New shirt and stubby holder

Submitted: Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 13:19
ThreadID: 99950 Views:2067 Replies:6 FollowUps:14
Good morning
As i have just become a " Life Member " and received a new shirt and stubby holder I thought I should do a road test on both.
Stubby holder
I found out last night that the stubby holder can hold more drink than I can. Therefore the purpose built stubby holder works to its design 100%
Shirt
As you can see , it fits me to a tee and even makes me look like I have not had a hard night testing the stubby holder.
Thank you

Reply By: ExplorOz - David & Michelle - Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 13:26

Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 13:26
I love a good road test - stubby holder testing what a good idea. I did actually test one or a number last night,pity the shirt does not make me look any better this morning.

Welcome to Life Muzbry, have a good weekend/recovery look forward to your continued contributions to the site.
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Always working not enough travelling!

AnswerID: 502355

Follow Up By: Gone Bush (WA) - Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 16:12

Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 16:12
Is a top pocket under consideration for the shirts?

I've still got my original EO shirt and couldn't do without the pocket.

FollowupID: 778779

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 17:37

Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 17:37
Gday Mr Bush
The pocket was removed because the stubby holder with stubby inserted, was to big to fit , therefore becoming superfluous to our needs.

FollowupID: 778793

Follow Up By: Stu & "Bob" - Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 08:46

Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 08:46
The removal of the pocket must have been done by the "glass half empty" group of engineers.

A normal person would immediately come to the conclusion that the pocket size needed to be increased to accommodate said stubby cooler with stubby inserted. Furthermore, additional pockets could be provided for the abovementioned refreshment around the lower section of the shirt, ( a long range tank, as it were) to remove the necessity of returning from the "Summit Meetings" around the campfire to replenish the stubby cooler........

FollowupID: 778833

Reply By: Mick O - Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 15:12

Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 15:12
You crack me up. Mate watch out you don't get done for speeding in that shirt. It looks racy lol. Somewhere a stubby holder engineer will be shedding tears of joy knowing his product has met design parameters!

Congrats on the life membership. What does this mean for Little Wes? I'd be keeping a close eye on the shirt and the stubby holder if I were you!

AnswerID: 502364

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 15:21

Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 15:21
Didn't they send you the new look EO cap??

Then you would look like a real cool old EO codger hehehehe

I have similar problems with the EO stubby cooler, but I reckon 1 day I'll drink than it can handle ;)

AnswerID: 502365

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 17:39

Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 17:39
Ha Kev
I couldn't find the cap in my condition....

FollowupID: 778794

Reply By: Member Ray M (QLD) - Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 16:09

Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 16:09
Congrats Muz
I reckon new Life Members should also be honoured with the privilege of running the next National Gathering, been awhile since Silverton
So what do you reckon, any prospects of that happening?
Well done anyway
Cheers Ray
AnswerID: 502367

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 17:30

Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 17:30
Gday Ray
At the moment I am fully employed and would not have the time to do the job properly. When I retire, that might be a different thing.

FollowupID: 778791

Reply By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 18:14

Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 18:14
Muzbry,

Good evening, and thank you for sharing…indeed you look the picture of Sartorial Elegance.

Given that Little Wes is but one step behind you, are you going to purchase a membership for him????

I guess there will be a flood of ‘lifetime memberships’ now….

I am saving up, as I write.:))))

MJ
AnswerID: 502379

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 22:53

Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 22:53
Gday Michael J
Do you realy think I could be the EO pin up person?

FollowupID: 778818

Follow Up By: George_M - Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 23:53

Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 at 23:53
EO pin up person?

Geez Muz, that comment is worthy of Friday Funnies:-)

George_M
Come any closer and I'll rip your throat out!

FollowupID: 778820

Follow Up By: member - mazcan - Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 11:30

Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 11:30
hi muzbry
carefull
you might look a bit to saggy -hangin from a pin
the stubby holder and the shirt will wear out before the life membership
'cause their both made in china
life memberships i gather are bought on this site !
not awarded ???
but your contribrutions are certainly appreciated just the same
FollowupID: 778850

Follow Up By: Member - Murray R (VIC) - Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 19:19

Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 19:19
George is on the money there

Murray
Another Mexican

FollowupID: 778920

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 21:42

Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 21:42
G'day Muz...if indeed I may call you Muz,

I have pondered for a long time as to your comment on becoming an EO pin-up person.
You may, or may not be, pleased to know that I reckon the photo' of you standing, resplendent in your EO gear would be enough to set a new high for ExplorOz membership.

WOW Muzbry, you could just be the marketing tool that this site needs.........a reasonable size retainer must, of course, be negotiated..

If'n you need an agent, please call..

MJ
FollowupID: 778937

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 08:52

Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 08:52
lol EO pinup, I must have tried out the EO drink cooler last night cause that looks like a Nissan behind you !

Well done on the Life Membership Muzbry, may you make every campsite Muzbry's Corner mate.

AnswerID: 502410

Follow Up By: Member - Toyocrusa (NSW) - Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 10:18

Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 10:18
Love it. Ha Ha Ha. But he does have my vote for EO "pinup" man. Bob
FollowupID: 778842

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 13:29

Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 13:29
Gday Bonz
Lil Ben is away with the Toyota and camper for the weekend so i am back with the Nissan.

FollowupID: 778865

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 17:20

Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 17:20
Like an old chair mate, well done

FollowupID: 778896