Looking for a fully enclosed Box trailer

Submitted: Friday, Feb 10, 2006 at 23:39
ThreadID: 30666 Views:1634 Replies:4 FollowUps:0
this maybe should be in the trader section -- but this is kind of urgent - moving to qld soon and i need a largish box trailer that is fully enclosed maybe over 8 - 10 feet in length

does not need to be in the 4x4 variety as it will only be used on road- anyone have one ther dont want anymore un the sydney area -- or know somoene selling one ???

thanks

Frank

Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Saturday, Feb 11, 2006 at 07:07

Saturday, Feb 11, 2006 at 07:07
Hi Frank, Why not just hire exactly what you need , i have seen what you are describing, they are for that purpose. Some companies have a drop off point in the state you are moving to for a small fee, no having to return the trailer after use. Michael.

AnswerID: 154411

Reply By: Boc1971 - Saturday, Feb 11, 2006 at 08:34

Saturday, Feb 11, 2006 at 08:34
Gday Mic

I would used a 1 way trailer hire company , but my problem is - where i will be staying for a while - i can not store any of my stuff - so this would mean i have to hire out some storage space - and unfortunatly its not cheap at all- so i guess my other alternative is to keep all the stuff in a large trailer thats fully enclosed and have that with me. When its no longer of use i can just sell it , rather than pay dead money for a few months for storage and trailer hire. Not looking for brand new - just something reliable and of a decent size.

Frank
AnswerID: 154417

Reply By: Member - Stephen M (NSW) - Saturday, Feb 11, 2006 at 10:08

Saturday, Feb 11, 2006 at 10:08
Hi there Boc, have you checked out the trading post at all. ??? Regards Steve M
AnswerID: 154424

Reply By: Outbacktourer - Sunday, Feb 12, 2006 at 17:45

Sunday, Feb 12, 2006 at 17:45
You may like to just get one made. I've had John at Holiday trailers build 3 for me over the past few years, usually takes no more than a week. They are to your own specs and is cheaper than you think. They do rego on site. Flog it off after your trip.
AnswerID: 154590