Rain Rain Go Away.....and it has :-)
Submitted: Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 19:18
Fred G NSW
For the first time in about 8 days, the sun is setting over the Hunter Valley NSW to a beautiful, virtually cloudless blue sky.
Just this morning, we once again awoke to pouring rain, which had been dumping on us all night long, which has been the scenario for over a week.
I reckon most outback Central West and North West NSW roads will be closed for several days, if the recorded rainfall for those areas is anything to go by.
Let's hope your upcoming travels out there are not too severely disrupted, just delayed a short time.
Safe travels.
Fred.
Reply By: Rockape - Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 19:27
Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 19:27
Fred,
I was just on the blower to a farming mate up behind
Alstonville behind
Ballina and he said he has bugger all rain.
This is also true of the central coast. Mackay for the past 3 months has received less than 20mm. Count your blessings while they last.
May your booties be watertight,
RA.
Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 19:37
Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 19:37
Flood Warnings
At the moment I have about 6 inches of
water across my yard. On Tuesday I took 60 High School students and teachers to Mangrove Mountain, in pouring rain, for a 3 day
camp, and picked them up in pouring rain yesterday.
Poor buggers waited all year for their
camp, only to spend 3 days doing indoor activities.
Now for the mozzies, I s'pose :-(
Follow Up By: Member - Frank P (NSW) - Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 23:16
Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 23:16
At my place (Camden NSW) 105mm in 5 days.
Someone just turned the taps off at about 10:00 this morning, with instant blue sky, warm and humid temps up to about 30. Thought we might get a thunderie out of it, but it didn't happen.
Frank
Reply By: blue one - Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 19:30
Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 19:30
Stay tuned more in coming next week.
La Nina strikes
Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 19:38
Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 19:38
Geez....that's not good news mate :-(
Reply By: Mick O - Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 20:41
Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 20:41
Fred, trsut you not to keep a good thing to yourself. It started raining here in
Melbourne about 6:00 a.m. this morning and it hasn't let up since. A good weekend of chores planned to be pinned inside by the weather. Oh
well I get computer time lol. Expect a few more
blogs to go up.
Follow Up By: Fred G NSW - Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 20:51
Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 20:51
G'day Mick O.
We never tire of any
blogs you share with us, mate. May the rain stay with you, till you catch up with your more "Important" chores. LOL.
Fred.
Follow Up By: Member - Toyocrusa (NSW) - Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 20:53
Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 20:53
Gees Mick. I hope you know you are resposible for a bit of marital disharmony in some households. (I get, "why aren't you out doing household stuff instead of reading those blogs") Haven't quite found out the correct answer yet but I ain't missing me
blogs for nothing so a big thanks to you and all the other bloggers. Bob.
Follow Up By: Member - Old Girl - Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 21:26
Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 at 21:26
We only got 50ml out of it. Up the road 20km in
Toowoomba they got 70. Wait for the flies, boy o boy out in the garden today they drove me nuts.
Follow Up By: Member Andys Adventures - Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 at 08:46
Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 at 08:46
Have had fine days all week up here at Lorella Springs NT, and it is in the start of the wet. I'm can't wait for it to rain, send it up here it's costing me a fortune to run the
water pump.