did you get what you asked sants for

Submitted: Thursday, Dec 25, 2003 at 15:25
ThreadID: 9325 Views:2259 Replies:11 FollowUps:22
merry christmas to all the boys and girls reading today did you all get what you wanted ???? hf radios mud tyres or the trip up north ???
I am currently trying to set up my new adsl santa dropped off last night but i think its working i now have to set up filters and bits
steveimagine a 03 gu 4.2tdin the picture
as i am having trouble sizing the picture

Reply By: Member - Raymond - Thursday, Dec 25, 2003 at 16:13

Thursday, Dec 25, 2003 at 16:13
Hi Steve
Mrs Santa was very kind to me with a 64 watt solar panel arriving just in time for a trip to the Murray.
Hopefully although other forum members were rewarded as the should by Mrs Santa
Ray
Merry Christmas and a Happy and Safe New Year to all on the Forum and a BIG thanks to David and Michelle for providing the site and the great imformation they proved all of us.wanderin' in retirement. victor 2010
AnswerID: 41091

Reply By: Rowler - Thursday, Dec 25, 2003 at 18:56

Thursday, Dec 25, 2003 at 18:56
Mrs Santa was good to me this year,
Firstly getting me a GU patrol 2002 4.2td st cab chassis 2 weeks ago & for xmas
darrell (the ute)....long story.... darrell got ARB ome springs & nitroshocks.

Seeya Rowler (dave)
AnswerID: 41094

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 25, 2003 at 21:04

Thursday, Dec 25, 2003 at 21:04
Where do you get wives that buy you a $50k+ car for Xmas...

I want one.
FollowupID: 303644

Follow Up By: Russell [Pajero] - Thursday, Dec 25, 2003 at 22:21

Thursday, Dec 25, 2003 at 22:21
Car or wife Truckster?

RTA

Russell
FollowupID: 303646

Follow Up By: Member - Eskimo - Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 17:30

Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 17:30
i'm like truckster...probably want both...then divorce herWow! am I cute
If yer ain't fishing, Yer ain't livin
FollowupID: 303680

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 22:36

Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 22:36
The wife that buys you a car like that!
FollowupID: 303696

Reply By: Phil P - Thursday, Dec 25, 2003 at 22:52

Thursday, Dec 25, 2003 at 22:52
Got a Cobb Oven, Gas Hotplate with Gas Double Adapter & Winch Carry Bag !

Phil P

AnswerID: 41097

Reply By: Willem - Thursday, Dec 25, 2003 at 23:38

Thursday, Dec 25, 2003 at 23:38
I got a wind-up clothes line, a set of ockey straps and a sunshade all from the cheap shop on account we limit our chrissy stocking to a $20 maximum. But it is the thought that counts. I have wished for a new GU/100series but Santa wrote back and told me ever so nicely to bug-off....oh well.................anyway he did agree on a second new knee in July 04 for which I am very thankful....thanks Santa!

Willem

Always going somewhere
AnswerID: 41100

Follow Up By: Moneypit - Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 02:00

Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 02:00
And on the back of recent posts I'm guessing the clothes line is not the only thing with an ability to wind up in the Willem household. Ho Ho Ho.........

FollowupID: 303653

Follow Up By: GOB member vic - Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 08:13

Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 08:13
willem merry xmas
i reckon that knee might be worth more than all the presents most of us receive

FollowupID: 303656

Follow Up By: Andrew - Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 09:52

Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 09:52
I was wondering where Dicky Knee was now!
FollowupID: 303659

Reply By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 08:04

Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 08:04
Hiya GOB

Santa decided that Mr Al and I deserved a Magellan Meridian Gold GPS and an ICOM uhf cb, plus all the fittings...he also decided that Mr. Al could do with a 12volt impact wrench and an Explor Oz wheel cover..and he thought Mrs. Al could do with a mini hi fi system....we must HAVE been good all year....

It was a great day, kids had a ball...Tegan got her Tiara..and Callum his robot..so they both think Santa is one pretty cool guy "how did he know mummy that I wanted all this stuff !!!"..lol...

Lyn [Mrs. Al]Merry Christmas & a safe and happy New Year

AnswerID: 41104

Follow Up By: GOB member vic - Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 08:11

Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 08:11
goodday lyn and merry christmas
we normally go to or have the kids and grand kids with us for xmas day but unfortunately my mrs santa had to work and again today so tomorrow is the day off down to yarram son in law has boat ready for sunday for a few hours out of port albert but i think it might be a bit like chadstone last tuesday night very hard to get a spot.but looking forward to seeing them all

FollowupID: 303655

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 08:46

Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 08:46
Have a great day tomorrow down and Yarram...hope you get to get into that boat...Chaddy last Tues....I can imagine it...YUK !!!...

LynMerry Christmas & a safe and happy New Year

FollowupID: 303657

Reply By: Andy - Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 09:01

Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 09:01
Got a GPS. All I have to do is work out how to use it.

AnswerID: 41106

Reply By: Members - Andrew & Jen - Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 10:09

Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 10:09
ADSL is a nice pressie, though I am going grey coz of my computer.

I was lucky enough to get a nice lemon, firm plump and juicy from Kaitlyn. Also got some nice photos of Craig's hut enlarged and mounted. Photo's were taken on Cup weekend with snow all around it. So I will sit at work and dream. Got a book on Corner Country from Aussie Geographic - coz we are going there in September. Also got some new balls coz my last ones went flat and lost their fur.
AndrewMy Toy - 2001 Landcruiser 100S Turbo Diesel
"We do not stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing"
AnswerID: 41111

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Saturday, Dec 27, 2003 at 09:19

Saturday, Dec 27, 2003 at 09:19
Andrew....

where do you get new balls from?

MaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaMerry Christmas & a safe and happy New Year

FollowupID: 303704

Follow Up By: GOB member vic - Sunday, Dec 28, 2003 at 19:40

Sunday, Dec 28, 2003 at 19:40
mrs al your very brave i wasnot goig down that road
ps this adsl is making me lose whats left of my hair andrew cant send emails at the minute but will sort it out this week when people are at work (like me)
steve imagine a 03 gu 4.2tdin the picture
FollowupID: 303751

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Monday, Dec 29, 2003 at 06:20

Monday, Dec 29, 2003 at 06:20
brave is one word for it....lol....Merry Christmas & a safe and happy New Year

FollowupID: 303762

Follow Up By: Members - Andrew & Jen - Saturday, Jan 03, 2004 at 14:35

Saturday, Jan 03, 2004 at 14:35
Maaaaaaaaaaaaa ( how many a's?
Rebel - you mightn't have one in the bush, but in the city Rebel sell lots of different brands of tennis balls. I am sure you could grab a couple of nice ones somewhere near you.
Just got back from Rosebud today so just catching up on the emailsMy Toy - 2001 Landcruiser 100S Turbo Diesel
"We do not stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing"
FollowupID: 304116

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Saturday, Jan 03, 2004 at 15:58

Saturday, Jan 03, 2004 at 15:58
Andrew, as many "a's" as you like..I'll have to keep my eye out for a couple of nice ones....closest Rebel is highpoint west I think....how was Rosebud...Life - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 304120

Follow Up By: Members - Andrew & Jen - Saturday, Jan 03, 2004 at 18:14

Saturday, Jan 03, 2004 at 18:14
Ma ( one 'a' means I am at my most seriousest)
Rosebud was fantastic - I always laugh that the campers down there have rain to enjoy between Christmas and New Year - but not this year. Weather was terrific. Didn't use enough sunscreen for my ample frame - so same New Years resolution again - lose a few kilo's.
Also was wondering about the Labour Day Longweekend to Little Desert - are you cooking for us all and all that motherly sort of stuff.
Not sure whether or not to go - have another offer but ???
Is it a family sort of weekend as I want to spend as much time with family seeing I work too much the rest of the time.
Can email me at mcdfamily@bigpond.com if you like.

This ends my seriousness and I must get my lisp fixthed.

FollowupID: 304125

Reply By: jemima puddle duck - Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 11:03

Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 11:03
gday gob.
i must have been a very good boy santa got me.
2003 gu turbo diesal patrol.
arb bull bar.
scrub rails
front and rear diff locks
2inch lift
110 weaco fridge.
10000lb warn winch
on board sat nav
and that was all.
then i got woken up at 6.30 and recieved a big shock it was all a dream.
i got exploroz wheel cover.
chockys (still eating them)
and lots of other great things.you reckon your cute
richard(eskimo)
but im a lot cuter

AnswerID: 41114

Follow Up By: Members - Andrew & Jen - Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 11:09

Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 11:09
Just as well it was a dream or we'd all be out duck hunting.My Toy - 2001 Landcruiser 100S Turbo Diesel
FollowupID: 303663

Follow Up By: jemima puddle duck - Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 11:16

Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 11:16
duck season.
wabbit season
duck season
wabbit season lol
all the bestyou reckon your cute
richard(eskimo)
but im a lot cuter

FollowupID: 303665

Reply By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 15:13

Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 15:13
Howdy All, I couldn't have been very good as Ihad to go andbuy myself a new puter. The old girl (SWMBO) got a new front door but will have to wait for her birthday for the lock. I guess I'd better go and hang it for her. A nail will keep it closed anyway.
And she got some perfume too. just to score some brownie points. They haven't been chalked up yet. Bugger!!!ne cede malis
AnswerID: 41124

Follow Up By: Members - Andrew & Jen - Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 20:15

Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 20:15
A door - do you have a doorbell? I myself like big Knockers.My Toy - 2001 Landcruiser 100S Turbo Diesel
FollowupID: 303689

Follow Up By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Saturday, Dec 27, 2003 at 22:37

Saturday, Dec 27, 2003 at 22:37
I agree Andrew, There's nothing quite like walking up to a door, grabbing a nice firm knocker and giving it a good rap.
Trouble with doorbells, often you don't know if they've worked or not.
Ring a ding ding!!!!!!!!!!!ne cede malis
FollowupID: 303728

Reply By: Member - JohnR - Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 23:02

Friday, Dec 26, 2003 at 23:02
Navigator got me a Magellan Meridian to help her as she thought the high lift jack for last Mothers Day was a bit rich. Now she has to show me how to use the jack too

Oh, forgot the stick on kangaroo scarers too and John Clarkes book of Australian poetry :)

Son organised the biggest surprise of a helicopter trip along to see the Twelve Apostles and other features, just landing at the back door for the pickup!Regards

JohnR - Not enough of the right travelling, some here..... some over there.......
AnswerID: 41142

Follow Up By: GOB member vic - Sunday, Dec 28, 2003 at 19:44

Sunday, Dec 28, 2003 at 19:44
how are john
just catching up on the reading i hope you got some good photos from your little trip
FollowupID: 303752

Reply By: Members - Andrew & Jen - Saturday, Jan 03, 2004 at 14:37

Saturday, Jan 03, 2004 at 14:37
Hey Gob,
How grey are you by now. Are you able to send emails with your adsl??
AnswerID: 41644

Follow Up By: GOB member vic - Saturday, Jan 03, 2004 at 22:10

Saturday, Jan 03, 2004 at 22:10
goodday andrew
worse i can only read them thru my mail washer at the minute my computor man isnt back till monday and then will have to get somebody to sort it out problem is i have a new computor as well so between the 2 my missus says take the whole lot back and go back to the old system but i cant put video onto dvd with old system but hopefully by the end of this week it wiil work thats if im allowed in from working in the garden

FollowupID: 304131

Follow Up By: Members - Andrew & Jen - Saturday, Jan 03, 2004 at 22:29

Saturday, Jan 03, 2004 at 22:29
Don't they just drive you bonkers all the stuff that can go wrong and conflicts etc. Pity we like em so much!! (I am talking about the computer - not your wife!!)
FollowupID: 304133