Tambo campers "Burra"

Submitted: Thursday, Sep 09, 2004 at 00:42
ThreadID: 16151 Views:2706 Replies:4 FollowUps:3
Yes I did an archive search, 2000+ posts, no hits on Tambo...

Now that we have the water tank situation in hand, I thought I'd take the next logical step... A couple of hours going cross eyed looking at camper websites. The price of the Burra is good(one of the few who are willing to post prices), list of extras is good, a mate has just bought one but hasn't used it yet, build quality looks good, they are 5 mins from my house... Well I think that just about covers it, anyone with any knowledge of these care to comment?

Blue

Reply By: Baz (NSW) - Thursday, Sep 09, 2004 at 08:56

Thursday, Sep 09, 2004 at 08:56
At the bottom of your post there is related sites click on campers scroll down till you get too Tambo then link to their web site.

AnswerID: 75752

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Thursday, Sep 09, 2004 at 14:53

Thursday, Sep 09, 2004 at 14:53
G'day Baz,
I've been to their website, very helpful the trouble was all the others... Very difficult to make comparo's over the net. I liked the one I saw so I thought I'd throw it open.
thanks mate
Blue
FollowupID: 335640

Reply By: flappan - Thursday, Sep 09, 2004 at 10:43

Thursday, Sep 09, 2004 at 10:43
I've actually heard some good reports on Tambo campers , but cant say I have used one myself.

I have a CT from Simon Heard Canvas at Shepparton. Brand new Offroad starts at around $6000 , mine was $7500 with some extras , extended tent section , awning walls , and a few other odds and sods.
AnswerID: 75763

Reply By: Member - Glenn(VIC) - Thursday, Sep 09, 2004 at 13:23

Thursday, Sep 09, 2004 at 13:23
Hi Blue,

I have just ordered the Cooper with a few extras. Visited the factory and have had wonderful customer service. The quality is excellent and I can't wait to pick it up in November and try it out. I also looked at Dingo and Outback trailers, and for price and quality, the Tambo won hands down.

AnswerID: 75809

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Thursday, Sep 09, 2004 at 14:56

Thursday, Sep 09, 2004 at 14:56
That settles it then... I'm off to the factory this arvo.
Thanks all
Blue
FollowupID: 335641

Reply By: ian - Thursday, Sep 09, 2004 at 18:17

Thursday, Sep 09, 2004 at 18:17
Blue,
My Tambo Camper is great, and its done lots of rough trips. My friends' Tambos are all excellent, and we are all very happy. I don't think you can go wrong with a Tambo.
Enjoy it.
ian
AnswerID: 75857

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Saturday, Sep 11, 2004 at 08:28

Saturday, Sep 11, 2004 at 08:28
Thanks Ian,
she's all ordered, just waiting on a final delivery date, told'm not to hurry as I wont be needing it before Jan.
Blue
FollowupID: 335846