A member at last

Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 08:50
ThreadID: 16258 Views:2355 Replies:15 FollowUps:8
Hi All. Well, I have been mooching around this site for the last couple of years and decided to become a member. I have found miles of good advice over this time, much more than i have given i expect. So digging deep into my DEEP pockets (I also have short arms), found $50-00 and spent it wisely. Over the next couple of days i will ad some pics of our two Vehicles and complete our profiles. Best regards Michael. (Moss Vale NSW)

Reply By: Member - Chris M (QLD) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 08:59

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 08:59
Gday Michael,

Trust me, it's the best move you'll ever make!!! And if your into stickers, be ware, there are some stickerholics who may try purchase your oz explore sticker for a price well below the true value! ;-)

Enjoy mate, and we thank you for your advice as well.

Chris.
AnswerID: 76288

Reply By: Member - Captain (WA) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 09:01

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 09:01
Hi Michael,

Welcome aboard

AnswerID: 76289

Reply By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 09:14

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 09:14
Welcome Michael,
exploit your membership to the full, flash the card anywhere you think it may help... Yesterday mine paid for itself 8 times over... Ordered a Tambo Camper, $250 awning end wall and $150 cash discount just for being on EO member, can't remember the last time I got such good mileage out of $50.

And of lets not forget all the good humour and advice...
Blue
AnswerID: 76293

Reply By: Member - Paul J (ACT) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 09:14

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 09:14
Welcome Michael,
It is a great site, ive got heaps of info as well, so it is good to give something back, that's why i joined as well. Cheer's Paul..
AnswerID: 76294

Reply By: Member - Jack - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 10:19

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 10:19
Hi Michael:
Welcome aboard. You already know how good and useful this site is. Enjoy your membership.
Jack
The hurrieder I go, the behinder I get. (Lewis Carroll-Alice In Wonderland)

AnswerID: 76304

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 11:33

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 11:33
Michael, welcome aboard and have fun.
AnswerID: 76307

Reply By: Baz (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 12:29

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 12:29
Welcome Michael, well worth the $50 i reckon don't forget Hill End Oct long w/end details in Trip/gathering, put cursor over members at the top then click on trip/gathering !!!! sorry gotta plug the NSW/ACT get-together.

AnswerID: 76312

Follow Up By: Member - Michael (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 12:50

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 12:50
Hi Baz, I would love to go to Hill End but i have my family re-union at Dubbo every October Long Weekend. We are regular goers to Hill End and our kids love it there. I took them there for a few days before ANZAC day, but left before the crowds came in for that long weekend. Hope its a great time for all going from EO. I would have liked to put some faces to the names, but there is always another time. Regards Michael.
FollowupID: 336112

Follow Up By: Baz (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 13:01

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 13:01
I got friends in Dubbo Gary Belcher & his family haven't seen them in a long time used to work and ride bikes with him, he was or still is one of the local bike nutcases there, enjoy Dubbo great town when you know the place.

FollowupID: 336115

Reply By: Member - Michael (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 12:42

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 12:42
Thanks guys for the welcome, Yes it is worth being a member, the site just gets better. regards Michael
AnswerID: 76313

Follow Up By: cokeaddict - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 13:27

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 13:27
Welcome Michael,
Sorry I am late but I been busy...lol. Thats my excuse and I'm sticking to it. Hope to meet with you some time.
I took that risk with BAZ once with lots of doubt in my mind before BUT i have to say...he is human and a great bloke. So were the others that came along for the weekend at Bendethera. Hope you can join us on a trip soon.
Hey baz, love ya bro...:-)
Angelo
FollowupID: 336120

Follow Up By: Member - Michael (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 13:44

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 13:44
Thanks Angelo, we are keen to get away on the weekends so that would be good. Michael
FollowupID: 336122

Follow Up By: Baz (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 17:06

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 17:06
Gotta get that bike mate, so we can have a fang around together. I need to go for a ride to cheer myself up, neighbor from Hill End passed away last week and couldn't get to the funeral last friday, the girls went bugger when ya can't pay ya last respects to an old friend.

FollowupID: 336156

Follow Up By: cokeaddict - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 17:46

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 17:46
Sorry to hear that Baz. Might organise a ride soon mate, Let you settle in then head off for a day of riding.
FollowupID: 336160

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 13:53

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 13:53
Welcome to the madhouse Michael,
You already know there are some no-hopers on here.....but then again, the rest of us are Nissan owners, so that makes it all okay....LOLOLOL hahahaha
AnswerID: 76321

Reply By: Bob of KAOS - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 15:07

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 15:07
Good onya Michael.
Best $50 value going (except maybe half of a Bunnings $98 generator)
AnswerID: 76327

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 17:14

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 17:14
As all have said, Welcome Michael. Now as a member you'll get access to all the non-crap posts that only members can see as well as the plethora of information, trips, get togethers and fish stories

AnswerID: 76339

Follow Up By: Member - Snatchem (WA) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 20:10

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 20:10
Bonz, I'm a new member where do you find the posts that only members can see.
thanks
FollowupID: 336180

Reply By: Member - DOZER- Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 17:37

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 17:37
Member michael has a ring to it....dont you think :-)
Thanks for supporting the site, hope your road is fast dirt without obsticles :-)
AnswerID: 76345

Reply By: Eric from Cape York Connections - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 18:44

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 18:44
Michael welcome its a good site and as you know you get answers and info to anything.

AnswerID: 76356

Reply By: Member - John C (QLD) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 18:54

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 18:54
Michael
Welcome aboard. Bottomless pit of info here.

Couldn't have come this far without it.

What did we all do before the internet?

John C
AnswerID: 76358

Reply By: Troopy Travellers (NSW) - Wednesday, Sep 15, 2004 at 08:11

Wednesday, Sep 15, 2004 at 08:11
Welcome Michael,

Nice place of the world you live at. I guess having one car each solves a lot of problems, lol. Carolyn.
AnswerID: 76438

Follow Up By: Member - Michael (NSW) - Wednesday, Sep 15, 2004 at 09:17

Wednesday, Sep 15, 2004 at 09:17
Thanks Carolyn, Yes it is a nice place to live but i have to travel to Bankstown for work each day, So i dont really live there, just sleep there. We were lucky enough to be able keep my old Patrol when the lease ran out, it has worked out well, taking the pressure off my vehicle, carting my wifes horse around. LOL, regards Michael
FollowupID: 336237