John M27
Hi all.
Advice wanted re caravan parks in Yamba Qld
Reply By: baz&pud (Tassie) - Tuesday, Nov 22, 2011 at 13:53
Tuesday, Nov 22, 2011 at 13:53
J M27
There are three CVPs in Yamba as far as i am aware.
1. Big4 at Palmers Island which is a fair distance from town.
2. Yamba Waters Holiday
Park, 36 Golding St
Stayed here a couple of years back, very pleasant with excellent amenities.
3. Calypso CVP Harbour St, stayed here this year for a few nights, right on the
water, and right in town, amenities good, but has a public walk way across
the rear, but not a problem.
Baz
Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Tuesday, Nov 22, 2011 at 14:02
Tuesday, Nov 22, 2011 at 14:02
Baz
i read his post too, but he wants to know about Yamba QLD.
ps. about time you guys got back up this way isnt it :-)
Follow Up By: baz&pud (Tassie) - Tuesday, Nov 22, 2011 at 17:05
Tuesday, Nov 22, 2011 at 17:05
Hi Mark
Thanks for that mate, i looked at the spelling of Yamba, and thought the guy had the wrong State, didn't know there was such a place as
YAAMBA in Qld, but there is as i just found it on the map.
You must be missing us, sorry, won't be there till about August next year.
Have a merry and safe Christmas.
Cheers from the both of us.
Follow Up By: Nomadic Navara - Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 00:01
Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 00:01
And here I thought that Yamba was where they frisked you for fruit when entering SA.
http://g.co/maps/ucsu5
Reply By: Member - Tezza Qld - Tuesday, Nov 22, 2011 at 14:28
Tuesday, Nov 22, 2011 at 14:28
Hi John
Are you are after info for Yamba on the NSW north coast or
Yaamba in QLD.?
If QLD is your question
Yaamba is just north of Rockhamton and apart fom a pub and a servo there is little esle there.
Can't recall any caravan parks apart from the
free camp roadside.
Cheers Teza
Follow Up By: John M27 - Tuesday, Nov 22, 2011 at 14:56
Tuesday, Nov 22, 2011 at 14:56
Hi Teza Thanks for the reply. Yes Yamba North Coast NSW
Follow Up By: landed eagle - Tuesday, Nov 22, 2011 at 22:01
Tuesday, Nov 22, 2011 at 22:01
Stayed at Palmers Island big4 in 2009. Nice and quiet,drive thru sites plenty of room. A little way out of town but depends what you are after.
Reply By: Member Al (Sunshine Coast) - Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 at 11:39
Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 at 11:39
Hi John, We often visit rellies in Yamba and in fact will be there this weekend. We always stay at the
Calypso caravan
park. Right on the riverbank and next to the town centre. Pleasant
park with good facilities.
Can't comment on the others...... never been to them.
Great little town. Have a good time.
Follow Up By: John M27 - Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 at 13:11
Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 at 13:11
Thanks Alan. Sounds good will be just a night stop on the way to Vic.
Regards John.
Reply By: Nomadic Navara - Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 00:05
Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 00:05
For a quiet place I like Yamba Waters Holliday
Parkhttp://g.co/maps/6kujc
Follow Up By: Member Al (Sunshine Coast) - Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 00:20
Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 00:20
Even though it is nowhere near the Waters! LOL