Mt Disappointment Day Trip 1/2/04

Submitted: Monday, Jan 26, 2004 at 23:31
ThreadID: 10044 Views:2044 Replies:4 FollowUps:14
Thinking of going up to Mt Disappointment next Sunday for a day trip.
Anybody else interested in coming, More fun with others !!!!!!

Reply By: ROBERT - Tuesday, Jan 27, 2004 at 10:37

Tuesday, Jan 27, 2004 at 10:37
could be intrested where is the place and what time u heading off regards rob
AnswerID: 44449

Follow Up By: John - Tuesday, Jan 27, 2004 at 17:39

Tuesday, Jan 27, 2004 at 17:39
Hi Rob
Meet probably Broadford mid morning and head in from there.
Will confirm a bit later in the week.

FollowupID: 306679

Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Thursday, Jan 29, 2004 at 23:29

Thursday, Jan 29, 2004 at 23:29
John,

I could be interested in joining the trip if it isn't too late.

Kia Sportage 2.5" spring lift manual.

Meeting where in Broadford, and at what time and what UHF channel.
FollowupID: 306960

Follow Up By: John - Thursday, Jan 29, 2004 at 23:50

Thursday, Jan 29, 2004 at 23:50
Hi Rob & Gary
I still am intending to go on Sunday, Just do a casual day on the tracks, stop somewhere nice for lunch BYO.

Meet about 10.30am in Broadford in middle of town near servo (only 1 servo there) UHF channel 10 for a starter.

Email me at john@westerndiving.com.au and we can firm up anything else and I will give you my Mobile No.

FollowupID: 306965

Reply By: Diamond(due to duck season) - Tuesday, Jan 27, 2004 at 13:33

Tuesday, Jan 27, 2004 at 13:33
gday john.
ill see how i go with getting this air conditioner fitted.
if i finish it we will be there.
cheersdue to duck season coming
ive decided to hide out
love jemima puddle duck
back after the season
AnswerID: 44467

Follow Up By: John - Tuesday, Jan 27, 2004 at 17:41

Tuesday, Jan 27, 2004 at 17:41
Hi Jim
That would be great.
Did you go to Firth Park / Wally Wombat's place on the long weekend ?

If so was it any good ?

FollowupID: 306680

Follow Up By: John - Tuesday, Jan 27, 2004 at 17:55

Tuesday, Jan 27, 2004 at 17:55
I forgot where is Toonie these days ?
Is he interested ?

Also when does duck season start, I don't know that I want to be near you when the shooting starts. LOL.

FollowupID: 306682

Follow Up By: John - Thursday, Jan 29, 2004 at 23:59

Thursday, Jan 29, 2004 at 23:59
Hi Jim
How did you go with your air con, any luck ?

Are you going to make it on Sunday ?

FollowupID: 306966

Reply By: John - Tuesday, Jan 27, 2004 at 17:42

Tuesday, Jan 27, 2004 at 17:42
I forgot where is Toonie ? These days.

Is he interested ?

AnswerID: 44498

Follow Up By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Wednesday, Jan 28, 2004 at 00:36

Wednesday, Jan 28, 2004 at 00:36
Hi John
Sat March 20th is opening in Vic.
& Diamond don't do any low flying at Eppalock that day.
Toonie is about saw a reply from him today

Prado TD Auto
FollowupID: 306736

Follow Up By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Wednesday, Jan 28, 2004 at 00:47

Wednesday, Jan 28, 2004 at 00:47
Back again John Toonie did a trip report "post no 9043"
Would like to be there but have a planning meeting for 15 Day Flinders trip at Easter
Will be in the Little Desert Labour Day weekend & hope to met the ExploreOz mob then, will you be going?

CheersPrado TD Auto
FollowupID: 306737

Follow Up By: John - Wednesday, Jan 28, 2004 at 13:06

Wednesday, Jan 28, 2004 at 13:06
Hi Bernie
Whats the go with the Little Desert Trip, who is co-ordinating etc.
I may be interested.

FollowupID: 306767

Follow Up By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Thursday, Jan 29, 2004 at 12:43

Thursday, Jan 29, 2004 at 12:43
Hi John
I'm with TLCCV --- trip full & club members only, we are doing the Eastern Block starting at the Nhill end & traveling through the day
there maybe about 19 vehicles.

Vic ExploreOz Mob --- Mr & Mrs Al, Toonie, Diamond, Eric, etc
I think are doing a base camp in the Eastern Block .

Check out Post No 8776 from Glenn(Vic)

Prado TD Auto
FollowupID: 306868

Follow Up By: John - Thursday, Jan 29, 2004 at 13:44

Thursday, Jan 29, 2004 at 13:44
Hi Bernie
I have been thinking of joining the TLCCV, How long have you been in it ? and Is it a good club in your view.
Also how easy to get on club trips ?
Any other detail, info or your general views is welcome.

I spoke to the guys at the 4wd show last year and they gave me all the info, I see they will be at Wandin on Feb 15th and I thought about joining then.

As for Little Desert I will talk to Diamond or Jemmima PD or whatever alias Jim is using from day to day. LOL.

FollowupID: 306876

Follow Up By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Thursday, Jan 29, 2004 at 14:53

Thursday, Jan 29, 2004 at 14:53
Hi again
Been in the club 2 years now We joined after visiting a few meetings as a work mate (very long time member) had recommended it, at the time we were new at 4Wding as our Prado is our 1st 4by.
Meetings are meetings but on the whole are good, of late they have finished about 10pm. After the meetings we (members we have met on some great trips ie W/E & 10day etc) chat for 1 or 2 hours it's on licensed premises so you can have a drink if you want.

Members vary from young folk, families, new & old oldies.
Driver training ( 1 per month held at the club property at Yarck) is included in the joining fee (very busy at the moment as they signed up 66 at the 4x4 show, if you have a partner you both do the course if you want & you then get a vehicle sticker which allows you to then go on trips any club trips.
Re trips we now have a very keen trip convener in "Big Scotty" who organised a trip leaders course last year so we now have more trips on the agenda (rangeing from 1Day to extended trips like the 1 we are going on to the Flinders for 15days at Easter could be 20 vehicles)especially for new members.
The club owns a great property about 400 acres at Yarck which for a $50 key deposit you can go there any time you like (except driver training W/E) a good time to see it would be the CruiserKana W/E on the Sunday

I would talk to the folks at Wandin, come along to a few meetings
check out the Members, Video & Book library maybe check out some other clubs if you like before deciding to join ( at all meetings they have a visiters greeter & also the driver training team will have a short chat with you)

I could meet you at the next meeting on 17th Feb if you like ?
as there is much more I could tell you.
If you forward you Email ady or phone No to ExploreOz to forward on to me I will contact you direct.

Cheers for now
Prado TD Auto
FollowupID: 306882

Follow Up By: John - Thursday, Jan 29, 2004 at 15:14

Thursday, Jan 29, 2004 at 15:14
Thanks Bernie
I have emailed you at your email address listed on your members detail.

FollowupID: 306885

Reply By: Wazza (Vic) - Wednesday, Feb 04, 2004 at 09:45

Wednesday, Feb 04, 2004 at 09:45
Hi ya John,

How'd you go at Disso? Any stories? Who went along?

Wazza.~
AnswerID: 45392

Follow Up By: John - Wednesday, Feb 04, 2004 at 21:05

Wednesday, Feb 04, 2004 at 21:05
Hi Wazza
Keep an eye on the forum and I will post a bit of a report later tonight.
Been tied up for the last few days.

Thanks for the enquiry.

FollowupID: 307567