Exploroz Member at Landor Races

Submitted: Friday, Oct 12, 2012 at 10:32
ThreadID: 98502 Views:1734 Replies:3 FollowUps:1
I made the trek to Landor this year and happened to see a car drive past our camp with a sticker on the back window "www.exploroz.com.au". I've only just received my membership sticker and hadnt had time to put it on our vehicle.
So whoever it was, Hello! We had the Sunland and Downunder caravans with a blue Patrol wagon and white Cruiser ute.

Reply By: Member - Stuart K (WA) - Friday, Oct 12, 2012 at 13:21

Friday, Oct 12, 2012 at 13:21
Hi Kym111
I did see your camp. Don't know if it was me you seen though. I called in for one night to see my sister and her family and then went to there station for a night. We came across from Carnarvon after staying at Warroora Station for a week.
Stuart
AnswerID: 496559

Reply By: Member - kym111 - Friday, Oct 12, 2012 at 15:29

Friday, Oct 12, 2012 at 15:29
Could have been you, Stuart! I only saw the vehicle once, so that would explain why I didn't see it again over the weekend!
AnswerID: 496574

Reply By: TrevorDavid - Saturday, Oct 13, 2012 at 18:07

Saturday, Oct 13, 2012 at 18:07
Kym111

Could have been me, got there Friday arvo, parked up & wasn't in the vechile again until we left Tuesday, only got home to Carnarvon today. White 79 series cruiser with a white canopy. sticker on the back door of the canopy. Walked past your camp many times, even said g'day and stood up one of your annexe poles that had toppled over. Hope you enjoyed the weekend as much as we did.

Regards TDB
dontyajustluvit

AnswerID: 496618

Follow Up By: Member - kym111 - Saturday, Oct 13, 2012 at 20:05

Saturday, Oct 13, 2012 at 20:05
Hi TDB
From memory the vehicle was white, and I think a wagon (was thinking a cruiser, as it wasn't a split door like on our Nissan), but I can't be sure! I wish I'd taken more note of the rego etc.
Thanks for standing up our annexe pole, and hope someone said g'day back!
Kym
FollowupID: 772328