RBT Post comments

Submitted: Saturday, Dec 20, 2003 at 23:39
ThreadID: 9262 Views:1882 Replies:9 FollowUps:50
Hello Everyone,

Well......I haven't had this much feedback since the BushMechanics Series.

Some of you were sympathetic, some of you had your own tales to tell and some of you where Righteous. I particularly liked the one that diseminated my whole post and gave an itemised interpretation for it.

Hey, it was only an opinion written as part of a tale. But thanks for all the responses.

To the bloke who asked...I am 190cm, 110kg with a shaved cranium and a bushy beard. I have a naturally friendly disposition but I don't take any crap from anyone and do not suffer fools. I say my piece if required and if I think it is necessary. I have a good amount of 4x4 and bush experience to share with you if you care to read.

A very Merry Christmas to you all and take care and keep safe.

Willem

Always going somewhere

Reply By: Martin - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 00:57

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 00:57
That wasn't feedback that you generated Willem, that was just criticism. But what do you expect when you put up a post that reveals you as an egocentric, immature individual. Children under 12 are very egocentric - they think they are the centre of the world and everything revolves around them. Gradually they develop the ability to see things from viewpoints other than their own and realise that they are not always right. Some people don't pass the egocentric stage of development.
I don't believe you could fit in that Nissan if you're 190cm. I had one of those in 1978 (glad to say I've moved with the times) and the driving position was very cramped. Though maybe your legs are short ...
AnswerID: 40755

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 20:41

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 20:41
Is it school holidays already?
FollowupID: 303350

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 21:40

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 21:40
Martin,

You are quite correct.

Either you follow me or you stay at home.

So you also owned a G60 once...this means we have something in common...birds of a feather.

Willem

Always going somewhere
FollowupID: 303352

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 19:40

Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 19:40
Flocking amazing!Laterally Literal
Seriously Cerebral
FollowupID: 303397

Reply By: Brian - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 07:28

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 07:28
I wouldn't be too concerned Willem..... after all the good advice and good banter you've served up here since I've been visiting, I guess it's kinda inevitable that sooner or later you would post something that not everyone agreed with. (I was one who didn't, but doesn't mean I don't think highly of you... just didn't agree with your post is all!) I did think however some of the posts got a little personal, but that's the way it can be with some people.

Anyways Willem, from us here in the Great South East of Queensland, a very happy, healthy and safe Christmas for you and yours!!.... and looking for forward to a great 2004!!

AnswerID: 40757

Reply By: Member - Bob - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 08:37

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 08:37
Willem,
isn't it excellent? One post and you can be psychoanalysed, have your Tarot cards read, even your physiognomy assessed - all for free.
I suspect that some of the more personal responses, and the persisting antipathy (above) suggest a 'uniformed' presence.
Happy festive season to all.
BobBob
AnswerID: 40758

Follow Up By: Brian - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 09:29

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 09:29
Bob.... the only uniform I wear is a fridgies uniform!!! LOL.....
Hey that pic of your Lexus is a beauty!!! Where was it taken?? Did that big cloud dump on you?? Great pic!!!
And a happy healthy and safe Christmas to you as well!
FollowupID: 303329

Follow Up By: Member - Bob - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 10:05

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 10:05
pic taken in August at Clare Valley near Mintaro. Yes it dumped on us all weekend - I think it was the start of the end of the drought.
BobBob
FollowupID: 303331

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 21:43

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 21:43
Bob,

This is better than Talk Back Radio with some posters taking on the role of a well known Radio Host.......:-)

Cheers and a Merry Chistmas to you.

Willem

Always going somewhere
FollowupID: 303353

Reply By: macca - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 10:32

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 10:32
Willem.
Dont be too concerned over some of the remarks.. I made one statement some time back and now I'm a boogeyman. But hey.I'm an oldy, love life ,love this country.just wish some off the treehuggers would see the other side of the coin for a change . So mate, and too all the forum community, Have a great Christmas (note spelling) and a safe, HAPPY and great 2004. That goes to all the fun guys on here ,all the cynics and to all the straight out nasty people. Your all a good crowd in your own way.. Struth maytbe I should get myself off to church or just down another coldy..Carn the PIES!!!!!
AnswerID: 40764

Follow Up By: Brian - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 10:49

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 10:49
Happy Christmas to you macca
Question: What do you have if you have a pies supporter up to his neck in concrete??

Answer: Not enough concrete!!!!!!

He He He.... sorry... couldn't resist... especially since I am such a staunch Lions supporter!!!!!

Brian :-)
FollowupID: 303334

Reply By: Russell [Pajero] - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 11:05

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 11:05
I think it's great your out there "Twisting the Dragons Tail", the more time the constabulary spend with you looking for $$$$$$$$$ for you to donate to the state coffers the less time they'll be looking at me.

I know I'm chicken bleep , but fat old grumpy bleep s like me prefer to buy some more lolly water than donate to Pollies retirement funds.

Keep up the good work.

RTA

Russell
AnswerID: 40765

Follow Up By: Brian - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 11:28

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 11:28
Russell [Pajero]

ROTFLMAO!!!!!!!!!!!

(Probably showing my ignorance/dumbness here.... but what does RTA stand for???.... My wife thinks it might be "Really Terrible Articulation" but I'm not so sure!)

brian :-)
FollowupID: 303336

Follow Up By: Russell [Pajero] - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 13:39

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 13:39
Regards To ALL

RTA

Russell

HTTTYROTFLYAO

Happy to hear your rolling on the floor laffing your ass off

hehehe
FollowupID: 303339

Reply By: Member - Eskimo - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 12:41

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 12:41
geez willem you can stir the pot!! hehehe
some take some things too seriously and others not enough
if we were all the same it wouldnt be a democracy...bloody boring actually
any how i agree Willem, they the constabulary do go overboard some times and they should expect some well versed critiscism.
Wow! am I cute
If yer ain't fishing, Yer ain't livin
AnswerID: 40770

Follow Up By: Martin - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 21:57

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 21:57
They were doing nothing more than a RBT on his wife when Grumpy old Willem got stuck into them. I hope they arrest the grumpy old man next time!!
FollowupID: 303356

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 19:33

Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 19:33
Hey Martin,
You are a misery!
I wish you 100% gout this festive season. May it hurt like hell.
Willem

Always going somewhere
FollowupID: 303394

Follow Up By: Martin - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 22:09

Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 22:09
Twas you grumpy Willie who went off at the constabulary ..... and fancy them not knowing you!! LOL
FollowupID: 303421

Follow Up By: Martin - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 22:10

Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 22:10
Twas you grumpy Willie who went off at the constabulary ..... and fancy them not knowing you!! LOL
FollowupID: 303422

FollowupID: 303423

FollowupID: 303424

FollowupID: 303425

FollowupID: 303426

FollowupID: 303427

FollowupID: 303428

FollowupID: 303429

FollowupID: 303430

FollowupID: 303431

FollowupID: 303432

FollowupID: 303433

FollowupID: 303434

FollowupID: 303435

FollowupID: 303436

FollowupID: 303437

FollowupID: 303438

FollowupID: 303439

FollowupID: 303440

FollowupID: 303441

FollowupID: 303442

FollowupID: 303443

FollowupID: 303444

FollowupID: 303445

FollowupID: 303446

FollowupID: 303447

FollowupID: 303448

FollowupID: 303449

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 22:22

Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 22:22
Martin, you are an idiot and a public servant to boot.....bugger offWillem

Always going somewhere
FollowupID: 303452

Follow Up By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 22:44

Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 22:44
Hey Willie, are public servants fair game now? Looks like Martin's just got a bad case of Parkinsonsne cede malis
FollowupID: 303459

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 23:00

Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 23:00
I am not grabbing the bait for that one, Mr Lexik...... I am going to bed...Goodnight!!!
Willem

Always going somewhere
FollowupID: 303462

Reply By: jemima puddle duck - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 14:36

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 14:36
whats rbt.
and i know its not the noise a frog makes lololyou reckon your cute
richard(eskimo)
but im a lot cuter

AnswerID: 40773

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 19:43

Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 19:43
random breast testing JemimaLaterally Literal
Seriously Cerebral
FollowupID: 303399

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 20:04

Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 20:04
Well Jemima! I have just discovered who you really are :-) I understand you are on the move. Let me know where you are so that I can call in to say g'day when we next visit your neck of the ponds. You should still have my email address.

Merry Christmas and Happy four wheeling in the New Year.

Willem

Always going somewhere
FollowupID: 303403

Reply By: GOB member vic - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 14:46

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 14:46
goodday willem
nice piece of bait u used but the line must have been heavy it caught a lot of big ones .you can join me and my attitude (my missus reckons thats why i use so much fuel cause i have a big attitude problem)
russel you better find a new description cause thats why they call me GOB
but who cares merry christmas happy new year and
SAFE TRAVELLING TO ALL OF YOU WHO ARE ON THE ROADS
steveimagine a 03 gu 4.2tdin the picture
as i am having trouble sizing the picture
AnswerID: 40774

Follow Up By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 11:34

Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 11:34
GOB = Geriatric Old Bastard?ne cede malis
FollowupID: 303375

Reply By: Member - Luxoluk - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 20:56

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 20:56
Hey Willem, keep those posts comming, they are interesting to say the least. I have benefited from some of your ideas and had the odd chuckle over some of your wisdom...always a good read and thought provoking! It's amazing what you can flush out with a simple post and it reminds me of some of the good folk I mixed with at White Dam a long time ago. Have you ever been there?? We had a shack a couple down from Bill's Pub until earlier this year. Cheers for now.Butcher Country Track
AnswerID: 40801

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 22:35

Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 at 22:35
G'day Luxoluk,

No, have not been to White Dam...where is it?

Glad you enjoy some of my posts...I try to provoke ideas or comments...some posts I win, other posts I win..hahaha...I do not take detrimental comments too seriously though, but I do reply to some if I think a wind up is necessary...lol

Have a relaxed and safe Christmas.

Cheers,Willem

Always going somewhere
FollowupID: 303358

Follow Up By: Member- Rox - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 01:09

Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 01:09
Luxoluk Yove got "Butcher Country Track" writern, is this the one near Skark Bay (Billabong Road house) ? Whats it like?1991 80Series Std Diesel
2003 Down Under Camper
FollowupID: 303365

Follow Up By: Member - Luxoluk - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 19:28

Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 19:28
Hi Willem. White Dam is a few k's out of Andamooka just on the edge of Lake Torrens. It's renowned for its opals. Bill's pub was exactly that. Bill arrived there about 1966 and put his new HD (no less than an X2 at that) on blocks and it never moved for 20 years. He was such an avid supporter of the RFDS that he ran raffles and sold RFDS souvenirs etc to help their cause. Every visitor received a complimentary glass of port (plonk!) and a large measure of Bill's personality. I suspect the fortfied wines he served did little to aid his longevity but it sure helped loosen his perspectives on life. Many people bought all sorts of signage to his "pub" and it evolved from there. Before his passing he was something of a local and, for that matter, international celebrity. His grave site in Andamooka is a work of art reflecting his "essence" and is worthy of a visit. He could pull the tourist crowds and thus the sponsorship for the RFDS. In those early days it was almost a full days drive to Andamooka via the station and now it is done before morning tea via Roxby. His old establishment still stands and is maintained by a group of community minded locals.

Cheers and Merry ChristmasButcher Country Track
FollowupID: 303393

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 19:52

Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 19:52
Thanks for that Luxoluk. I visited Andamooka some years ago but don't remember anything about White Dam. Will go and have a look next time I am out that way.

Willem

Always going somewhere
FollowupID: 303401