Submitted: Tuesday, Oct 19, 2004 at 22:56
Member - Sand Man (SA)
G'day forumites,
Downloaded my recent trip pictures to my laptop to review, before copying to CD.
Wasn’t too impressed by the quality however. The pictures appeared to be “hazy”.
I searched the WEB for ideas on settings, etc. that would improve the quality of future digital pictures.
Then I had a look at the digital camera.
Some DORK (me probably) had put their finger on the lens and left a beaut greasy fingerprint on the glass.
Now I have to do
the desert trip all over again so I can take some (digital) pictures. He! He! He!
Goes to prove that miniaturisation, (tiny lens) failing eyesight and red wine do not mix together
well.
Just as
well I also took and used my trusty Canon EOS 35mm camera with me. Some great pictures from this beastie.
Reply By: Member - Mungo Explorer (NSW) - Tuesday, Oct 19, 2004 at 23:42
Tuesday, Oct 19, 2004 at 23:42
All may not be lost! If you have Photoshop and know how to use it - and depending on the damage done with the fingerprint - you may be able to salvage the piccies. If you don't understand what I'm talking about but are interested, send me some of the pics and I'll see what can be done.
On the other hand, if you need an excuse to do
the desert trip again :-)
Reply By: Baz (NSW) - Wednesday, Oct 20, 2004 at 07:10
Wednesday, Oct 20, 2004 at 07:10
Yes we have the tecnoligy they can be fixed as above and Paintshop Pro if you have this program, i have watched my daughter fix photos that were fuzzie, dark, so don't dispare just yet unless your using it as an excuse to go away again lol.
Reply By: Lone Wolf - Wednesday, Oct 20, 2004 at 07:19
Wednesday, Oct 20, 2004 at 07:19
Send 'em in to CSI on channel 9. They can take a photo of a car with a mobile phone from 15 kilometres, put it up on a weapon Plasma screen, tweak it, get the rego number, and give you the eye colour of the driver, check his fingerprinys on the door handle, and tell you what blade he used to shave with.
Then for the other 40 minutes, Joratio puts on, and removes his sunglasses a thousand times, while looking side on to the camera.
Horatio wanna be Wolf
Follow Up By: cokeaddict - Wednesday, Oct 20, 2004 at 08:55
Wednesday, Oct 20, 2004 at 08:55
Ahhhhh Wolfy...ur a lunatic.....but i loves ya man.
You described it to a "T" mate.
Kinda reminds me of the Paul Hogan specials that side on shot ay......when he played the part of the stunt man i think....was he called "Leo Wanker"...not sure but i know someone will remember.
Follow Up By: evolvn - Wednesday, Oct 20, 2004 at 23:36
Wednesday, Oct 20, 2004 at 23:36
they've got hummers on CSI
Evolvn
Reply By: Member - Sand Man (SA) - Wednesday, Oct 20, 2004 at 17:40
Wednesday, Oct 20, 2004 at 17:40
Mungo / Baz
Thanks for the thought guys.
Actually, SWMBO happens to be a Computer Graphics Artist and uses both Photoshop and Paintshop Pro extensively. And she will have a dabble, no doubt.
But it's just not the same is it?
I want an excuse to go bush again.
(and more annual leave availability)
Wolfie.
I expected something like that from you.
ROFLMAO
Coke Addict
Nothing wrong with your memory mate.
Leo Wanker was the dude!
TTYL.
Follow Up By: evolvn - Wednesday, Oct 20, 2004 at 23:42
Wednesday, Oct 20, 2004 at 23:42
easy,
take another copy of offending f/print, superimpose axactly over a fuzzy one, then press delete. easy.
Next.