Blue background

Submitted: Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 21:16
ThreadID: 90271 Views:2362 Replies:12 FollowUps:19
Gday David
I am finding it hard to read the blue bars on the site. Sorry David , it dose not suit my eyesite .

Reply By: Dust-Devil - Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 21:34

Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 21:34
Try putting your glasses on dude, it does wonders for ones vision.

DD

PS

David, the Blue is just fine for me, however the Old Cootas who utilise this site may have other ideas.
AnswerID: 470843

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 11:44

Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 11:44
Gday DD
How come you didn't tell me you changed your name. I still think you have a girls name . I am almost lost for words, and that would be hard for me.
See you on the road old son

FollowupID: 745515

Follow Up By: P and JM - Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 at 17:39

Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 at 17:39
Is this Dust - Devil all there with the names he uses for human beings ?
FollowupID: 745634

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 at 18:33

Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 at 18:33
Gday P and JM
If you had read down a little farther you would have seen that I had forgiven DD for calling me names. He is an old mate from earlier days, he changed his name and didnt tell me. We had a bit of a laugh at the Pyrenees not long back , and still did not tell me his name change . So all is forgiven and we dont need to ostracise him anymore .

FollowupID: 745637

Reply By: Axle - Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 21:48

Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 21:48
Muzbry, is dem blue Bars, ..Better look for me Specs as well..lol.

Cheers Axle
AnswerID: 470846

Reply By: Member Al (Sunshine Coast) - Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 22:06

Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 22:06
Yeah, the whole thing is a bit garish. A bit less contrast would be easier on the eyes.

AnswerID: 470848

Reply By: Member - John - Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 22:06

Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 22:06
Agree, the blue seems to over power the white making it very difficult to read and yes I have my glasses on.............

AnswerID: 470849

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 06:37

Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 06:37
Thanks John

FollowupID: 745383

Reply By: Rockape - Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 22:09

Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 22:09
Muzbury,
best to send a message direct to exploroz with your problem.

I know where you are coming from and it will only be resolved by members explaining their individual problems.

Many are not so young fellas and as we know our eyes are one of the first things to start failing.

May you see all that is pleasant around you,

RA.

AnswerID: 470850

Follow Up By: Rockape - Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 22:13

Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 22:13
Mr Dust Devil,

I don't believe you really meant what you said.

I always believe in respect.

RA.

FollowupID: 745363

Follow Up By: Dust-Devil - Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 22:32

Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 22:32
Aw! Muz, you just had to go and get your big brother on to me.
FollowupID: 745368

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 06:41

Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 06:41
I don't need my big brother to sort out my problems.

FollowupID: 745384

Follow Up By: Dust-Devil - Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 09:53

Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 09:53
And a very good G'day to you to Sir

You know, that I know, that you don't need 'your big brother', however there is always one in every crowd who just can't help but think that others do.

If you had been wearing 'those glasses' at the Pyrenees, the GQ would have missed 'that' hole (LOL)

Catch you later

DD
FollowupID: 745395

Follow Up By: Rockape - Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 10:06

Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 10:06
Dust Devil

Point taken. I will crawl back under my rock . I didn't know you new Muzbury and I guess I jumped to the conclusion that it was a personal attack.

Have a good one,
RA.
FollowupID: 745396

Follow Up By: Member - John and Val - Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 21:34

Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 21:34
Hi Rockape,

I also interpreted that post as you did. Personal "in house" comments in a general thread are apt to be misunderstood.

Val.

FollowupID: 745482

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 12:41

Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 12:41
For those of you that stuck it into DD for me , I thank you . I have done some reserch and found that he is an" old member" ,and a reasonable person as well. He just changed his name from a girly name to DD . Thanks Ken for lightening my week.

FollowupID: 745522

Reply By: Member - nick b - Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 22:22

Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 22:22
I like the blue its the baby s.....yellow( in follow up ) thats playing on my eyes or was that the PORT .......
Cheers Nick

AnswerID: 470852

Reply By: Member - Frank P (NSW) - Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 22:45

Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 22:45
I find the colour scheme unncecessarily garish, bright and contrasty. Same colours, but tone it down a bit would be ok.

It's a bit like loud music in the bush - you don't need it.

Personal taste of course, but that's my feedback.

Frank

AnswerID: 470855

Reply By: ExplorOz - David & Michelle - Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 23:56

Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 at 23:56
Guys and Girls,
As mentioned by Michelle yesterday we are not finished in the forum a all. In fact I just made the forum work whilst I rebuilt the shop. I then had a requirement to publish where I was upto and as yet I have not come back to the forum. I fully indend to rebuild the forum layout to be a little closer to the shop systems and ensure the blue is not as profound it is a heading colour but in the forum system I used headings a little too much. Rest assured I will make it heaps better just give me some time and I will get to it.

Hey thanks for the feedback - it is how the system moves forward and we do take it all onboard.
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Currently Mapping in the Field Across Australia Fulltime in 2023 - 2025

AnswerID: 470858

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 06:42

Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 06:42
Thanks David, have a nice day.

FollowupID: 745385

Follow Up By: Member Al (Sunshine Coast) - Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 08:02

Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 08:02
Good on you David. Response to customer needs is what good business is all about. Keep up the good work.

FollowupID: 745392

Follow Up By: Member - Frank P (NSW) - Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 15:57

Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 15:57
Yeah, thanks David and Michelle. I do support work for our little social group (a registered association) and from that experience I can appreciate the amount of time and effort you put into this organisation.

Frank

FollowupID: 745429

Follow Up By: Member - Heather MG NSW - Monday, Nov 28, 2011 at 06:34

Monday, Nov 28, 2011 at 06:34
Hi David and Michelle,

I love the colours and don't have any problems with either the blue or the orange.

The shop works well now...have been looking for gift ideas for Christmas (for myself of course). Maybe life membership this time.

Was wondering where the scrolling photos across the top of the page come from. Are they member's photos from blogs? Just curious.
I enjoy looking at them as well.

Heather
Of all the paths you take in life, make sure a few of them are dirt. John Muir

FollowupID: 745681

Follow Up By: ExplorOz - David & Michelle - Monday, Nov 28, 2011 at 11:37

Monday, Nov 28, 2011 at 11:37
Thanks Heather. To answer your question about where the pics in the top scrolling header come from, they are from our own personal image library and have been custom built into the header system, and are not being pulled from other segments of the site. Some Members have kindly donated their photos to our image library so its nice to have a chance to use them in this context to illustrate the things that are "ExplorOz". Currently there are a few "themes" - they change daily.

Michelle

David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Currently Mapping in the Field Across Australia Fulltime in 2023 - 2025

FollowupID: 745707

Reply By: Steve M1 (NSW) - Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 10:40

Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 10:40
just as a slight diversion, the thing I have trouble with is those 4x4 mags who insist on putting their text on a dark background. You're following an article, black on white and it suddenly becomes black on aubergine because the designer/editor thinks it looks trendier. End of article. It's not just an old fart problem either - our kids can't read some of them either.
AnswerID: 470890

Reply By: Motherhen - Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 20:56

Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 20:56
I don't have a problem reading these colours, but different colours suit different eyes so i can understand the problem, so hope it suits most when finalised.

What i would like to see is captions on all those lovely photos that scroll across the top. Meanwhile the site is still too slow to be useful for me :(

AnswerID: 470939

Reply By: Member - John and Val - Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 21:31

Friday, Nov 25, 2011 at 21:31
The only issue I have with the solid blue is that, on my computer its the same colour I get when I highlight text - so at first glance it looks as if bits of text have been highlighted.

Val.

AnswerID: 470949

Follow Up By: Member Al (Sunshine Coast) - Monday, Nov 28, 2011 at 16:06

Monday, Nov 28, 2011 at 16:06
Hi Val, your'e not still using a monochrome computer monitor are you ?? LOL

FollowupID: 745726

Follow Up By: Member - John and Val - Monday, Nov 28, 2011 at 17:34

Monday, Nov 28, 2011 at 17:34
Hi Al, Did they come before or after the steam powered ones? ;-}

Val

FollowupID: 745743

Reply By: Navigator 1 (NSW) - Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 15:35

Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 15:35
Sorry David but it is a little too blue for me as well. Perhaps it's just the wrong blue.
Hope you and the family are well.
Rob
The outback calls

AnswerID: 470995

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 at 18:45

Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 at 18:45
Home at last i presume. Hope all went well on the trip .

FollowupID: 745639