Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic)
I have it from a reliable source, that a member of this
Forum's
bright orange vehicle was "featured" on the "Postcards" program last night. Did anyone else notice "rosie"....
Willie..how come you didn't get your face on the show??
LynMerry Christmas & a safe and happy New Year
Reply By: Member - Eskimo - Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 14:43
Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 14:43
really
didnt see it
how come you didnt warn us WillemWow! am I cute
If yer ain't fishing, Yer ain't livin
Reply By: Wombat - Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 15:15
Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 15:15
That'd be right - Now that he's famous he's not talking to us!"Live today as if there may be no tomorrow"
Wombat
Reply By: cokeaddict - Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 16:22
Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 16:22
Ok Willie,
where do we send the pen and paper to get you to sigh your autograph? Or do we need to make an appointment to chat with you from now on?I love it when you talk DIRTY !
Reply By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 16:41
Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 16:41
Willie may not be aware either...lol..I think it was a fleeting glimpse of "rosie", but if is aware, I hope that fame doesn't go to his head...lololol.....Merry Christmas & a safe and happy New Year
Reply By: Willem - Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 18:48
Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 18:48
It was a case of being in the wrong place at the right time. No, I had nothing to do with it. Did not even know it was happening or being featured until I received an email this morning from a forumite telling me of the event and of me famous truck.
I do not know what they showed of the Murder Mystery at St Cecelias but Judith reminded me that we were two of the characters in this event. It was filmed about 3 years ago. Must have been a re-run.
Yeah, I'll
sign any autographs for free..........:-)
Willem
Always going somewhere
Follow Up By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 21:04
Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 21:04
So it was you then, I was wondering at the time and the bloke looked much younger.
I guess I'll have to sweep the road in front of you on the way to the Dessert now LOLne cede malis
Follow Up By: cokeaddict - Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 21:39
Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 21:39
Crikey Des, you better flog a council street sweeper if your gonna be sweepin things mate, you and I both know Willem gets some
miles upI love it when you talk DIRTY !
Follow Up By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 21:46
Monday, Dec 15, 2003 at 21:46
G'day Angelo, At least I won't need a fast street sweeper to keep in front of Rosie. lolne cede malis
Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Dec 16, 2003 at 08:55
Tuesday, Dec 16, 2003 at 08:55
I am carefully monitoring all comments and will mete out retribution and punishment as is required at a later date.....lolWillem
Always going somewhere