just finished polishing the cruiser

g'day all
gave the cruiser a good spruce up,i've polished a lot of cars in me time,the polish i used today has got to be the best and easiest i've ever had.
it's called NU FINISH got it at super cheap auto,probably been around a long time,but a first for me.
toohey.

Reply By: Member - Boo Boo (NSW) - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 17:39

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 17:39
toohey

I have just finished looking at an email from privete car sales about car polishes and it seems that Nu Finish comes out on top.

AnswerID: 470500

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 18:03

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 18:03
A Car Detailer on another forum recommends WaxIt Car Care Products going by his results it is pretty good.

AnswerID: 470503

Follow Up By: oldpop - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 18:29

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 18:29
Kev

I think I might get some of that Mystery Wax @ $799.00 a tub

Oldpop
FollowupID: 745007

Follow Up By: toohey - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 21:37

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 21:37
cheers oldpop
are you hav'n a shot at me,$799.00,it's a genuine thread mate,find some thing else to to do,like polish.
cheers toohey.
FollowupID: 745017

Follow Up By: toohey - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 21:50

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 21:50
sorry oldpop
had a look at the link,as me dad bill said think before ya open ya big gob.
toohey
FollowupID: 745021

Follow Up By: Stu & "Bob" - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 22:15

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 22:15
What about the Crystal Rock Wax at $1469 per tub???

Made especially to lighten one's wallet, I think.

My .02

FollowupID: 745024

Reply By: rusti2 - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 18:14

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 18:14
was it spray on or rub on,thanks
AnswerID: 470505

Reply By: Dave(NSW) - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 18:25

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 18:25
Hey toohey,
now you've had some practice at it you can come and polish my Patrol LOL.
Cheers Dave.
GU RULES!!

AnswerID: 470507

Follow Up By: toohey - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 18:41

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 18:41
g'day all
it's rub on,damp rag.wait 5 min. buff off,no elbow grease reqired,$15 a bottle,
1/2 a bottle to do the 100'series,ya gotta love it.
cheers toohey.
FollowupID: 745008

Follow Up By: toohey - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 18:48

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 18:48
sorry davo,it's me last day off for about 12 months,thats how long the water beading properties. so they reckon,will last.this is so easy next time i'll see if me boss will have a go.as if.
toohey
FollowupID: 745009

Reply By: landed eagle - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 22:39

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 22:39
Been using it since 1980's. Used to polish my show panelvan with it. Went off the market for a few years but has made a reappearance. The new bottles say good for fibreglass. Have used it on my Jayco Expanda walls and shines like a new button.No elbow grease required. I apply and the young bloke follows me about 5 mins behind with the lambswool buffer.
AnswerID: 470522

Reply By: Member - Bucky - Monday, Nov 21, 2011 at 06:25

Monday, Nov 21, 2011 at 06:25
toohey

Leave it out in the weather for week ..then tell me it's better than Mother's
tried it years back, and I do not expect it is much better.

I use Mother's, 2 coats before we head into the outback, to protect the paint, and to make it easier to remove red dust and mud, when we get back.

Best I have seen
Cheres

AnswerID: 470533

Follow Up By: toohey - Monday, Nov 21, 2011 at 07:07

Monday, Nov 21, 2011 at 07:07
g'day bucky
this stuff recomends another coat after 30 days,but your wright mate only time will tell.
toohey
FollowupID: 745033

Reply By: Member - Bucky - Monday, Nov 21, 2011 at 07:44

Monday, Nov 21, 2011 at 07:44
toohey

Gotta agree, shines brilliantly, but after 1 week, or 2 washes, all gone

AnswerID: 470538