Corryong
Submitted: Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 16:59
Wombat
Thinking of taking my girls to Corryong during the break and was hoping that my fellow forumites could suggest highlights in the vicinity."Live today as if there may be no tomorrow"
Wombat
Reply By: jemima puddle duck - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 18:14
Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 18:14
gday wombat.
the highlights would have to be your girls wouldnt it.
and maybe you lol.
all the best mate.you reckon your cute
richard(eskimo)
but im a lot cuter
Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 18:34
Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 18:34
you greaser !Merry Christmas & a safe and happy New Year
Follow Up By: Mad Dog Morgan (Vic) - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 19:41
Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 19:41
Gotta be a greaser when you're a duck lol
yum peking duck lolI may be mad but I'm not crazy
Hooroo
Ray
Follow Up By: Wombat - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 at 12:22
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 at 12:22
100% correct Jim! Every day brings a a new highlight with my two special ladies. Merry Christmas to you and your beautiful family. Kiralee keeps asking when we're going to see Christie & Diamond again."Live today as if there may be no tomorrow"
Wombat
Reply By: Willem - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 20:10
Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 20:10
Hello Wombat,
You have been quiet of late. Working hard?????
Passed through Corryong one but do not recall the highlights.Sorry :-)
A Merry Christmas to you and the wombat girls from us.
Willem
Always going somewhere
Follow Up By: Wombat - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 at 12:25
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 at 12:25
This little black duck (not to be confused with the Jemima type) has been working his little tail feathers off. I have managed to have a real giggle at some of the bedlam that you have been creating with posts like your RBT one.
Merry Christmas to you and Jude."Live today as if there may be no tomorrow"
Wombat
Reply By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 21:32
Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 21:32
G'day Wombat, I heard the little one is a good looker and she sure is.
As for Corryong, try the River
Season Greetings all in the Wombat burrow.
Keep Safe ne cede malis
Follow Up By: Wombat - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 at 12:30
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 at 12:30
She is a bit cute isn't she! I'm slightly biased. Must get her looks from her mum. She's also got this beautiful sunny, carefree personality to match. We were watching the World Cup Rugby together and suddenly Kiralee bursts into hysterical laughter. When she'd calmed down and I managed to ask her what was so funny she told "They all felled over!" (Maybe you had to be there).
Anyway have a lovely Christmas and we look forward to possibly meeting you next year."Live today as if there may be no tomorrow"
Wombat
Reply By: Member - Glenn(VIC) - Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 21:33
Monday, Dec 22, 2003 at 21:33
Hi Wombat a great place to relax, but can get very hot. The river is nice and Kirralee could paddle in the shallows, close to Thredbo,
Cunnamulla,
Khancoban,
Tom Groggin, lots of tracks, Mt Mittamatite, Walwa, Cudgewa Falls just to name a few.
Just Do It!
Follow Up By: Wombat - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 at 12:32
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 at 12:32
Thanks for the tips Glenn - we'd better take lots of beer.
Merry Christmas to you and James."Live today as if there may be no tomorrow"
Wombat
Reply By: Thommo - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 at 00:54
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 at 00:54
Wombat,
a drive up to Wheelers
Creek Hut, then up to Mt Pinibar, then back towards Biggara stopping at
Bunroy Creek for a swim in the Murray is a nice days drive.
This could be changed to go to
Tom Groggin etc.
Plenty of easy roads, and some not so
well traveled.
Have not been there for 12 months (since the fires) as I am in WA right now. But will be Nariel
Creek for the Folk Festival at New Years, good for the entire family.
No 4WD though, I suppose a hire car could do most of the trip???
Thommo
Follow Up By: Wombat - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 at 12:34
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 at 12:34
Thanks Thommo,
Bunroy Creek looks great. Enjoy the folk festival and have e wonderful Christmas."Live today as if there may be no tomorrow"
Wombat
Follow Up By: phil - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 at 16:26
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 at 16:26
Don't forget that rental car insurance is void if you are on a dirt road unless it is a 4WD.
It is a bit hard to actually use a rental to go anywhere useful if you follow the fine print in the rental agreement these days.
Reply By: Viola - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 at 20:17
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 at 20:17
Darling there is so much to do around Corryong it could take you 12 months to explore the whole region. Take good maps duckie as the tracks and countryside around that region is great. There are quite a few national parks there with lovely
water falls and great walks. You could not go wrong with a few weeks in Corryong darling. Enjoy the lovely birds and wildlife in the area while you are there.
Reply By: Big Trev - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 at 23:27
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2003 at 23:27
Gidday Wombat, if you are traveling from Corryong, thru Tintaldra to Walwa, call into Clarks
Lagoon, look for the red Ford Maverick with a camper nearby and say hello. Up there from Boxing Day until Jan 2.