Its Too Quiet

Submitted: Tuesday, Jun 01, 2004 at 22:14
ThreadID: 13376 Views:1522 Replies:10 FollowUps:8
Okay family, Its been too quiet on here over the last week or so (has everybody bugged out?) So here are a few points to ponder.
Collingwood had a great win at the weekend and are on the march!
The state of Origarmy was boring, and we dont care who won!
Toyotas are better than Nissans !
My Engel is better than your Waeco!

Reply By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Tuesday, Jun 01, 2004 at 23:41

Tuesday, Jun 01, 2004 at 23:41
Hi Allan Mac
Only interested in one game played with balls
Toyota is good just need to get off the blacktop.
EvaKool is fantastic just to Bl***y cold to use it.
Willems hideing in the Flinders I think there was to much CRAP flying around.
I think the Al's are busy packing.
It maybe the others are packing or headed already to a warmer climate.

AnswerID: 61288

Follow Up By: Allan Mac (VIC) - Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 22:18

Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 22:18
another point to ponder..why aren't I packing up and heading out?
FollowupID: 322882

Reply By: Eric from Cape York Connections - Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 06:18

Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 06:18
Allan I have noticed the same just over the last couple of weeks.
All 4wds are good. and your rite on the last sentance.

www.capeyorkconnections.com.au
AnswerID: 61304

Reply By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 07:42

Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 07:42
Hi Macca....

It's not quiet in my house...you're welcome any time to come and listen to the NOISE...ahhahaha...oh for some sounds of silence.....[I'd probably go insane]

I think the Magpies have started their march upwards after a false start because the Maccas weren't in town to help send good Karma their way...I hope my leaving town won't affect them in any way..please keep the faith going strong here whilst I'm away..

I don't care who won...I am completely underwhelmed by the whole thing....

Toyotas ARE better then Nissans.....

I'm happy to plead ignorance on the fridge debate....we only own a waeco console cooler - which is great..but hardly a comparison...ahahhaha

You forgot to mention tyres.......... :)

as for the Al's we are busy getting things in readiness....some final things for our Van and for Wombats windup camper...8 more sleeps and we're away....hard to believe it's been 4 years in the planning....

I shall be scouring my email archives for some crap to post on Des' Friday Frivolities Crap....

Lyn
AnswerID: 61307

Follow Up By: Allan Mac (VIC) - Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 22:23

Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 22:23
Good luck with the packing..an exciting part of the trip too. You will forget something so dont fret it. Just wished I was heading out too. This is the first winter we have spent at home in 3 years and now I'm feeling it. (gord it has only just started too).
Will keep the Karma going for you and all pies supporters, though I have been hijacked this weekend to Jamieson etc to look after the BIG boys. Jan is taking 2 of the Grandkids to the footy so we will be in safe hands as far as doing those westerners.
FollowupID: 322886

Reply By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 08:00

Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 08:00
"Collingwood had a great win at the weekend and are on the march!"
But will still fail to beat the Mighty Lion's!

"The state of Origarmy was boring, and we dont care who won!"
is a game for people who don't understand real footy!

"Toyotas are better than Nissans !"
until you take 'em off road, make sure you take spare everything including humble pie when you have to ask that Nissan driver in front for a snatch!!

"My Engel is better than your Waeco!"
and my Trailblaza is better than both!

Boy.... that should warm up winter!!!!!!
:-)
AnswerID: 61310

Follow Up By: Member Eric - Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 08:17

Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 08:17
That looks like a Nissan I had to snack in Gembrook . Is it realy you ?
FollowupID: 322812

Follow Up By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 08:29

Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 08:29
Eric...
LOL.... no mate.. I haven't had the pleasure of driving in Gembrook. But yes... it is really me.....

Didn't take long for someone to take the bait though.... LOL

To be honest I don't care who snatches me out, as long as I get out. And it ain't the truck that gets stuck, it's the driver! LOL.......
FollowupID: 322814

Reply By: Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 12:44

Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 12:44
Working working working working and working and depressed coz everyone else is goin' away....

Even though is is not Friday.....a joke!

Melbourne Zoo had acquired a female of a very rare species of Gorilla.
Within a few weeks, the gorilla became very cantankerous and difficult
to handle. Upon examination, the Zoo veterinarian determined the
problem. The gorilla was on heat. To make matters worse, there were no
male gorillas of the species available.

While reflecting on their problem, the Zoo management noticed Kevin, a
big Kiwi lad, responsible for fixing the Zoo's machinery. Kevin, like
most Kiwis, had little sense, but seemed to be possessed with ample
ability to satisfy a female of ANY species. So, the Zoo administrators
thought they might have a solution. Kevin was approached with a
proposition.

Would he be willing to have sex with the gorilla for $500? Kevin showed
some interest, but said he would have to think the matter over
carefully. The following day, Kevin announced that he would accept their
offer, only under three conditions:

"First," he said, "I don't want to have to kuss er."

"Sicondly, you must niver tull anyone about thus."

The Zoo administration quickly agreed to these conditions, so they asked
what was his third condition.

"Wull," said Kevin, "You gotta give me another wik to come up with the
$500."
AnswerID: 61332

Reply By: Member - Jeff M (WA) - Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 14:36

Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 14:36
I think everyone is just too scared of talking crap. Hey willem!
Who give's a crap about sport, unless it's the V8's. (which are only a week and a half away for all you Perthies!)

Toyotas ARE better than Nissans, until the wheels eventually fall of the surf and
GU's are cheap enough for me to be able to actually afford one.

I've only got a Waeco 45L cooler, so it is probally crap, but at 1 tenth the price of a 45L engel and me standing in the bush with a cold beer, who's laughing?
AnswerID: 61345

Follow Up By: Allan Mac (VIC) - Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 22:25

Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 22:25
Jeff,
There has to be a bit of crap on here for when willem gets back other wise he wont have anything to crap on about!
FollowupID: 322887

Reply By: uppy - Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 17:08

Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 17:08
Ive just got home from school,and read all this crap.Will for some facts.God drives a school bus (they were around then)The game for kings is rugby union,My chilly bin is better than any Engel or Waeco.Truckster really wants to buy a Lada.Jeff WA doesnt like home brew.
regards uppy
...the school bus,still gets us there

AnswerID: 61362

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff M (WA) - Thursday, Jun 03, 2004 at 12:04

Thursday, Jun 03, 2004 at 12:04
Cor blimby upps, you just took it too far!
Actually after my last batch of home brew you might be onto somthing, the idea of cordial and wheat beer just didn't go well, I was very dissapointed. It is taking a long time to work through this batch! :-(

And aren't you a little bit of an old basterd to be still going to school! LOL

And don't you kiwi's spell it "Chelly Ben"?
FollowupID: 322945

Reply By: Member -Bob & Lex (Sydney) - Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 18:26

Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 18:26
As long as the Swannies win I don't care about the rest
Origamy is for Women
Toyotas are NEVER better than Nissans
yes to last quote
Come on the long w/end so I can get out of here & have some fun .
AnswerID: 61371

Reply By: GOB & denny vic member - Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 19:30

Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 19:30
goodday allan
i did hear a story that i believed collingwood for premiers now they are moving
i am not going to enter the yota /nissan event
and i find my waeco extremely good much better tha a 3 way

AnswerID: 61391

Follow Up By: Allan Mac (VIC) - Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 22:28

Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 22:28
and listen to all the Anti Collingwood crap on the news at the moment.
I have an Engel in the wagon and a waco in the Van. Lo and behold if I dont have the same drama with doors as they do on the portable Waeco. But give em there dues, they continue to fix it under warranty without too much drama
FollowupID: 322888

Follow Up By: GOB & denny vic member - Thursday, Jun 03, 2004 at 19:24

Thursday, Jun 03, 2004 at 19:24
goodday allan
what problems are you having with the doors as we have ordered the 160l waeco fridge for the new van
go pies

FollowupID: 323026

Reply By: Member - StevenL - Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 23:24

Wednesday, Jun 02, 2004 at 23:24
Geez Al, You just about had me!

As a Magpie supporter who moved from Sydney to Adelaide and has forgotton all about Rugby League, and just bought a Toyota I was just starting to like you. Then you just had to bring up the Engel..... (he says, reaching into the Waeco for another coldie).

Steven
AnswerID: 61456