goldstream campers

Submitted: Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 18:02
ThreadID: 9563 Views:2698 Replies:5 FollowUps:1
This Thread has been Archived
I am thinking of purchasing a crown berth four off road camper made by goldstream. Can any one tell me if these campers are worth the money they ask for, about $27000.They say they are designed to take offroad and will handle
corrugatted roads. It will only be used by me and the hugs and kisses[missus].Any advice would be appreciated. Maybe i would be better off looking at an ultimate camper but ease of erection each night is a high priority
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Mark from Getaway Portable Refrigerator Hire - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 19:11

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 19:11
joeblogs, I have no experience with the goldstreams but as a male I too believe that you should have the ease of erection as a high priority. :-)

MarkGetaway Portable Refrigerator Hire
AnswerID: 42102

Reply By: maverick - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 20:18

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 20:18
Never heard of them but no doubt any salesman will tell you they are great over corrugations. just make sure you take plenty of Sika, rivets and 100mph tape and you may be ok. Better still ask him to let you use it for a weekend. find the gnarliest most corrugated track around and spend 8hrs driving along it at 90km/hr. Even invite your salesman friend to enjoy the event. Then at the end you can disconnect it and drive home and let the salesman do whatever he can to get it back to his shop - similar to what they will do for you as soon as your money is in their bank. If you really want to go off the normal roads stick to a 'proven' offroad camper. If you are content with the occaisional gravel road (not track) then go with your camper. As for easy night time erections - sometimes the morning ones are just there without any encouragement. rgds
AnswerID: 42122

Reply By: Mad Dog Morgan (Vic) - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 20:28