So these days, whats the best 4wd on the market ??

I Know, I Know!, ,Depends on what you want to do, But for price ,capabilities economy, towing etc etc , there must be one out there that takes the prize for what it is!!

Cheers Axle.
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: eaglefree - Saturday, Dec 02, 2017 at 22:05

Saturday, Dec 02, 2017 at 22:05
If I was in the market the Isuzu D-Max auto.
Ticks all the boxes. Less complicated that some. Comfortable
AnswerID: 615338

Follow Up By: GerryG - Saturday, Dec 02, 2017 at 23:14

Saturday, Dec 02, 2017 at 23:14
Totally agree but it seems to have an unusual wire colour coding. See my blog earlier today.
I've been running 4WD tours in Central Aust for the last 40+ years and decided to retire in the D Max Auto.
FollowupID: 886267

Follow Up By: Michael H9 - Saturday, Dec 02, 2017 at 23:48

Saturday, Dec 02, 2017 at 23:48
The seats are ordinary, that's a box that's not ticked for me anyway.
FollowupID: 886269

Follow Up By: IvanTheTerrible - Sunday, Dec 03, 2017 at 11:28

Sunday, Dec 03, 2017 at 11:28
Dmax povo pack. 5 speed manual. Taken us to hell and back and hasn't let us down. As far as I'm concerned it has the best engine driveline package on the market. Yes the seats aren't the best but it is a 4x4/work vehicle
FollowupID: 886283

Reply By: Drew - Karratha - Sunday, Dec 03, 2017 at 00:12

Sunday, Dec 03, 2017 at 00:12
For me it is my 1988 hj61 factory turbo 60 series Landcruiser.... If money wasn’t a concern, it would be a Landcruiser 4 door wagon (200 or 76), but the 60 does everything I want of it, and I don’t need to worry about scratches, sand or mud getting into it, chucking dive and fishing gear in the back, etc.... it does need more maintenance to keep on top of everything - but the upside is that I am confident of repairing most things (short of a major breakdown) out in the bush without it having to be towed on a flat-top to the nearest ‘service centre’....
AnswerID: 615339