4wd course

Good day to all the guru's, I have had a lot of four-b-4 driving experience all in manual 4x4's i have crossed rivers and climbed and on occasions i have done a lot of beach fishing and driving, I am calling it quits until I learn how to drive this pathfinder of mine, every time I go near my favourite fishing hole in this new vehicle tyre down to 15psi it still wants to go down, ok the sand is extremely soft, I wear that but I am now frustrated with it, the question is who has the best 4x4 course here in W.A, and maybe my wife can finally learn to drive one herself. I am open for suggestions.
Broodie H3
Broodie H3
Have car will travel

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Position  Send Message

Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Wayne's 60 - Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 02:03

Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 02:03
Hi Broodie,

Can't tell you the name, as they are not a business member.

Their courses are serious fun and are good on Oz Tracks.

There is a sand course running on Sunday July 1st, though their instructor is a bit of a nut lol.

Good to see someone taking the best step in four wheel driving and wanting their wife to learn too!!

Cheers,
Wayne & Sally.

AnswerID: 489259

Reply By: feathery - Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 07:22

Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 07:22
Before you spend money on course try locking the transmission in the gear you think you will need to get through . I took a r50 pathfinder through the CSR and Simpson had trouble until I worked out that when the auto changes down even though smooth it it let the car drop in the sand about 30 mm this was enough to give trouble hope this helps

Greg
AnswerID: 489262

Follow Up By: Bushranger1 - Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 07:41

Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 07:41
I will second this suggestion.
My friend was following me in his auto pathfinder in deep sand & he kept getting stuck on even small sandhills. I suggested to him to select the appropriate gear & then he got over them first attempt after that.