Honda Ridgeline

Submitted: Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 at 13:09
ThreadID: 21626 Views:2982 Replies:6 FollowUps:5
Hi, Just got back from the local woolies where i saw a couple of dual cab Honda's that i have never seen before. Asked the yanks who were driving them what the scoop was and was told they are "testing" for possible future imports.
It was the new Honda Ridgeline and they were on their way out to Kakadu etc.

Check this:
http://autos.yahoo.com/newcars/honda_ridgeline_rtlwmoonroofxmradionav_2006/16746/style_overview.html;_ylt=AvMmGt6DguJ7NZCFihMhEPY0ocYF

Reply By: Robsoff - Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 at 13:11

Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 at 13:11
Not sure the hyperlink worked. Maybe someone can tell me how??

Rob
AnswerID: 104312

Follow Up By: Member - iMusty (VIC) - Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 at 13:21

Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 at 13:21
It does work Rob. Copy and paste it into your address bar complete with http: ... blah blah blah...
FollowupID: 361732

Follow Up By: Member - iMusty (VIC) - Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 at 13:24

Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 at 13:24
http://autos.yahoo.com/newcars/honda_ridgeline_rtlwmoonroofxmradionav_2006/16746/style_overview.html;_ylt=AvMmGt6DguJ7NZCFihMhEPY0ocYF

This is a test only
FollowupID: 361733

Follow Up By: Member - iMusty (VIC) - Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 at 13:28

Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 at 13:28
FollowupID: 361735

Reply By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 at 16:44

Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 at 16:44
Based on an MDX platform. A definite one way trip to the outback....
AnswerID: 104341

Reply By: Lone Wolf - Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 at 19:03

Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 at 19:03
When I spied this vehicle a few weeks ago, I called my local Honda dealer.

"No, it won't be coming out here," he told me. Hope he's wrong.

I'd buy one in a flash. I have had a Honda soft roader for 7 years now, and have had no trouble with it.

It would do what I want it to do, no problems.

I reckon one of those would look good wrapped around my body, like what I mean is............. like me driving it!

Wolfie
AnswerID: 104359

Reply By: Willem - Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 at 19:25

Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 at 19:25
Didn't see anything there about it even being a soft roader. 2wd only?
AnswerID: 104361

Reply By: Peter 2 - Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 at 20:07

Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 at 20:07
Willem your eyes must be worse than mine ;-))))

"Variable Torque Management (R) 4-Wheel Drive System (VTM-4) (R) Full-Time 4-Wheel Drive"

AnswerID: 104367

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Mar 31, 2005 at 08:15

Thursday, Mar 31, 2005 at 08:15
Good grief! Didn't look in Braking and Traction. But yes you are right...do need my glasses upgraded lol

Still, the truck looks like a softroader like our Xtrail. I suppose this is the way things are going. We must hang on to our REAL 4bies as they may become relics of the past, soon.....maybe
FollowupID: 361807

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Australia) - Thursday, Mar 31, 2005 at 08:42

Thursday, Mar 31, 2005 at 08:42
Arrgghh, even the utes are going soft. no transfer case, pansy traction system, hairdresser styling, just what we want eh! :)
FollowupID: 361811

Reply By: Member - Matt Mu (Perth-WA) - Thursday, Mar 31, 2005 at 09:14

Thursday, Mar 31, 2005 at 09:14
WEll well look at that......Standard Features-Radio Antenna. Wouldnt have believed if I hadnt seen it wif me own eyes!!!

They will have them new fangled tape deck thingys standard soon, replacing the AM radio!!

Sheesh, wonders never cease. I know how about a transfer case as standard and I put my own Radio Antenna on!!
AnswerID: 104420