Personal prejudices? Irrational ....?

Submitted: Saturday, Jun 08, 2019 at 14:53
ThreadID: 138489 Views:5693 Replies:6 FollowUps:11
This Thread has been Archived
Given the wide range of quality control issues relating to a great many Chinese made products ranging from straight out fakes to poor quality metals and toxic medications I find it hard to imagine that it is possible to travel remote areas with confidence using Great Wall vehicles. I imagine there may be problems with spares or even knowledge of Great Wall mechanics at far flung motor workshops. I wonder if there are Forum readers who can respond with their experiences?

Another prejudice is to do with combined petrol/ lpg fuelled vehicles. I have no personal experience of these systems but see quite a few used vehicles with combined systems but am inclined to be wary. Again are their personal experiences out there?

Thanks in anticipation of responses.
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: David I1 - Saturday, Jun 08, 2019 at 15:45

Saturday, Jun 08, 2019 at 15:45
Well all I can say is you have not read my exploits with my x240 GW. It did the Canning twice, Simpson desert both ways, Cape york via OTT and the hardest crossings possible, Gibb river road and all over Tasmania including the Balfour track. Never let me down and did all that i asked of it. People are quick to rubbish product without any 1st hand experience. Yes it was not stock but the make up of the vehicle, mitsiubishi, holden rodeo and Feroza, Toyota diff, etc meant it had all the good bits from different vehicle albeit 10years old technology. NEVER let me down, More economical than a Pajero diesel, and went everywhere I pointed it. Have a look at an old 4wd mag and see what I did.