C'mon Sth East Qld'ers!

Submitted: Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 20:56
ThreadID: 33107 Views:1843 Replies:12 FollowUps:16
Hi everyone..
As Trev has posted and you all know we are heading out on Saturday for a sunday drive down at Ormeau (Yatala)
At this point it is only us, Trev and Bob-Roofscooter, and a friend of ours who has just bought a fourby, it will be his first trek out...

Now as always we will all have a great time together.. But it would be great to have some other now old and new faces come on out and play.

So I thought I would stick up one more thread in case some of you have not been on line and missed Trevors thread.

Really... who can pass up a day of play in the mud.. (ok we've had no rain, we'll just call it dirt!)

Cheers everyone
Jo

Reply By: Member - John Q (QLD) - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:18

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:18
Hi Jo,
I've got tickets to the footy on Sunday, so unable to make it. Maybe next time.

just crusin & smelling the flowers

1. At Halls Creek (Is he really lost?)
2. East of Cameron Cnr

AnswerID: 168163

Follow Up By: Jo and Mark - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:24

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:24
You gotta give me points for trying!
Maybe we'll see you next time!

Enjoy your footy!
FollowupID: 423444

Reply By: Trevor R (QLD) - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:24

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:24
Hey Jo,

Ross is dusting the snatch strap off now as well. (last time he talked to me anyway)

And it is a sunday drive but on a Saturday!!!

Cheers. Trevor
AnswerID: 168168

Follow Up By: Jo and Mark - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:28

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:28
excellent!... you got me good time Trev... maybe I need to dye my hair!
FollowupID: 423449

Reply By: Member - Johno (Gold Coast) - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:28

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:28
Both times, the barbie at Jacobs Well and the Ormeau trip I have had something already planed on the day. Jacobs Well I was on a trip with the Mitsy 4wd Club and this one I'll be in Sydney for the weekend.

Next time hopefully.
AnswerID: 168172

Follow Up By: Jo and Mark - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:35

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:35
hey Johno. The mitsy club is based up near Toowong for their meetings if I recall is that right? Do you have to drive up for it or you have a meet up down the coast also?
FollowupID: 423459

Reply By: Member - Happy Little Camper - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:43

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:43
Hi Jo
As one of the newest Qld members I would have loved to have joined you lot for a little drive in the bush.....but was afraid Trevor might make good on his threat and I would have to shovel him out of the bog....lol. Anyhoo... off in the other direction this weekend in the Kin Kin area. Making a 4 day weekend out of it! All the best though and I hope I make it for the next one.
AnswerID: 168184

Follow Up By: Jo and Mark - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:55

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:55
Kin Kin... when we had the EO gathering up at Imbil over the Australia Day weekend instead of coming home over the gateway and freeway, we went the inland way that ended up bringing us out near Goodna/Ipswich, I'm pretty sure we drove through Kin Kin...

Enjoy your 4 dayer... that should be mandatory.. 3 day working week, 4 day weekend... I reckon we'd all get alot more work done with a lot more productiveness in the workplace!
FollowupID: 423470

Reply By: Member - Johno (Gold Coast) - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:45

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:45
I drive up each month Jo. Hey did you go to one of the meetings when you first bought your 4by in Dec/Jan, because I remember a lady there (we spoke) that was inquiring about joining the club about the same time you first started posting here. I know you drive a pajero too. Was it you?
AnswerID: 168185

Follow Up By: Jo and Mark - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:59

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 21:59
No we never ended up making it to a meeting, being on holidays and all kept us sidetracked. We would definately like to look into it though! You got a good memory remembering when we bought Jero and started posting on here! Doing night shift now starting one day and finishing the next day, my memory is not as sharp as it use to be.. Can I borrrow yours???!!!!!!!!
FollowupID: 423473

Follow Up By: Member - Johno (Gold Coast) - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 22:07

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 22:07
I've been meaning to ask that question for a while because I saw your post saying that you had bought your car and at the next meeting I saw a visitor looking to join the club and I thought it may have been you. Both you and the visitor being female, which I thought could have been more than a coincidence.

You should get along to a meeting though, the 3rd Tuesday of each month (April's one was Tuesday just gone). I'm even considering joining the Gold Coast 4WD Club as well.
FollowupID: 423479

Follow Up By: Jo and Mark - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 22:23

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 22:23
If I am working on the night Mark will have to visit on his own... Here's my email jarsofclay@optusnet.com.au
Send me an email and we can catch up about it, maybe you can chat with Mark on the phone about the club.
FollowupID: 423483

Reply By: Member - Pezza (QLD) - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 23:17

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 23:17
G'day Jo,
Been a bit busy lately, unfortunately saturday is no good for me mate, (sunday would've been good) I won't be knocking off till about 3am sat and have things planned with Karl for sat arvo.
So looks like Trevor is alone this time in keeping the 'lifted Patrols' name at the head of the list in the 'go anywhere' stakes!
Not that I have any doubt in him doing this and paving the way for others to follow, as he has done previously. (Wanna borrow the buckshot's Trev ? )
Hope you all have good time, as I'm sure you will, and my appologies to you Bob for depriving you of another opportunity to snatch me out of a disaster, will have to wait for another day.

Avagoodn
Pezza
AnswerID: 168212

Follow Up By: Jo and Mark - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 23:44

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 23:44
Hey Perry! Mark was just asking me about you! So how was you holiday with your dad?
FollowupID: 423510

Reply By: Member - Tim - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 23:35

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 23:35
Hi Jo and all,

Unfortunately I have no Pajero as it is still in Burketown. Laurelle won't let me take her X-trail.

Since I went off with just one daughter to Burketown and Laurelle couldn't come and fish I am home bound :).

Next time hopefully.

Tim.
AnswerID: 168215

Follow Up By: Jo and Mark - Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 23:43

Thursday, Apr 20, 2006 at 23:43
Hey thereTim! Wondered where you'd been cause I hadn't seen you around here for a while! So the pajero is in Burketown, certainly not broken down I hope!
FollowupID: 423509

Follow Up By: Member - Tim - Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 00:51

Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 00:51
Hi Jo,

No not broken down, just toowet to be able to drive out. See post 32810 with a link to some pictures and the full story :).

Tim.
FollowupID: 423522

Reply By: Member - Wim (Qld) - Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 07:19

Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 07:19
Jo.

Would have been there except I am getting setup for trip at the end of the month.
Maybe next time.

Camper setup
July 2012 - Hay River & Binns track
VKS 737 Mobile 0091
Selcall 0091

AnswerID: 168232

Follow Up By: Jo and Mark - Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 09:41

Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 09:41
You know it seems to me that everyone does more trips than they do actually work!
No wouldn't that be the life!!!!!!!
FollowupID: 423553

Reply By: Member - MrBitchi (QLD) - Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 07:43

Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 07:43
Chief cook and bottle washer at a school BBQ on Sunday :-(
AnswerID: 168235

Follow Up By: Jo and Mark - Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 09:40

Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 09:40
Maybe next time John.. it'll happen one day considering you are only 15minutes up the road from us!
FollowupID: 423551

Reply By: troy - Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 07:50

Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 07:50
Hello,
What time on Sat are you heading/meeting?
Troy
AnswerID: 168237

Follow Up By: Member - Pezza (QLD) - Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 08:37

Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 08:37
G'day Troy,
Mate, if you go to the top of the page and put your little hand over the "members" tag then go down to "trips and gatherings" and click on that, once you're there click on the "QLD dirty day out" heading and you will find all the info there.
You'll be sure to have great time,from all accounts there's some good wheelin, down there.

Avagoodn
Pezza
FollowupID: 423540

Reply By: Jo and Mark - Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 09:43

Friday, Apr 21, 2006 at 09:43
Here's a copy and paste for you!

A day out to test the driving skills of all and sundry. The area we will be driving is around Ormeau (between Brissy and G/Coast).
Meet at Sportsfield Carpark on Peachey Rd Ormeau. It is 200mt west of M1 motorway at the Ormeau exit.
Time to meet is 9AM.
You will need to bring everything you need for the day as there is no facilities out there.
Tracks range from easy to full on, with the later generally having easy routes around the hard sections. Also bring a camera for a great photo of nothern gold coast region.
Hoping to meet plenty of new faces and reacquaint with some old faces (no pun intended Bob lol).
AnswerID: 168257

Reply By: Scoey (QLD) - Saturday, Apr 22, 2006 at 07:25

Saturday, Apr 22, 2006 at 07:25

Yet again I have to pass - just been too damn busy of late. Been away all week and only just got in last night. I swear I'll come along to one soon :-) Sounds like there may be a few too many Patrols so I'll have to come to even up the numbers! haha! Have a good time all!

Oh and I'd like to put up a big thank you to Trevor R for teeing these days up - ever since there was a mention of a lack of QLD gatherings he's come up with a handful already! :-D Good job mate!

Scoey!
AnswerID: 168429

Follow Up By: Jo and Mark - Saturday, Apr 22, 2006 at 08:00

Saturday, Apr 22, 2006 at 08:00
Hey Scoey.... maybe next time hey!

What would you be driving to help even up the numbers? we usually have with us Trev and Perrys Patrols, our Pajero, Bobs suzuki and our friend Dave who is coming out today for his first experience just bought a 100 series landcruiser, Andrew who came with us last time had his work car but normally would of had his patrol too.... so I think you definately need to add to the mix!

And yes a cheers to Trevor! If I had my way I would organise one every week! but I don't think anyone would want us to be leading the pack unless they decided to camp for the weekend until we figured out way out!!!!!! Anyone else who also organises a day trip is most welcome to give us a yell, can't pass up on opportunities!
FollowupID: 423751

Follow Up By: Scoey (QLD) - Monday, Apr 24, 2006 at 12:22

Monday, Apr 24, 2006 at 12:22
Hey Jo & Mark,

I drive an 80 Series - bog standard. Sounds like a real mixed bag of trucks there! Sounds like fun! I might get Trevor to post a gathering on my behalf up on the north side in the coming months!

Scoey!
FollowupID: 424077

Follow Up By: Jo and Mark - Monday, Apr 24, 2006 at 15:46

Monday, Apr 24, 2006 at 15:46
Northside. southside.... doesn't matter for us, Drive takes the time to drive down here for a south side, Mark and I can take the time to make fairs fair and take the time to drive for a northside trip day!
FollowupID: 424107