item or items off the list.

It will still be a surprise as they won't know exactly what you bought.

You don't want to buy something they have already got.

The only other suggestion is a voucher eg: from BCF or some other store.

AnswerID: 469360

Reply By: sarah d - Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 21:04

Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 21:04
Thanks everyone for your suggestions :-)
AnswerID: 469361

Follow Up By: Member - Boo Boo (NSW) - Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 21:31

Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 21:31
Mate go for the Webber Baby Q .

They would have to be the best BBQ you can get.

We had a an oven blow up Christmas eve a few years ago and used the Baby
Q to cook a leg of lamb a duck, a large chook and a few other odds and ends that day and it was better than the oven.

We travel Australia and always take the Q.

They will love you for it.

FollowupID: 743773

Reply By: BV - Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 21:54

Sunday, Nov 06, 2011 at 21:54
a new first aid kit?
AnswerID: 469363

Reply By: TassieD - Monday, Nov 07, 2011 at 10:36

Monday, Nov 07, 2011 at 10:36
Buy them a week's accomodation voucher at a nice CP.
AnswerID: 469376