Wanted - LC100 IFS 16" Factory Rim

Submitted: Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 10:04
ThreadID: 14677 Views:1727 Replies:10 FollowUps:1
I'm look for a spare rim for the LC100 - Anyone got one for sale or any ideas. New one from Toyota is A$240

Gaz

Reply By: madcow - Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 11:17

Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 11:17
You could try Albury Car & Commercial dismantlers here in Albury. I know he used to have them. 02-60254602. Only a day trip from Melbourne and heaps to see and 4wdrive in the area. Might be able to make a weekend out of it!

AnswerID: 67882

Reply By: Grinner - Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 14:24

Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 14:24
Try the trading post, I bought a set of 5 new rims for the Prado ($50 each)from a guy in Carroline Springs, he had LC rims as well. Also try some of the tyre places that do alloy wheels as well, might have some from someone that has upgraded.

Grinner
AnswerID: 67897

Reply By: Member - Murray C (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 16:33

Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 16:33
Gary, check your member messages.
AnswerID: 67911

Reply By: Member - Stephen M (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 18:51

Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 18:51
Gary W

i have a steel rim and tyre available for free if you want it ... the rim is a 16 x 8 off a live axle model ... it won't fit the IFS models.. different offset...

i'm in melbourne ..

AnswerID: 67923

Follow Up By: Member - Gary W (VIC) - Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 09:02

Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 09:02
Thanks but I have IFS - so no good.

Gaz
FollowupID: 328664

Reply By: mr diamond - Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 19:57

Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 19:57
gday gary.
ive heard from a very reliable source essendon toyota have heaps of them.
give the guys at essendon toyota service a call.
or wait till mr and mrs al get back from holls and they might give you a name.
AnswerID: 67945

Reply By: Croozer - Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 20:59

Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 20:59
Ask around at some of your local toyota dealers (service or pre delivery sections). As many people upgrade to alloys many dealers have a few steel wheels floating around. You should only pay $50 each. I found a dealer in Western Sydney who had plenty at that price but ended up getting one at a swap meet for $50 (also new) anyway.
You occasionally see them on ebay too.

Stu
LC100TD
AnswerID: 67968

Reply By: Utemad - Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 22:01

Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 22:01
Any tyre retailer will have them from people who upgraded to mags. ARB has offered to sell me genuine Prado rims for my Rodeo before.

Utemad
AnswerID: 67984

Reply By: Coops (Pilbara) - Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 23:47

Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 23:47
there's a set of rims on e-bay at the moment but they can be bought individually
AnswerID: 68003

Reply By: CraigQ - Saturday, Jul 17, 2004 at 17:04

Saturday, Jul 17, 2004 at 17:04
go to the pre delivery area of your local toyota dealer.

All cruisers (GXL) come into the country with the steel GXL rims. When there is a special on cruisers with free alloys, the steel rims are removed and the alloys fitted.

I picked up 5 rims for $100, and not long ago a mate paid $30 per rim.
AnswerID: 68159

Reply By: Member - Gary W (VIC) - Monday, Jul 19, 2004 at 14:06

Monday, Jul 19, 2004 at 14:06
Thank you to everyone who contributed advice. I finally got a rim from Blood Toyota in Geelong - Paid $35.00 and got on to it through the pre-delivery section.

Your tips were most helpful.

Just paid for my membership for next year. *grin*
AnswerID: 68430