Submitted: Friday, Dec 12, 2003 at 18:13
jemima puddle duck
gday all.
i would please like to hear of any bad reports about the new rodeos.turbo/diesel
any info appreciated thanksyou reckon your cute
richard
Reply By: Member- Rox - Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 00:58
Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 00:58
Ive got a bad report. I carn't afford one :-((((My follow ups are working?????
Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 08:48
Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 08:48
Well Their lights look crap, and the bullbars look peculiar, and they are less capable than the superseded model in the bush or offroad and they have that crap emblem on the frontLaterally Literal
Seriously Cerebral
Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 11:58
Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 11:58
bonz your assessment of the virtues of the rodeo are truly enlightening..esp the bit about the emblem on the front!.....lol...
Lyn'S Rioghail Mo Dhream
Follow Up By: Member - Ross - Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 12:49
Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 12:49
But apart from that ..... is there anything wrong with them....;-)Fidei defensor
Rosco
Follow Up By: Member - NOBBY - Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 12:51
Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 12:51
Hey Bonz.. if you don't like them why don't you just say so. Why beat around the bush and keep us all guessing if you like them or not.
Follow Up By: jemima puddle duck - Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 13:51
Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 13:51
so you like holdens or lions bonz????you reckon your cute
richard(eskimo)
but im a lot cuter
Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 19:27
Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 19:27
They seem to fly - I seen the ad.
I like them I just don't like their
foster parents.
I am scared of Lions and love the Holden ad where they bury the old One tonner, just think they did it 20 yrs too late.
Really they are a good truck, seem sturdy and I meant the bits about them being less capable than the last model, but the emblem on the front is still crap, wanna ask me about the Ford F250?Laterally Literal
Seriously Cerebral
Follow Up By: Russell [Pajero] - Sunday, Dec 14, 2003 at 19:23
Sunday, Dec 14, 2003 at 19:23
Saw some coffer mugs in a gift
shop with the following statement on them.
"How do you double the value of a Ford??
Fill the fuel
tank!!!"
Crap badges now thats inciteful.
Merry Xmas
Hohohohoho
Russell
Reply By: Mad Dog Morgan (Vic) - Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 12:46
Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 12:46
Saw one the other day outside the arb
shop. I think the owner had it in to be lowered, looked like a sports car.I may be mad but I'm not crazy
Hooroo
Ray
Reply By: Dennis (Brisbane) - Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 23:11
Saturday, Dec 13, 2003 at 23:11
There is a post on here somewhere from a guy who runs tours, they did a day out and the new Rodeo's made it up a
hill that the Hilux's couldn't.
He seemsed impressed about what they (the Rodeo's) did during the day.
The king is dead?
Reply By: Member - David - Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 14:23
Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 14:23
The 'new'Rodeos- and Hilux- are now made in Thailand. I dont know if the build quality will be as thorough as the Jap made units. I have a 2000 Rodeo (ex-cop cage vehicle) and very pleased with it.
And I do think the new model is a bit overdone in the frontal design??
Have a good one..(and hope Santa is good to you too)A bad days sailing sure beats a good day at work
Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 18, 2003 at 23:24
Thursday, Dec 18, 2003 at 23:24
The new Mazda/Fords are mad in Thailand too.
Reply By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 21:37
Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 21:37
It took me a while to work it out but your a GEMne cede malis
Follow Up By: jemima puddle duck - Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 21:56
Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 21:56
lolyou reckon your cute
richard(eskimo)
but im a lot cuter
Reply By: Dion - Thursday, Dec 18, 2003 at 19:01
Thursday, Dec 18, 2003 at 19:01
Well, I have nothing but praise for my new RA Rodeo. Mechanically it is superb. I went from a 2000 R9 2.8 intercooled turbo diesel single cab 4x4 to RA space cab 3.0 intercooled turbo diesel 4x4. I can't see how the RA is less capable than the R9. What I don't like about the RA, the 6 drink holders in the cab, not very useful,
well, one of them is. The only other thing is getting used to the fuel filler being on the LHS of the ute now instead of the RHS.
The engine is better, much better, and pulls like a busload of school boys. The change into and out of L4 takes a little to work out how best to use it. I wouldn't swap it for anything else. Build quality, no more inferior that anything else out there.
Dion.