I SOOOO much just, well need to do this...

Submitted: Monday, May 02, 2005 at 21:03
ThreadID: 22587 Views:1847 Replies:10 FollowUps:4
,,, on my upcoming trip to the Beadell Tracks.

We by all accounts get to stop at an atomic blast site, and I am so much, like going to take a roll of Alfoil with me.

Gonna make an Alfoil Balaclava..... put my bandana back on, and my Oakley Nuclear Protection Sunnies....... and get some poor bugger to pose with me, and get our picture taken!

Any more wacky ideas from you guys??

Just to make the trip, well...... more interesting.....

All comments welcome.....

I'll even post the piccies up here for ya.

Wolfie

Reply By: rickwagupatrol - Monday, May 02, 2005 at 21:13

Monday, May 02, 2005 at 21:13
always knew you were whacky mate,,,this just goes to prove it :):):lol

rick.
AnswerID: 109305

Reply By: D-Jack - Monday, May 02, 2005 at 21:47

Monday, May 02, 2005 at 21:47
Yeh sounds good Wolfie, but there's something missing. Mmmmmmm. I've got it- drop your dacks as well! Don't know about posting the piccies here though.
AnswerID: 109318

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, May 02, 2005 at 21:51

Monday, May 02, 2005 at 21:51
Yeah Woolfie, show us your tri-pod. lol
FollowupID: 365965

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Monday, May 02, 2005 at 21:58

Monday, May 02, 2005 at 21:58
Actually Des, a little radiation might be a good thing, what with the glow in the dark thing going on.....

It would look like the little number 3 on my luminous watch....lol

Wolfie
FollowupID: 365967

Follow Up By: Tim HJ61 (WA) - Monday, May 02, 2005 at 22:32

Monday, May 02, 2005 at 22:32
Wolfie,

Your psychiatrist might approve - it'd make up for you missing your electric shock treatments whilst you're away :-)

Enjoy it.

Tim
FollowupID: 365983

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Tuesday, May 03, 2005 at 11:47

Tuesday, May 03, 2005 at 11:47
Not sure if it would look like no 3 on your watch, Tracey might prefer it looks like no 12 but if your like me it will be just a poor attempt at no 6.
Have fun and stay happy.
FollowupID: 366040

Reply By: Muddy 'doe (SA) - Monday, May 02, 2005 at 23:30

Monday, May 02, 2005 at 23:30
I just love those Oakley Thermonuclear Protection Sunnies! They were just the best Marketing gag!

Wonder if they really work??? Maybe we will know when you return. But then how will we know if the radiation has made you more nuts that you already are!!!!

Have a great trip Wolfie. Look forward to those photos.

Muddy
AnswerID: 109352

Reply By: Sand Man (SA) - Tuesday, May 03, 2005 at 10:53

Tuesday, May 03, 2005 at 10:53
I reckon you should order an ACME Anti-Nuclear radiation suit.....just like I saw the Coyote use once.
He's just soooo persistent, he's cool.

Funiest cartoon I ever saw was one of the Coyote with his hand wrapped around the Road Runner's neck. The caption was..."beep beep now you bastard".

Love it:-))

AnswerID: 109419

Reply By: flappa - Tuesday, May 03, 2005 at 10:58

Tuesday, May 03, 2005 at 10:58
Quote:

Gonna make an Alfoil Balaclava..... put my bandana back on, and my Oakley Nuclear Protection Sunnies....... and get some poor bugger to pose with me, and get our picture taken!

I think you should do the balaclava thing , with the sunnies , and then just have a pair of alfoil undies.

Something about getting a tan . . . .
AnswerID: 109420

Reply By: cokeaddict - Tuesday, May 03, 2005 at 12:04

Tuesday, May 03, 2005 at 12:04
Wolfie,
Hope you can hold your bladded mate, would hate to find out ya couldnt hold it and took a pee. Imagine your old fellow dropping of when you got back home. Perfect excuse for your better half to go shopping :-)

AnswerID: 109427

Reply By: dirtdodger - Tuesday, May 03, 2005 at 12:08

Tuesday, May 03, 2005 at 12:08
For detailed instructions on how to make your tinfoil beanie.......

http://zapatopi.net/afdb.html

Has a multitude of uses..........even protects you from the "Thought Police"
AnswerID: 109430

Reply By: signman - Tuesday, May 03, 2005 at 12:20

Tuesday, May 03, 2005 at 12:20
G'day Lone Wolf
Just for your information..the blast at Totem 1 on 15/10/53 was rated at 10 kilotons (Hiroshima was 15 Kilotons)...Totem 2 (I dont know the date) was a mere 6 kilotons.
AnswerID: 109433

Reply By: Sand Man (SA) - Tuesday, May 03, 2005 at 12:55

Tuesday, May 03, 2005 at 12:55
Hey Ian!

Does the bloke you're travelling with know you like WE do???
Takes more than a few weeks to work you out mate:-)))

Hope you have a great trip mate.

AnswerID: 109439

Reply By: Footloose - Tuesday, May 03, 2005 at 14:12

Tuesday, May 03, 2005 at 14:12
I wouldn't be applying for a job as a brass monkey after I got back :-))
AnswerID: 109446