4WD training in SE Qld

Submitted: Tuesday, Oct 15, 2002 at 00:00
ThreadID: 2159 Views:2375 Replies:7 FollowUps:8
This Thread has been Archived
4WD training in SE Qld

Simple question: are there any qualified instructors in this neck of the woods?

Doug
(north Brisbane; Morayfield)
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: CHRIS - Wednesday, Oct 16, 2002 at 00:00

Wednesday, Oct 16, 2002 at 00:00
DOUG,
I WAS A RECOVERY MECHANIC IN THE ARMY SOME TIME BACK AND HAVE A FAIR BIT OF KNOWLEDGE IN REGARD TO 4 WHEEL DRIVES AND ALL TYPES OF VEHICLES OF ALL SIZES .WHAT DID YOU WANT TO KNOW IN REGARD TO THEM.
AnswerID: 7485

Follow Up By: Member - Doug - Wednesday, Oct 16, 2002 at 00:00

Chris,
I feel I am a competent driver but I'm looking for advice on some of the thngs I haven't tried like winching out of trouble, deep water crossings etc., steep climbs/descents (all with heavy offroad trailer)
I was looking for a course that "meets the Nationally Recognised standard for 4WD driver training which also complies with the new Australian Quality Training Framework (AQTF) standards for registered training organisations".
(words stolen from http://www.exploroz.com/HotTopics/DriverTraining/default.asp !!)
In short, an established driver training course within reach of Brisbane.
Doug
FollowupID: 3431

Reply By: Derek - Wednesday, Oct 16, 2002 at 00:00