New model Nissan pricing
Submitted: Monday, Oct 04, 2004 at 11:22
malk
Does anybody know prices for the new Patrol ST 3.0 td auto due out this or next week?
Reply By: Member - Chris M (QLD) - Monday, Oct 04, 2004 at 11:27
Monday, Oct 04, 2004 at 11:27
Somone may know, but I think you may be hard pressed getting that info until the release date! Prove me wrong someone, cause' now I'm interested!
Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, Oct 04, 2004 at 11:28
Monday, Oct 04, 2004 at 11:28
Have you asked a Nissan dealer?
Follow Up By: malk - Monday, Oct 04, 2004 at 12:30
Monday, Oct 04, 2004 at 12:30
Yes but they wont release anything to me
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, Oct 04, 2004 at 13:46
Monday, Oct 04, 2004 at 13:46
Then how would anyoen else know.
At a guess, expect them to be the usual $5k more than the last model.
Reply By: sevo - Wednesday, Oct 06, 2004 at 08:17
Wednesday, Oct 06, 2004 at 08:17
gday they are $1000 dearer than old model
Follow Up By: malk - Wednesday, Oct 06, 2004 at 15:32
Wednesday, Oct 06, 2004 at 15:32
Hello Sevo.
Just had a price on one with tow bar (which apparently are not standard)
$60500 on the road drive away.Would much prefer one of yours, where can I get one?
Reply By: sevo - Wednesday, Oct 06, 2004 at 19:32
Wednesday, Oct 06, 2004 at 19:32
are you in Qld?
Sevo
Follow Up By: malk - Wednesday, Oct 06, 2004 at 19:47
Wednesday, Oct 06, 2004 at 19:47
No but have ordered one about 2 hrs ago. $56380 with tow bar drive away.Delivery in 2 weeks when they are released.
Mal
Reply By: sevo - Thursday, Oct 07, 2004 at 19:39
Thursday, Oct 07, 2004 at 19:39
Gday Mal,
I drove both the 3.0l and the 4.2l today. Did u get the st , sts , or stl ?
sevo
Follow Up By: malk - Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 10:54
Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 10:54
Hi sevo,
Got the ST. To be honest I have not even seen one except whatever pictures I could find on the net.Nissan Australia now have them on their site.I hope I am not dissapointed. The write ups I have read have been good .Apparently you can only get
grey interiors until next year.
What do you think of them?
Mal
Reply By: malk - Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 11:27
Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 11:27
Hi Servo
Further to the above you are probably wondering how come I have not seen one yet.Its because I live on the south coast 200ks from
Sydney and our local Nissan dealer wasnt expecting any for a few weeks so I have taken a rather expensive punt. However they can only improve (cant they?).
Was thinking of going to the motor show to have a look but a deal came up I was happy with and a decision had to be made,hopefully the right one.
Follow Up By: sevo - Saturday, Oct 09, 2004 at 19:55
Saturday, Oct 09, 2004 at 19:55
Gday Mal,
We have 3 now and we are 600k from
brisbane. Overall ok . Did not notice any great power differance (17inch rims). The boys in the workshop think it looks like a Prado because of its squarish shape. As for the black interiors - we have one black one, the rest are the lighter colour. The lighter colour is the way to go I think. Two things that I personally don't like is the location of the sub-
tank switch which is now in front of the gear shift on the lower side of the dash and the power mirror switch which is now behind the indicator stalk?? One other thing, there are no blanking plugs on the right hand side of the dash to fit spot light switch. Will let you know where we put it when we fit one in the next couple of days. All in all I think you will be very happy with your purchase. Enjoy your new rig.
Thanks Sevo.
Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 17:33
Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 17:33
There was a writeup today in the Herald Sun on them. Something about all drivetrains the same except the 3.0l TD, can I
hazard a guess and say theyve added another 1.2litres and two more cylinders and KEPT THE DIRECT INJECTION??????
I guess not.
Reply By: malk - Sunday, Oct 10, 2004 at 10:00
Sunday, Oct 10, 2004 at 10:00
Hi Sevo
Thanks for the reply.
When you say the lighter colour may be the way to go is that a
grey colour?
Reply By: sevo - Monday, Oct 11, 2004 at 07:35
Monday, Oct 11, 2004 at 07:35
yeah mate the sort of beige /
grey is the way to go!!!!!!!
Follow Up By: malk - Tuesday, Oct 12, 2004 at 13:10
Tuesday, Oct 12, 2004 at 13:10
Hi Sevo
Couple of more questions.Do you know the tow capacity. I have asked for a tow bar.Is it normal for a tow bar rated to the vehicles max capacity to be fitted or am I likely to have one fitted that may be rated to only say 2000kgs and 150 kgs download limit
Mal
Reply By: sevo - Wednesday, Oct 13, 2004 at 09:15
Wednesday, Oct 13, 2004 at 09:15
GdayMal,
3500kg towbar if geniune and 350kg balldown load ,your patrol if auto is rated at 2500 with brakes 750kg without.