Simpson Desert: from west to east

Submitted: Sunday, May 19, 2013 at 18:09
ThreadID: 102301 Views:2664 Replies:6 FollowUps:6
This Thread has been Archived
Hello everybody
We want to tackle the Simpson desert this July. As we are from overseas we will be on our own. We have travelled around Australia and it’s outback form many years, but never tried so many sand dunes. So far we always met great Australian people who helped us or we could travel along with. We made many great friends.
What’s your experience on the Simpson Desert Track? Will we be OK venturing alone onto the French Line?
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Michaeljp - Sunday, May 19, 2013 at 19:52

Sunday, May 19, 2013 at 19:52
I'm doing it aswell in early July, starting around the 10th or 11th or there abouts. Its my first time driving the Simpson and im doing it solo. 1 car 1 person, me. There will be many others on the track aswell so dont worry you wont be alone if something does go wrong. You will be alright travelling it alone, just have enough food fuel water and a UHF rado to talk toothers on the track.
AnswerID: 511405

Reply By: locked hilux - Sunday, May 19, 2013 at 21:04

Sunday, May 19, 2013 at 21:04