Water - gimme water....

Submitted: Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:14
ThreadID: 10544 Views:2057 Replies:6 FollowUps:8
Help....Adelaide broke a 65 year record yesterday reaching 44.3 - its just topped 42 again......I blame John Howard.I need red sand under me.

Reply By: Diamond(due to duck season) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:32

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:32
gday the banjo.
how could you posibly blame john howard for the weather.
its a labour thing with out a doubt.
ps im only jokingdue to duck season coming
ive decided to hide out
love jemima puddle duck
back after the season
AnswerID: 46790

Follow Up By: GOB member vic - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 17:27

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 17:27
goodday diamond he has to accept responsiblity hes the PM he gets blamed for everything

steveimagine a 03 gu 4.2tdin the picture
as i am having trouble sizing the picture
FollowupID: 308772

Follow Up By: Diamond(due to duck season) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 17:31

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 17:31
spose your right due to duck season coming
ive decided to hide out
love jemima puddle duck
back after the season
FollowupID: 308774

Follow Up By: Mad Dog Morgan (Geelong) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 18:35

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 18:35
Blame the puppeteer not the puppet. Now who would that be ? BEAM ME UP SCOTTY

Hooroo
Ray
FollowupID: 308785

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 20:25

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 20:25
I had to laugh that Diamond had to put the 'PS' at the end of his post. Jokes about religion or politics can get us all into hot water.
Andrew2001 Landcruiser 100S Turbo Diesel
"We do not stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing"
FollowupID: 308798

Follow Up By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 13:20

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 13:20
Suffer in your jocks you wimps. Had 47 as our official max here on Sat and cooled down to 45 on Sunday. Cool change came in last night and today is only 38. Quite pleasant reallyDare to Lead not to Follow
FollowupID: 308884

Reply By: duncs - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:52

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:52
Hey Banjo.

I don't know whos fault it is but i figure if we get everyone to leave their fridge doors open it might just cool the place down.

Oh! If it is only 42 and its only been a couple of days don't complain too loud. In Broken Hill we have had about 12 days in a row over 40 and for the last couple of days it hasn't dropped below 31, and at least you can go to the beach.

AnswerID: 46818

Reply By: The Banjo - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 22:45

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 22:45
Ah Duncs you are right - as for the Hill, been there quite a few times and would like to be back there anytime (but maybe not in the heatwave....although you probably don't have the humidity). Lot to see and do up there... went down Delpratts last year....Ron the guide is quite a dag eh ? Got any water in that shallow sludgy reservoir out in the hills (east I think) ? Things looked grim last year.

I need red sand under me.
AnswerID: 46829

Follow Up By: duncs - Tuesday, Feb 17, 2004 at 15:57

Tuesday, Feb 17, 2004 at 15:57
Banjo,

The Hill still has things I haven't seen yet after nearly 2 years living here, including Delprats.

As for the water, if youd call it that. There is liquid in the res at Stephens Creek out on the Sydney Rd and some, which is more like water, in Umberumbeka just out past Silverton. But you wouldn't drink it. The local bottled water merchants are making a fortune.

Things are looking up though. There is a large flow coming down the rivers and levels are rising rapidly. As an added bonus it is pretty cold today only about 36.

I like your tag line. When I lived in Sydney I would have said the same.

Now I need to see the sea.

FollowupID: 309026

Reply By: Diesel1 - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 08:57

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 08:57
I don't Know why you are blaming little Johnnie for the heat when it is common knowledge that us fourby owners have caused it along with every other problem in the country.

Diesel1
AnswerID: 46852

Reply By: Coops (Pilbara) - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 11:20

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 11:20
You mob should come to Port Hedland in February before you start complaining !!!Live the life you love -
Love the life you live !!!
AnswerID: 46868

Follow Up By: The Banjo - Tuesday, Feb 17, 2004 at 16:32

Tuesday, Feb 17, 2004 at 16:32
Ok....you've topped me Coops....saw some health academic suggest in an official report a year or so back that people should not be expected to work and/or live in the Pilbara / Ph sector - its just too hot for humans. I take it you agree.I need red sand under me.
FollowupID: 309032

Follow Up By: Coops (Pilbara) - Tuesday, Feb 17, 2004 at 22:15

Tuesday, Feb 17, 2004 at 22:15
Ya do get used to it and I didn't mean to sound like a smart arse.
I am sympathetic towards you guys when a big one comes along as it knocks the absolute stuffing out of everyone I know.

I almost concur with that report by the way and my tenure here is almost at an end. 16 years in the Pilbara is enough for any man.Live the life you love -
Love the life you live !!!
FollowupID: 309093

Reply By: Rick Blaine - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 21:06

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 21:06
I'm wondering why Mr Latham hasnt offered to lower summer temperatures along with Pollies super payouts
AnswerID: 46952