So What Catergory does your vehicle fit?
Submitted: Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 18:53
Axle
My 04 Landcruiser is now a old jaloppy!!!. according to our local Toyota parts dealer.
When you think of what it takes to buy and own one!!....stuff Me!
Cheers Axle,
Reply By: SDG - Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 19:00
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 19:00
My 96 Patrol must be ready for the scrap heap then.
Talking about age here, not make/model.
Follow Up By: Axle - Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 19:46
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 19:46
Mate your in the Dinasour club!!....I'm already there with the Landy.. Lol
Cheers Axle
Reply By: lostinwauchope - Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 19:20
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 19:20
Axle I will trade you your old jaloppy for my near new 1990 model troopy
cheers Ron
Follow Up By: Axle - Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 19:43
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 19:43
Ron!!, might still have to think about that one.
Reply By: baz&pud (tassie) - Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 19:59
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 19:59
What a load of crap, the mechanic who
services our 2002 100 series V8 Cruiser, also
services some of the latest 200 series, and it was only a couple of days ago that he said to me, if i had to make a choice of vehicles he would have ours.
Some one wants you to purchase a new vehicle.
Baz
Follow Up By: Axle - Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 20:05
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 20:05
Lol Baz,...But Im talking about the mentality of the toyo spare parts guy,..Poor soul!
Cheers Axle,
Reply By: Member - Scott M (NSW) - Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 20:01
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 20:01
I'll trade your dinosaurs .... think I win???
Follow Up By: Travis22 - Monday, Nov 26, 2012 at 08:43
Monday, Nov 26, 2012 at 08:43
Scott, your beast is almost as new as they come, 1983, its probably got power steering and disc brakes up the front hasnt it...? Maybe even a 5 speed? lol.
My old Cruiser is 1978, with none of the above! :)
Follow Up By: Life Member Tour Boy( Bundy) - Monday, Nov 26, 2012 at 09:49
Monday, Nov 26, 2012 at 09:49
My 1958 FJ28 must be just about returned to earth by the parts guy's mentality
Follow Up By: Member - Scott M (NSW) - Monday, Nov 26, 2012 at 09:53
Monday, Nov 26, 2012 at 09:53
Travis, got the disc brakes up front - the rest? 4 speed with Armstrong Power steering (however hoping to have that rectified soon)
Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 20:40
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 20:40
Axle! Maybe that little upstart was talking about you! Shame on him!!! :)) Michael
Follow Up By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 20:47
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 20:47
Axle! I just noticed the time!! Warm milk and bed, off you go! :)) Michael
Follow Up By: Axle - Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 20:47
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 20:47
G/Day Mike
HaHaHaHaHa!, You and my Missus must be on the same wave length
Follow Up By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 20:50
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 20:50
Yuor wife rang me to give you the hint, problem is i'm not very sutble.. Michael
Follow Up By: Axle - Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 20:52
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 20:52
Milks Fine if theres something under the bed to tip in it...LOL.
Follow Up By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 20:54
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 20:54
I guess that means my wonderful 2003 4.2tdi Patrol is old hat as
well!! With 345,000ks of absolutely trouble free motoring what do it change it for!! I'm still wondering when to change the original clutch! Michael
Follow Up By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 20:56
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 20:56
Scotch and milk is something i haven't had or thought about for many decades, Yum! Michael
Follow Up By: rumpig - Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 22:02
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 at 22:02
if your 2003 model Patrol is old hat, then what's that make my 2002 Cruiser?....lol. with only 188K on the clock there's plenty of life in my fourby still :)
whilst i'd love the fuel economy some of these newer vehicles are getting these days, my trusty old 105 series Crusier will be my weapon of choice for quite a few more explorations yet..
Reply By: Member - Markthemilko - Monday, Nov 26, 2012 at 00:26
Monday, Nov 26, 2012 at 00:26
hmmmmm.... I've got a 1975 Holden 1 ton ute which I bought brand new and it is still my workhorse!! Never intend to sell it, so I'll be giving it a makeover sometime soon!
Some old jaloppies never die!
Follow Up By: Member - Markthemilko - Monday, Nov 26, 2012 at 00:35
Monday, Nov 26, 2012 at 00:35
and suprisingly many parts are readily available 'off the shelf' from Coventrys in
Perth including a clutch kit, gearbox kit, bushes for the front
suspension, lower ball-joint and an oil pump for the 202 motor!
Reply By: richard b12 - Thursday, Nov 29, 2012 at 12:43
Thursday, Nov 29, 2012 at 12:43
1975? cripes, thats when I got married. Everything still works, so I'm keeping her too.