UHF repeaters

Submitted: Saturday, May 18, 2002 at 00:00
ThreadID: 1161 Views:3595 Replies:7 FollowUps:2
This Thread has been Archived
I'm fairly new to this subject and have a couple of questions.
1..What is a repeater, does it have a physical presence, is it manned, does it requuire a person to operate it?
2..Can one transfer messages via this facility to other repeaters and ultimately to a destination?
3..Can it be used like a normal two way radio? Conversations carried on for several moments?
4..Is it wise to NOT use these channels (1-8) in normal everyday radio use?
5..What is Sellcall and how does this work?
6..Maybe EXploroz can do its next monthly school lesson on this!!!!!!
TIA Andrew
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Slunnie - Saturday, May 18, 2002 at 00:00

Saturday, May 18, 2002 at 00:00
Hey Andrew,