Cooper Tyres STT

Submitted: Thursday, Nov 21, 2013 at 18:31
ThreadID: 105210 Views:3506 Replies:18 FollowUps:17
This Thread has been Archived
Hi I am new to this. Has anyone had trouble with Cooper Tyre warranty? As this has been going on for several weeks now to try and claim on tyres. We went back to the authorised dealer and I had to wait for rep to come back from holidays, to bad if you wanted to get back home.
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: 515 - Thursday, Nov 21, 2013 at 18:47

Thursday, Nov 21, 2013 at 18:47
What are you claiming on?
AnswerID: 521844

Reply By: Member -Pinko (NSW) - Thursday, Nov 21, 2013 at 18:47

Thursday, Nov 21, 2013 at 18:47
Of all the tires people try to claim warranty, Cooper is the stand out.
Just don't buy them.
Living is a journey,it depends on where you go !
VKS 737 mobile 0049 selcall 0049

My Profile  My Position  Send Message

AnswerID: 521845

Follow Up By: Bludge - Friday, Nov 22, 2013 at 13:03

Friday, Nov 22, 2013 at 13:03
I would suggest that is because they do offer such a general warranty when other manufactures don't.
FollowupID: 802767

Reply By: DiscoTourer - Thursday, Nov 21, 2013 at 18:56

Thursday, Nov 21, 2013 at 18:56
Your tyre dealer should just replace them and sort it with the rep when he returns. The dealer should have enough pull with any tyre rep.
So what has gone wrong with them?
I have been using them and punishing them for more than 10 years and have not needed to make a claim, so very curious.
Brett.....
AnswerID: 521846

Reply By: AlbyNSW - Thursday, Nov 21, 2013 at 19:18

Thursday, Nov 21, 2013 at 19:18
Not Cooper but Mickey Thompson which is same parent company.

I had an issue in September after a central Australia trip with a tread block coming off.