New 4WDer arrived!

Submitted: Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 10:35
ThreadID: 28542 Views:2918 Replies:17 FollowUps:2

Last night (Nov 30th) Anita gave birth to Erin Cherrilee. As soon as she gets out of hospital, we'll start planning her first 4WD trip. Mother and baby are both doing well, and may even be home this evening.

Check out the pics on my web page.

Reply By: Sand Man (SA) - Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 10:43

Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 10:43
HEY!

Congratulations John.

Must be a first time dad?

Good on ya Mate.....Best wishes to you,Anita and the new Forumite Erin.

Bill.

AnswerID: 141919

Follow Up By: Member - Jiarna (NT) - Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 10:47

Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 10:47
Thanks Bill

This is third time for me, all girls. But just as exciting as the first!!

FollowupID: 395535

Follow Up By: Sand Man (SA) - Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 10:51

Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 10:51
I have a Mate with three girls too.

He tried to improve the ratio somewhat by getting a male dog & they do everything together:-)

But he's now number 4 in the pecking order.

FollowupID: 395536

Reply By: Glenn (VIC) - Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 10:46

Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 10:46
Hi John,

Congratulations on the new arrival. Great to hear all doing well.

Take care.

Glenn
AnswerID: 141921

Reply By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 10:58

Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 10:58
Hiya John

great to hear that Erin arrived safe and well, she's a real beauty..

our love to Anita and all your girls

Lyn, Al, Tegan and Callum
AnswerID: 141924

Reply By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 11:30

Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 11:30
Hi John

Congrats to you and Anita.

Ads and Kir
AnswerID: 141925

Reply By: Redback - Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 11:54

Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 11:54
Congratulations John, she's lovely, and a great day to be born ;-)))

AnswerID: 141927

Reply By: gramps - Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 12:00

Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 12:00
Congratulations to you and the Mrs. Three daughters, boy are you going to be spoiled ! There is a price to pay though - wait till they're teenagers LOLOLOL You'll know you're alive then :)
AnswerID: 141928

Reply By: ev700 - Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 12:40

Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 12:40
Congratulations.

Bet the girls make her feel welcome.
AnswerID: 141934

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 12:54

Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 12:54
Hi John,
Congratulations to you both on the birth of your 3rd daughter.Glad to hear that it all went well.
from the roach household.
AnswerID: 141936

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 13:10

Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 13:10
Congrats John shes cute as a button

AnswerID: 141938

Reply By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 13:31

Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 13:31
Congratulations to you all and best wishes.
Pity you can't celebrate really hard with the big sisters to look after. Never mind.
All the best from the Alpaca's
AnswerID: 141945

Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 13:47

Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 13:47
Nice one John, girls are always special, Lucky you with 3 now.
Well done.

AnswerID: 141946

Reply By: Member - Bware - Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 20:23

Thursday, Dec 01, 2005 at 20:23
Hi John,
2nd boy born 1 week ago. You forget how tiny they are when they're born! Good luck with everything.
AnswerID: 142014

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Friday, Dec 02, 2005 at 08:28

Friday, Dec 02, 2005 at 08:28
G'day John,

Glad to hear that Erin has arrived safely and I hae no doubt add some further joy to the life of you and Anita and the sisters. Congratulations from family Moses.
AnswerID: 142080

Reply By: Member - bushfix - Friday, Dec 02, 2005 at 08:39

Friday, Dec 02, 2005 at 08:39
wohoo! bewdy John

love the look on your face, what a feeling when they come into the world eh?
i've got three girls too. keep reminding my son (4) that there will be good times and bad times. good - all his sisters' friends visiting, bad - four women in the one house and pmt (don't mean to sound uncaring there ladies!)

best to your family mate, kids are great.
AnswerID: 142084

Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Friday, Dec 02, 2005 at 08:45

Friday, Dec 02, 2005 at 08:45
Congratulations John and Anita.... I love babies, i wish my boys were babies again....... yeah!!! maybe not... Michael
AnswerID: 142086

Reply By: Ruth from Birdsville Caravan Park - Friday, Dec 02, 2005 at 16:45

Friday, Dec 02, 2005 at 16:45
John & Anita (and girls) - wonderful news. Congratulations to you all. Arrived back last night from two weeks away (for daughter's Formal and family wedding) - just checking on emails etc. - great news indeed.
Hope you are all enjoying new life in Alice. Love from Ruth and Ian.
AnswerID: 142149

Reply By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Monday, Dec 05, 2005 at 22:38

Monday, Dec 05, 2005 at 22:38
Hi John and Anita

Congratulations to you both on the birth of Erin Cherrilee. Glad that it all went well and that the labour was shorter than the first time.

I reckon that being a remote area nurse, and a quick uncomplicated labour expected again next time, it'd hardly be worth the drive to Alice!! Though maybe you should have the next one in Alice just to be sure and the one after that at home.

All the best to you all as the next few weeks can be tough.

Andrew and Jen.
AnswerID: 142540