Boomerangs!

Submitted: Thursday, Dec 11, 2003 at 23:48
ThreadID: 9116 Views:1560 Replies:1 FollowUps:5
Okay..... I've got the bug. Over the years I've picked up a few boomers on our trips.... I take them out and show them to visitors... throw them...... have a bit of an idea about where the types are from and the history and science......

Last trip to Tassie I picked up a handful from a second-hand shop, a couple more have come my way...... so....... now I guess I collect them.

So... if you have an interesting boomer.....

Cheers Royce Royce www.funshow.com.au

Reply By: Willem - Friday, Dec 12, 2003 at 00:24

Friday, Dec 12, 2003 at 00:24
A long time ago I used to make boomers out of 6ply marine ply. Then the missus used to paint wondereful scenes on them and we would flog them to tourists to make a quid. No, I don't have one left but still have a template somewhere.
Willem

Always going somewhere
AnswerID: 40015

Follow Up By: Willem - Friday, Dec 12, 2003 at 00:25

Friday, Dec 12, 2003 at 00:25
6mm marine plyWillem

Always going somewhere
FollowupID: 257635

Follow Up By: Members - Andrew & Jen - Friday, Dec 12, 2003 at 15:05

Friday, Dec 12, 2003 at 15:05
Ha ha - I read it as 6 foot marine ply the first time. Thought you must have been hunting giant creatures of some sort.
AndrewMy Toy - 2001 Landcruiser 100S Turbo Diesel
"We do not stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing"
FollowupID: 257674

Follow Up By: cokeaddict - Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 15:16

Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 15:16
Hello Willem,
I was pleased to read that you too made boomerangs at one stage. I myself tried once.....Ended up just being a "stick"...bloody thing never came back.
If you get the time mate, maybe we can try our luck ay turning my wife inta a "stick" some time, she is defiantely a boomerang at the moment...just keeps comming back all the bloody time. She would be perfect as a stick for a change..let me know ..I know just the place where to throw her to, and it aint in the city !! Regards... AngeloI love it when you talk DIRTY !
FollowupID: 257765

Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 15:32

Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 15:32
Now, now Angelo...For Better or for Worse.....remember..lol

Willem

Always going somewhere
FollowupID: 257766

Follow Up By: cokeaddict - Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 15:48

Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 15:48
Yeh YEh..i hear ya Willem..darn !

Merry Xmas mate, hope to see you out there some time. Cheers I love it when you talk DIRTY !
FollowupID: 257768