Another new member joining the strength
Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 22:27
Smocky
Well, I saved money on the fridge, I saved money on the jerry cans and then got given a couple of jerries to go with the ones I bought.
If that doesn't encourage a guy to
Waiting on my card to arrive in the post now.
Ended up buying 2 of the Shinco 7" DVD players as
well, and got to tell you, they are pretty good for the price. Got them from Strathfield for $360 each in a kit that included 12v and 240v chargers, Li-Ion battery, 2 sets headphones, Y connector for headphones and a bag that hangs between the 2 seats.
We bought 2 (1 for each child) and obviously I wanted to make sure they worked properly :-).
Sound is awesome on headphones and picture is pretty good. I think the kids are getting 1 to share now and I will be keeping one. Will let you know how they go on tour.
Smocky.
Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 22:41
Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 22:41
Arise Sir Smocky and accept your countenance into the realm of
membership. Your presence is welcome and applauded
Follow Up By: Member Eric - Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 20:39
Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 20:39
Sounds like you enjoy your dinner in the south
Reply By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 22:41
Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 22:41
Welcome aboard Mr Smock
Reply By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 22:46
Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 22:46
Welcome spacky..err spocky..err spanky.....arhh.......g'day mate
Reply By: Member - Ed. C.- Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 22:50
Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 22:50
Yeah,
Welcome to the madhouse!!!
Enjoy your stay!
| Confucius say.....
"He who lie underneath automobile with tool in hand,
....Not necessarily mechanic!!"Member My Profile Send Message |
Reply By: Member - Captain (WA) - Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 00:06
Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 00:06
Welcome aboard Smocky
Reply By: Lone Wolf - Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 07:36
Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 07:36
Live long, and prosper.
Reply By: Member - Paul J (ACT) - Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 08:46
Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 08:46
Welcome Smocky, to a great site.
Reply By: Baz (NSW) - Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 09:03
Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 09:03
Welcome to the
forum hope you enjoy it as i have, the DVDs sound like a bargin, maybe you should teach the kids how to drive and you sit in the back and watch DVDs.
Reply By: Member- Starky - Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 09:39
Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 09:39
Welcome.
On a post in the last two days it talked about
HF radio being a "CommunitY". I believe this
forum is also a community as it dooes give one a sence of belonging. Probably never get to know or meet most of the forumites but you do feel their presence. You get to see the regulars and you miss it when they don't post for a few days. I must be lonely.
Welcome to the
forum
Follow Up By: Smocky - Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 09:46
Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 09:46
G'day Starky,
you're quite right about that. That's pretty much why I joined. I received some good advice on some topics I was interested in, got to a stage where I was giving some feedback as
well and then someone offered me some free metal jerry cans!!! That's when I thought, gee you really should be a member and contributing to the viability of this site.
I work in the computer industry, probably like many others on here, but this is one of the best sites in terms of content, being up to date and thorough that I have ever seen.
It's funny, but you kind of feel like you've made a few friends and these are people that I don't even know their real names !!!!
Smocky (Jason).
Follow Up By: Member - Sand Man (SA) - Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 13:06
Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 13:06
Aw shucks guys, you're bringing tears to my eyes.
You are both right though. MOST people on this
forum just like the camaraderie and the feedback one can give or receive.
One word of warning though.
With all the good stuff floating around, it can cost you heaps:-)
Follow Up By: Smocky - Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 15:09
Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 15:09
G'day Sandman,
I've already noticed that and been spending HEAPS!!!!!
Smocky.
Reply By: Brian B (QLD) - Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 12:59
Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 12:59
Welcome aboard.
Reply By: Member - T-bone (ACT) - Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 14:40
Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 14:40
Welcome aboard Smocky, enjoy the ride...!
Reply By: Wombat - Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 14:48
Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 14:48
Welcome Smocky.
Remember not to take anything said in this place TOO seriously.
Follow Up By: Smocky - Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 15:21
Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 15:21
OOOOOOH,
bit late for that, I'm working my way through buying everything that's recommended.
No seriously, I like the advice and I realise this is peoples opinions and I need to filter that and decide on how it affects me or my decision.
Reply By: Member - Bradley- Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 16:14
Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 16:14
yeah, it's
well worth the cost of admission..... Hey i like your style, one each for the kids becomes 'hey this actually works pretty
well' - bugger the kids i'm keeping one for myself !!!
cheers Mate Brad
Reply By: Member - Sparkie (QLD) - Friday, Dec 10, 2004 at 07:48
Friday, Dec 10, 2004 at 07:48
Welcome aboard Smockmeister!!!!!!
Sparkie(IE not Y) ;-)
Reply By: Member - rengatt (VIC) - Friday, Dec 10, 2004 at 12:51
Friday, Dec 10, 2004 at 12:51
Welcome aboard Smocky,
Reply By: Member - Smocky (NSW) - Friday, Dec 10, 2004 at 15:59
Friday, Dec 10, 2004 at 15:59
And here it is!!
Just got my account details. Will put rig and other details when I get a chance.
Smocky.
Reply By: Member - John C (QLD) - Saturday, Dec 11, 2004 at 11:10
Saturday, Dec 11, 2004 at 11:10
Welcome to the biggest
forum in the land Smocky,
How are those DVD players with battery life?
Where's your prayer to the sticker god.