Homemade Boat Loader.

Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 25, 2012 at 22:11
ThreadID: 98251 Views:6340 Replies:16 FollowUps:4
G`day all,
A long, long time ago, in a thread on this Forum, I mentioned that I had made a system for loading my 12 ft tinny onto the pack-rack of my 60 series L/cruiser and at less than $100 it was cheap and very easy to use.
At that time there were some people on the Forum who were interested in the details, but because it involved a lot of photos plus written descriptions I was unable to offer it at the time.
Well now I have knocked together enough info to enable anyone who wishes to make this boat loading system to do so.
It will be more suited to those who have a bull-bar and a winch fitted with synthetic rope. It would even be economical for those with steel cable on the winch to change to synthetic rope.
Once the boat is in position behind the vehicle and the harness attached there is no need to handle the boat.
I do not want any payment for the design and use info.
IT`S FREE
If you are interested send me a Members Message with your email address and I will email you the details. It is about 1.4 mb in size.

Scrubby.

Reply By: Life Member - esarby (NSW) - Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 06:21

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 06:21
hi Scrubby. You should get it Patented. You never know who will pick it up and market it as their own design and make a motza out of it. Steve.B....

AnswerID: 495663

Reply By: Member Ray M (QLD) - Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 08:05

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 08:05
G'day Scrubby
Just sent a member message and pushed a wrong button and sent message before I signed off, so signing off now lol
Cheers and kind regards and all that stuff
Ray
AnswerID: 495668

Reply By: Member - Bob B (NSW) - Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 14:36

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 14:36
G'day Scrubby,

Icant get onto members messages could you email the details to bobandhelenbowie@gmail.com.

ThanksBob
AnswerID: 495681

Follow Up By: pepper2 - Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 15:25

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 15:25
Scrubby,im the same as bob can you send it to timfitz44@gmail.com
thankyou
FollowupID: 771298

Follow Up By: Bob R4 - Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 16:32

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 16:32
Hi Scrubby, would you kick it to me too please
randsrowe@bigpond.com

thank you, Bob
FollowupID: 771299

Reply By: Stefandsal - Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 17:34

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 17:34
Hi Srubby

I can't send a member message. Can you email to stefandsal@myaccess.com.au
please?

Stefan
AnswerID: 495689

Reply By: Member - John T (Tamworth NSW) - Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 18:13

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 18:13
G'day Scrubby,

How's it all going mate. Regards to Strawb as well. I don't need a copy thanks mate cos if I did that I'd have to buy a boat.

John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions"

AnswerID: 495690

Reply By: Member - Ron O (VIC) - Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 18:47

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 18:47
Hi Scrubby l wouldent mind a copy either lm getting a bit old to be manhandling the boat and the wife is not so keen on lifting it onto the roof thanks
AnswerID: 495694

Reply By: Bill13 - Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 19:18

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 19:18
Hi Scrubby, M8 I cannot get into the members page to send my email address.
Can you please send the boat carrier plans to peeweewood@iinet.net.au
AnswerID: 495700

Reply By: Al-one - Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 19:49

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 19:49
Hello Scrubby,
Yes I will have a copy too. Please send the plans to bbrook67@beagle.com.au.
AnswerID: 495706

Reply By: Graham & Lynne - Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 22:21

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 22:21
Hello
Scrubby, Can you also email me a copy please GLHAMILTON@EXEMAIL.COM.AU
I did address in capital as easy to read.
Thanks Graham
AnswerID: 495718

Reply By: neville e2 - Thursday, Sep 27, 2012 at 10:30

Thursday, Sep 27, 2012 at 10:30
Hi Scrubby. Would appreciate a copy. neville.eade@water.nsw.gov.au

Thanking you heaps.
AnswerID: 495731

Reply By: Kirks - Thursday, Sep 27, 2012 at 14:02

Thursday, Sep 27, 2012 at 14:02
Hi Scrubby

Kirks here

Would appreciate a copy to please (aylenehugh@bigpond.com)

Thank you
AnswerID: 495738

Reply By: usguys07 - Thursday, Sep 27, 2012 at 15:36

Thursday, Sep 27, 2012 at 15:36
Hi Scrubby. I would appreciate a copy if you wouldn't mind.
usguys07@iprimus.com.au
Thanking you Tim
AnswerID: 495742

Reply By: Member - Scrubby (VIC) - Thursday, Sep 27, 2012 at 23:36

Thursday, Sep 27, 2012 at 23:36
G`day all,

Thanks for all the interest in the loader and for your kind remarks.

It was all getting a bit much for this old fart so I made the details into a Blog and submitted it ( after the first attempt stuffed up).

If anyone requires more info please yell out.

Scrubby.
AnswerID: 495774

Follow Up By: baz&pud (Tassie) - Friday, Sep 28, 2012 at 14:23

Friday, Sep 28, 2012 at 14:23
ten interested parties want your info, wouldn't you think they would become members ???
Go caravaning, life is so much shorter than death.

FollowupID: 771405

Reply By: Tony J6 - Friday, Sep 28, 2012 at 18:03

Friday, Sep 28, 2012 at 18:03
Scrubby
Would also appreciate a copy of plans
Send to drtjames@ozemail.com.au
Tony J6
AnswerID: 495842

Reply By: Stan S4 - Sunday, Oct 07, 2012 at 09:35

Sunday, Oct 07, 2012 at 09:35
Hi Scrubby

If you can be as kind and send me a copy of boat loader
To:- adraft@bigpond.com
May I thank you in advance as I have looked every place you can think for a suitable way of loading my tinny

Thanks again

Stan S4
AnswerID: 496255

Reply By: Danny D1 - Monday, Oct 22, 2012 at 21:51

Monday, Oct 22, 2012 at 21:51
Hi Scrubby if you can be kind enough to email me the pictures of the boat
Loader that will be great !!! Danny !! Dktout@gmail.com
AnswerID: 497182

Follow Up By: Member - ACD 1 - Monday, Oct 22, 2012 at 22:56

Monday, Oct 22, 2012 at 22:56
Danny

Scrubby has been kind enough to post the details for his boat loader in his blog.

Anthony
FollowupID: 772952