New 4bie Ute

Submitted: Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 12:08
ThreadID: 89967 Views:2211 Replies:4 FollowUps:5
Whoo hoo got my triton ute last night 2003 132k on the clock 2.8lt diesel.
wish I was a Kiwi so I could go "Sweet uz bro"

I want to put some poly pipe under the tray as a water tank (2 actually) I've seen brackets that hold the poly pipe (steel flat bar in 2 half circle sections that seem to bold together) would anyone know where to buy these?

Rgds

Reply By: The other Norm C (WA) - Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 12:13

Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 12:13
G'Day Ian
Galvins Plumbing Supplies in Wangara or Osborne Park should have them

Norm
AnswerID: 469459

Follow Up By: Member - Noldi (WA) - Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 12:17

Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 12:17
Great thanks Norm, much appreciated
FollowupID: 743868

Reply By: member - mazcan - Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 12:44

Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 12:44
hi noldi
bunnings have them in the plumbing section they are use to hold sewerage breather pipes onto the buildings come with clamp bolts
AnswerID: 469464

Follow Up By: member - mazcan - Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 12:47

Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 12:47
forgot to mention
also in 2 sizes the larger ones are good for making up annex pole tubes on vans and campers also roof rack applications cheers
FollowupID: 743872

Follow Up By: Member - Noldi (WA) - Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 12:48

Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 12:48
Tks MAZCAN, never thought of my favourite shop
FollowupID: 743873

Reply By: Gossy - Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 15:35

Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 15:35
hate to be a party pooper but this has been proven as a bad way to store water. Smell gets into the water and the heat changes create bad bacteria etc.

One of the latest 4x4 mags did a story on water storage as I was looking at doing something similar. It was advised to not even do it for washing hands etc due to the bacteria in the water if it's been in there for a few days or more. Story was about 1 issue back.
AnswerID: 469486

Follow Up By: Member - Noldi (WA) - Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 15:38

Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 15:38
Thanks Gossy, bummer, will check it out, wonder how those that have them go, seems to be a lot around.
FollowupID: 743890

Reply By: Gossy - Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 16:09

Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 16:09
yer, I was going down the same path until I read the article. I have a flexible water bladder (50l) and a hard plastic dedicated water container from a 4x4 shop. Had them for years with no issues at all with bad taste etc.
AnswerID: 469491

Follow Up By: Member - Noldi (WA) - Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 16:20

Tuesday, Nov 08, 2011 at 16:20
Mmm thinking the same way

Tks for the info
FollowupID: 743900