Its Official YEE-HAH

Submitted: Monday, May 24, 2004 at 18:45
ThreadID: 13126 Views:1610 Replies:3 FollowUps:5
Booked our tickets on the Spirit Of Tasmania today for our Kimberley adventure next year.This time last year we left today for 3 months up the Cape and Gulf,now only have to wait another 11 months(if I can!!)
Plan to head up to Alice Springs across the Tanami,across to Broome,do the Gibb River,down the Duncan Rd ,across the BuntineRd,down to Alice again then down the Old Gahn and Oodnadatta tracks and head back for home,ready for Tassies cold winter.

Reply By: Baz (NSW) - Monday, May 24, 2004 at 18:55

Monday, May 24, 2004 at 18:55
If you like camping out when your going along the Oonadatta track and you see a sign to Beresford bore it's just past a popular camping place that a bore as well, stop at beresford it is a old Ghan station masters ruin it's good and quiet we stayed there one night.

AnswerID: 59944

Follow Up By: Member - Nick (TAS) - Monday, May 24, 2004 at 19:11

Monday, May 24, 2004 at 19:11
Gday Baz,came down the Oodnadatta track last year and loved the area.Called in on alot of ruins along the track but carnt recall their names.
FollowupID: 321560

Follow Up By: Baz (NSW) - Monday, May 24, 2004 at 19:34

Monday, May 24, 2004 at 19:34
This is it on my rig pic.

FollowupID: 321566

Follow Up By: Member - Nick (TAS) - Monday, May 24, 2004 at 21:59

Monday, May 24, 2004 at 21:59
Gday Baz,yep called in there for sure,had a bite to eat and a good look around,nice spot.
FollowupID: 321594

Reply By: Member - Errol (York WA) - Monday, May 24, 2004 at 19:19

Monday, May 24, 2004 at 19:19
11mouths ! Iv,e got 4 days , and i,m chomping at the bit already .
AnswerID: 59949

Follow Up By: Member - Nick (TAS) - Monday, May 24, 2004 at 19:24

Monday, May 24, 2004 at 19:24
Listen here mate,when Im at work and the temp is -5deg(nice white frost) Im chomping at the bit to get going to.Anyway,its not quite 11 months now!!!
FollowupID: 321564

Reply By: Shawn - Tuesday, May 25, 2004 at 06:01

Tuesday, May 25, 2004 at 06:01
Nick, booked my space on the 'Spirit' to go to Tassie 26 Dec from Sydney, should see Hobart yachts on the way, going for two weeks. Ordered our AVan last weekend, can't wait to see the place.

Shawn
AnswerID: 60012

Follow Up By: Member - Nick (TAS) - Tuesday, May 25, 2004 at 20:35

Tuesday, May 25, 2004 at 20:35
Gday Shawn,hope you have a good trip down here,the -5deg mornings should be gone by then.
FollowupID: 321715