Truckster (Vic)
THE 4WD MATE!
AND ONLY $50!!!
Reply By: warthog - Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 20:17
Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 20:17
At that price I'll have two; so I can lean out the drivers window and my wife can lean out the passengers window. Do they make a model to suit my auto hubs?!
Reply By: Brew69(SA) - Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 20:17
Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 20:17
What can i say????????hahahahahahaha
Reply By: GOB & denny vic member - Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 20:18
Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 20:18
goodday truckster
if i can believe my eyes it looks like a spanner for locking and unlocking hubs spose it would be ok if you had a crook back or you were rich ???????lol
Reply By: Member - Chrispy (NSW) - Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 20:20
Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 20:20
Now why didn't I think of that?
LOL!!!!!!!
Coulda made me millions!
Now..... how to convert 100,000 80 & 100-series to manual hubs........... Mmmmmm
Follow Up By: Bitsumishin - Mike (WA) - Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 20:29
Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 20:29
Coulda made millions??? Don't think so Chrispy. You'll notice that no-one has been silly enough to bid yet.
Follow Up By: Member - Chrispy (NSW) - Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 20:42
Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 20:42
Awwwww!!!! Darn! Dang! Damn!
Reply By: Rick Blaine - Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 20:21
Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 20:21
As I Have auto hubs I could get one to use as a hold down for snakes, also handy as a back scratcher....but for only $50.. better get a dozen before they sell out.
Incidentally the heavy duty alfoil works best as a beanie... made one up and no one has been able to read my mind despite some strange looks....
Follow Up By: Member - Jack - Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 20:31
Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 20:31
I tried the alfoil beanie to, and got hit by lightning during a recent storm. Head is a lot clearer now.
Jack
Reply By: Member - DOZER- Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 21:21
Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 21:21
I wonder if they make right and left handed ones...would double as tent peg pullers too! Maybe even stubby openers...or back scratchers.
Reply By: ianmc - Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 23:24
Wednesday, Dec 15, 2004 at 23:24
Bit risky going bush if you cant even bend to change your hubs. How would you get on changing a wheel??
Reply By: Member - Sand Man (SA) - Thursday, Dec 16, 2004 at 00:19
Thursday, Dec 16, 2004 at 00:19
Geez you are a cynical lot.
The concept actually has merit.
I made a hand tool up to lock/unlock hubs when I found my fingers sometimes slipped when the hub(s) were wet or muddy.
But 50 Bucks? They gotta be joking.
Cost me about $3.00 and a bit of "project time" and
mine looks superior any way andis compact enough to store in the pocket of the drivers side door.
Maybe I should patent it though, before showing a piccy:-)
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 16, 2004 at 09:16
Thursday, Dec 16, 2004 at 09:16
Maybe I should patent it though, before showing a piccy:-)
I can assure you there is no requirement to paitent it... Wet hands or not.
Follow Up By: Member - Sand Man (SA) - Friday, Dec 17, 2004 at 03:25
Friday, Dec 17, 2004 at 03:25
Truckie,
Do you get out of bed on the wrong side EVERY morning :-)))
Reply By: Member - Paul J (ACT) - Thursday, Dec 16, 2004 at 14:15
Thursday, Dec 16, 2004 at 14:15
"And free postage" WOW WEE..........
Reply By: Mike-TS - Friday, Dec 17, 2004 at 23:40
Friday, Dec 17, 2004 at 23:40
What a crock! The general public is so gullable! Call the company and tell em to stop ripping people off and to stick it up their jackser!
Now my idea is much better: The 4WD turn your key in the door pole. Send money to...