4wd TV tonight (Melbourne)

Submitted: Thursday, Oct 07, 2004 at 15:40
ThreadID: 16864 Views:3363 Replies:4 FollowUps:6
Tonight, 7PM, channel 31 Melbourne and next week 8:30pm Tuesday in Brisbane on Bris31.

http://www.4wdtv.com.au

Finally something to watch other than Australian Idol (it is rubbish, but I get outvoted 3 to 1 at home !)

Wazza

Reply By: Glenn (VIC) - Thursday, Oct 07, 2004 at 15:52

Thursday, Oct 07, 2004 at 15:52
4wdtv
AnswerID: 79237

Follow Up By: cokeaddict - Thursday, Oct 07, 2004 at 18:06

Thursday, Oct 07, 2004 at 18:06
Hey guys, from what i have heard this looks to be quite entertaining. Problem is Sydney wont be able to see it , hope i am wrong there.
SO my question to our much loved Victorian neighbours (buddy's and pal's ) is....can someone copy it on tape and Id like to have a copy of it sent up to me, I am willing to pay for postage and in return i will send a blank tape back down.

Any takers?
Angelo
FollowupID: 338683

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 07, 2004 at 21:46

Thursday, Oct 07, 2004 at 21:46
Coke, talkin to a mate about it, he saw one episode of the first series, and it was a home movie, some bloke standin there with a beer to the camera in his hand, sayinbleeplike

Awe yea mate, shes got a V8 in er, she rocks...

and lots of untread lightly..

Hope the second one is better
FollowupID: 338710

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 17:58

Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 17:58
cokey, if ya still need it mate I can do the deed for ya. I had da missus tape it and I watched it today, about 90% quality, just a bit grainy but no interference. I live a loooong way from the transmitter.
FollowupID: 338815

Follow Up By: cokeaddict - Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 19:17

Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 19:17
Mad Dog,
Thanks for the offer mate but its organised. I will be getting full copies of it from week to week courtesty of the old fella down in Skye.
Take care
Regards Angelo
FollowupID: 338821

Reply By: Member - Toonfish - Thursday, Oct 07, 2004 at 20:01

Thursday, Oct 07, 2004 at 20:01
ok wazza if you tape some for me i will watch them ! deal?

still going high country next fortnight?
AnswerID: 79273

Follow Up By: Wazza (Vic) - Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 08:55

Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 08:55
Yeah, no worries, I taped last night, but will miss next week as I will .......... be up the high country !!!!! Yay. You coming ??

Truck has been in all week getting fuel pump rebuilt, turbo upped a bit. Pick it up this arvo after it's final dynotune. Good news out of it all, they found a nick in the timing belt and it is only 30,000km old. Could have been very expensive if they had not spotted it now.
FollowupID: 338756

Reply By: Member - Toonfish - Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 17:16

Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 17:16
I'll give you a ring re next weekend ok.
AnswerID: 79383

Follow Up By: Wazza (Vic) - Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 17:19

Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 17:19
Yeah, will be up behind Mansfield from Tuesday to Friday. Then going down to Phillip Island on the weekend 16th & 17th.
FollowupID: 338808

Reply By: MAVERICK(WA) - Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 19:18

Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 19:18
there was some type of rumour that this show was to make to 31 in perth but never eventuated. what has happened is that blokesworld has been ripped off 31 and gone across to 10. now no longer 10pm on thursday but 1130pm on friday. just what we need - another independent show taken by the mainstream and watered down. just have to wait and see if lolly still does her vertical bar dancing. rgds
Slow down and relax......

AnswerID: 79399