Diesel Service

Submitted: Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 09:53
ThreadID: 33078 Views:1669 Replies:2 FollowUps:13

Can anyone recommend a service centre for a Turbo diesel in the South Western Sydney area (Campbelltown).

Up until now I have been getting dealer services and I would like move to someone who specialises in diesels.

Matt

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 10:10

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 10:10
You are lucky, the best in town are near you -> West End Diesel
AnswerID: 168022

Follow Up By: cokeaddict - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 14:44

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 14:44
Yo Truckster...what u doing with urself these days mate...?
FollowupID: 423310

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 15:15

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 15:15
still an IT Pleb, now at a large ciggy company in Moorabbin ;)

planning on a truck upgrade in the next month or 2 - like Bilbos :D mid life crisis style.

apart from that, not travelling enough due to lack of coin.. :(

About yourself, hey wat was that brake place you got the cheap caliper kits from again?
FollowupID: 423313

Follow Up By: cokeaddict - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 15:34

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 15:34
I hear you mate.....At least ur still around
The place is called....
Burt Bros Automotive Services.
02 9681 1188

They are a brake specialist workshop so they have heaps in stock.

Ok found invoice...rear caliper kits part number for GQ is K1275S ... cost me $16.00 for both kits (rear). They still workin great too. I pulled drivers side rear off last weekend to see if slide seals are still dry and dirt free....perfect. I overhauled them on 10-05-2005.

Take care mate.
Ange
FollowupID: 423317

Follow Up By: Dave(NSW) - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 19:44

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 19:44
Try J C Diesel at Narrellan! ph 46461770. no attachments just a happy customer.
GU RULES!!

FollowupID: 423406

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:23

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:23
ange, apparently Burt's dont do GQ's according to Dave..
maybe only if you go in personally :(
FollowupID: 423443

Follow Up By: TUF80 - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:45

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:45
I AGREE WITH U TRUCKSTER BEEN TO BERRIMA NO GOOD .
THEN WENT TO "WEST END DIESEL TO GET IT RIGHT,IT JUST GOES TO SHOW WHY THEY ARE THE PREFERRED REPAIRERS BY FORD ,TOYOTA AND NISSAN .TALK TO LEON ON 02 97572100 MORE THAN HELPFUL.
FollowupID: 423464

Follow Up By: cokeaddict - Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 05:55

Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 05:55
well..thats strange, maybe its because i went there in person with the old damaged kit in my hands and just got them to match it up...and the part number i gave you was what they put on the invoice.

Are you in need of a kit mate?
FollowupID: 423526

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 23:14

Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 23:14
Hey ange, yea could be that you went in in person.
Dave on GQ list and outers, was lookin for some
FollowupID: 423729

Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 20:05

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 20:05
A short drive to Berrima and there are Diesel guys there...

AnswerID: 168148

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:08

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:08
No offence, but from what Ive read I'd rather go to Lucky Fats corner servo...
FollowupID: 423436

Follow Up By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 08:00

Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 08:00
Actually Truckster , the guys are really good, they have a very good repeat business and up there with the best. I have found them very professional.. regards Michael

FollowupID: 423536

Follow Up By: Dave(NSW) - Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 20:56

Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 20:56
Been there done that & will never go back !!
GU RULES!!

FollowupID: 423696

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 23:15

Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 23:15
Good to see daves a repeat customer with good reports ROTFLMAO!
FollowupID: 423730

Follow Up By: Dave(NSW) - Saturday, Apr 22, 2006 at 07:58

Saturday, Apr 22, 2006 at 07:58
Old saying" once bitten twice shy!! They cause more problems than they fix.
GU RULES!!

FollowupID: 423749