Challenge - National gathering

Submitted: Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 15:13
ThreadID: 34770 Views:3181 Replies:13 FollowUps:61
O/K so we dropped the ball this year. 2005 was great but wet.
A varst base of knowledge within this community (EO)
Challenge, site and date for 2007 national gathering.
Criteria. (add or delete as you see fit)
1. Not an established caravan park ect. Most of us I think can survive three or four days without amenities.
2. Must be able to have camp fire.
3. Access for those who are towing.
4. Room was large numbers of campers.
5. To reduce travel for all as much as possible, should be outback QLD, SA, NT or NSW. Sorry WA & TAS don't mean to be rude but most seem to be in those four states.
6. Date suitable for those with children.
7. Things to do other than drink & BS around camp fire.
8. Participants must be flexible and willing to compromise.

What do you think, can we do this or is it just too hard.
My knowledge of suitable places is non existant.
I was thinking private property somewhere.

Camper setup
July 2012 - Hay River & Binns track
VKS 737 Mobile 0091
Selcall 0091

Reply By: Member - Bruce and Anne - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 16:32

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 16:32
Would love to do something, we are restricted to Qld school hos, the boss is a teacher, and as far as your criteria goes sounds great.
Cheers Bruce.
AnswerID: 177685

Follow Up By: Scoey (QLD) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 16:38

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 16:38
haha! Well you might've been rude to TAS & WA but good ol VIC didn't even get a mention! haha! Nah sounds like a fantastic idea and good luck with it. Personally - I'm flat out committing to heading out for a play on any given weekend with the mates let alone a date in 2007! ;-)

Good luck but - it sounds fantatsic!

Scoey!
FollowupID: 433833

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 16:42

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 16:42
Hi Wim, I agree that is all a great starting point.

I see you say that most (members) are in "QLD, SA, NT or NSW" in suggesting the outback in those states. I think you will probably find there are nearly more members in Victoria than NT and SA combined and doubled. Had you left out the beautiful state by mistake in your calculations? I see you mentions other mainland states and territories and an offshore state

p.s I know you would all be stopped by police on the way here though, but it would only be a few days as Wim suggests.
AnswerID: 177686

Follow Up By: Member - Wim (Qld) - Tuesday, Jun 13, 2006 at 07:02

Tuesday, Jun 13, 2006 at 07:02
Hi John.

Don't know what happened there. Must have been a subconscious thing.

No really, if you want to get a bit out someone, why note leave out Vic ;-)

Early days

Camper setup
July 2012 - Hay River & Binns track
VKS 737 Mobile 0091
Selcall 0091

FollowupID: 434364

Reply By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 17:26

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 17:26
Sounds good .......... would be very interested just need the dates so i can book time early :) So sort the date and I'll do the time :).

Don't really care where it is to be honest........ any excuse to escape.

AnswerID: 177701

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 17:41

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 17:41
Yep, I'm interested. For those with anklebiters and larger see this

ps It was only a ruse by Wim to exclude those pesky Mexicans hahahahahaha
AnswerID: 177704

Reply By: Member- Rox (WA) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 18:09

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 18:09
"Participants must be flexible and willing to compromise."
"To reduce travel for all as much as possible, should be outback QLD, SA, NT or NSW. Sorry WA & TAS don't mean to be rude but most seem to be in those four states"

Thats not flexible. LOL

We have the bigest back yard in WA so we should be able to fit you all in.

We could all go to Pick a place but I have no idear where it is.
AnswerID: 177709

Reply By: Member - bushfix - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 19:24

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 19:24
G'day Wim,

howzabout somewhere close to Broken Hill? I don't know the area but Duncs and others could surely suggest some locations eh?
AnswerID: 177722

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:34

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:34
I reckon Silverton near Broken Hill, say the week before or the week after the Outback Challenge Early June that would be or second week in May

FollowupID: 433882

Follow Up By: Member - bushfix - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:28

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:28
gonna have to go and put Mad Max on now, LOUD. love it.
FollowupID: 433982

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 20:47

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 20:47
have you heard aboiut the guy that owns Silverton Pub Bushy? He has a V8 motor-trike. He has a P76 with wings that he uses as a mule for the bike motor and from time to time he starts the Interceptor that is parked at the pub. If he's not going fast he's not really contented.

An aussie Icon

FollowupID: 434008

Follow Up By: Member - bushfix - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 18:50

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 18:50
'kn oath, i just have to sit in that seat......eating dog food....

yeah Bonz i appreciate things are much closer to to the bone out there. the intercepotor legend is growing year by year and it is a good thing. it is a universal passion yet Australia provides the roots to keep it going eh?
FollowupID: 434128

Reply By: Des Lexic - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 21:42

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 21:42
OK I'll throw one in. April 2007 at Lake Culluleraine on the Sturt Highway about 60 k's west of Mildura. Activities can include Sunset Nat Park, River Murray, Caravan Park for those who find it easier, bush camping on river but not big enough in one area for more than about 20.
AnswerID: 177746

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:35

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:35
heheh too close to Berri, I suggested Silverton NSW in the weeks around the Outback Challenge.

FollowupID: 433884

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:46

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:46
"too close to Berri" LOL and the problem is?
Lake Albercuttca would be good too but could be dry aroundthere at that time of year.Around Easter would give distant travellers time to get there.
FollowupID: 433889

Follow Up By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 23:00

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 23:00
Des Lexic,

You're right, Easter would be a good time to camp at Lake Albacutya. Actually, I like Berri! Lake Bonney is good too at Barmera. Being that close to Banrock Station Winery can't be bad!!
Viv
FollowupID: 433893

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 23:10

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 23:10
We had a get-together a few years ago near Berri, would be OK there too but not at Easter. Way toooo many people there. The Berri Caravan Park would be OK too as I could walk to there. (not at easter either) Bit far perhaps for the Qld guys.
FollowupID: 433895

Follow Up By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 23:23

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 23:23
Des Lexic,

Barmera definitely too busy at Easter!!

What about Mungo NP. Bit further up, closer to Broken Hill!! Lots to see and do big camp ground, can have camp fires. Closer for Queenslanders too. There are so many good places really in any state (or territory!). Hopefully someone will come up with something that suits most people at a time that suits as well.

Viv
FollowupID: 433897

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 09:24

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 09:24
Its NEVER a problem being too close to Berri. I have a great mate who lives there who has a wonderful wife, actually I was thinking of somewhere in that corner of the world too.

FollowupID: 433921

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 10:18

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 10:18
Bonz, who's your great mate? maybe I know him? Although with the circles I move around in, I probably don't. :o)) =double chin LOL
FollowupID: 433929

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 10:41

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 10:41
Lives near the river, put us and Paul and Imoegn up first night of our Simpson trip, overlooks the river, great bloke, used to have a Red commodore, think he still drives a Toyota, you prolly know him

FollowupID: 433931

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 10:51

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 10:51
He's that slack Government worker. He drives a crewman cross trak 6 ute now.
I can remember that family coming through here. They were really nice people too.
Say G'day to everyone for me.
FollowupID: 433932

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 20:42

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 20:42
Oh you DO know him hahaha, he is a true Gentleman who, and I only have this as a unconfirmed rumour managed to hush up that nice family indiscretion in carrying fruit into a Fruit fly free zone. We shall speak no more of that.

IS that Crewman all wheel drive?

FollowupID: 434005

Reply By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:25

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:25
Lake Albacutya..near Wyperfeld National Park, Big Desert & Murray Sunset NP. Near the towns of Rainbow and Yaapeet in Victoria. Big area for campers...toilet block, showers (could be cold water though)...sand tracks around the lake, dry lake bed crossing. Not far from Murrayville Track and Pink Lakes and Lake Hindmarsh (dry). Not far from the Border Track, Red Bluff Nature Reserve.
AnswerID: 177753

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Australia) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:34

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:34
Now that is one top spot.
FollowupID: 433883

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:36

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:36
It sure is have stayed and loved the place and that MILMUD ROCK is something to behold, come to think of it I nearly could HOLD it. hahahaha

FollowupID: 433885

Follow Up By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:41

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:41
Just as long as you allowed plenty of daylight to climb to the top and get back again!!

Viv
FollowupID: 433886

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:45

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:45
Yes Viv it is a most harrowing and tactical climb, I almost came to grief when I realised I was actually at THE ROCK the track was named after. I nearly fell about laughing.

FollowupID: 433888

Follow Up By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:57

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:57
Hey Bonz,

Don't you know, out here in the Mallee we have a strange sense of humour.

Viv
FollowupID: 433892

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Australia) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 23:08

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 23:08
Brian Sheedy wrote in one of his guide books to allow about 2 minutes of daylight.
FollowupID: 433894

Follow Up By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 23:15

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 23:15
Brian Sheedy's books were my bibles way back when...first books I read about just heading off with the family, in the family car, and travelling around. I think, sadly, that he has passed away. I must hunt those books out again.

Thanks for reminding me

Viv
FollowupID: 433896

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Australia) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 23:50

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 23:50
They are very good books Viv, lots of interesting info. Mine are still in the bookcase and I refer to them often.
FollowupID: 433898

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 09:27

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 09:27
hahahah Terang is close enough to the Mallee to get a sniff of the sense of humour, that sense on that track is pure evil hahahahahahahah

FollowupID: 433923

Follow Up By: Mike Harding - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:37

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:37
On a clear day, from the summit of Milmed Rock you can just about make out Ayres Rock. For the serious "summiteers"I suggest pittons, a safety harness and quality rope for Milmed Rock - some have suggested oxygen but I think they're just wimps (they probably own a Waeco!).

FollowupID: 433984

Follow Up By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:41

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:41
When I "summitted" Milmed Rock I only had an Esky. I left my sherpas shivering back at base camp and inched my way piton by piton to the summit. Must say it was a life changing moment.
Viv
FollowupID: 433985

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:41

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:41
I'll take the lift, thanks Mike :)))))
FollowupID: 433986

Follow Up By: Mike Harding - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:45

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:45
I'll bet you own a Waeco! :)
FollowupID: 433988

Follow Up By: Mike Harding - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:49

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:49
>When I "summitted" Milmed Rock I only had an Esky.

See Al... there's a _real man_ for you, no doubt he'll own an Engel!

errrr... hang on... vivien...?
FollowupID: 433991

Follow Up By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:55

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:55
That made me laugh!! Vivien...female...and I now own a Waeco...but I didn't use oxygen!!
FollowupID: 433993

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:56

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:56
Now Mike, I've been meaning to start a thread regarding the relative merits of a Waeco over an Engel ....... hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
FollowupID: 433994

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 20:45

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 20:45
No Gramps dont you go Hi-jacking this thread!!

One couldnt say I summitted Milmed Rock, more I stumbled over the top, no Oxygen, no reduced cold device, Waeco or Engel, I think we had a Chescold back at camp running on gas tho. The car park near the summit is very small and challenging also. There were places near the summit I thought I detected years of tears and sweat, mainly tears from people engaging in major mirth at the spectacle of THE ROCK.

FollowupID: 434006

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 00:25

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 00:25
Awww Bonz, why not? It's as susceptible as any other :))))))))))))))))))))))))
FollowupID: 434031

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 08:03

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 08:03
In Honour of..The Rock.... all who have travelled Milmed Rock track in search of its mysteries are affected by its presence, and its sheer size and mirth, I mean girth.

FollowupID: 434043

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 14:43

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 14:43
The Rock and I are related ....... by girth LOL
FollowupID: 434096

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 21:56

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 21:56
hahahahah Gramps I can believe that, it is truly a site to behold

FollowupID: 434171

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:37

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:37
Great Idea, how about Silverton, near Broken Hill, say the week before or the week after the Outback Challenge Early June that would be or second week in May.

Broken Hill is full of stuff to do and with the challenge a day trip out there would be an amazing thing to see, over to you

AnswerID: 177759

Follow Up By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:43

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 22:43
Bonz,

Broken Hill is definitely a great place. Spent many happy times there at the St Pats Golden Harp races. The two up's not bad either!
FollowupID: 433887

Reply By: Member - Andy Q (VIC) - Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 23:57

Friday, Jun 09, 2006 at 23:57
G'day, ....and now for the decenting view, I think this is a organisational nightmare, you'll be lucky to get 10-20 turn up.....then dissapiontment in calling it a national gathering. Finding the venue is going to be another problem, you'll always displease someone-some group.
After reading the threads on this site and some members veiws I can't really see any of you agreeing on a time or place.
Why not keep it as it is, keep in contact through this site and meet up when you are on the road.
andy
AnswerID: 177771

Follow Up By: Jimbo - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 10:51

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 10:51
Nothing quite like a bit of optimism ROFLMAO
FollowupID: 433933

Follow Up By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 13:53

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 13:53
What was the name of that movie ...think it was Field of Dreams...Kevin Kostner and the baseball diamond in the cornfield...
"If you build it, they will come"

Well who knows, if you make a venue, date etc, they might just surprise the heck of out us and turn up!!

In the meantime, doesn't hurt to toss around a few ideas, at least it makes us think of all the good places we've got that we can go, camp and enjoy. It certainly helped me fill in a quiet night while I was sitting up waiting for some of my family to arrive from Adelaide.

Viv
FollowupID: 433945

Follow Up By: Member - bushfix - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:25

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:25
10-20 turned up and "a good time was had by all." And I'm sure it they would too.

come on Andy, pi$$ off the misery guts approach.
FollowupID: 433981

Follow Up By: Mike Harding - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:44

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:44
>After reading the threads on this site and some members veiws
>I can't really see any of you agreeing on a time or place.

You're surely not suggesting there is any acrimony between people on this forum!? :)

It's the internet, it's not real, people who think they don't like one-another may be surprised (or not, as the case may be) but I would expect them to exercise politeness and consideration nevertheless and if someone attends you don't get on with then just make the effort not to get into an argument with one-another. We're all grown up and mature enough to do that, surely?

FollowupID: 433987

Follow Up By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:50

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 18:50
Mike,

I don't understand how Andy thought there was any disagreement. It was only a "discussion" with some ideas being thrown in. No one was getting upset just having fun. I think it's a great idea, wherever and whenever it is held. And like you I think everyone would find they got on well..

Viv
FollowupID: 433992

Follow Up By: Member - Bware (Tweed Valley) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 01:56

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 01:56
Mike,
>We're all grown up and mature enough to do that, surely?
Have you been here lately? LOL
Seriously though, I spend alot of time blowing raspberries and making baby noises to our 7mth old and the rest of my time goof-balling with my 4yo; I don't know if I can have an adult conversation anymore, the boundaries are very blurry. Perhaps we could organise a pavilion for people with this type of affliction :-P
I read this post thinking, "How will we ever do this; we'll be broke, need time off work" etc. Then I thought, "Maybe I should check my diary". Lo and behold, I have nothing plannned after tomorrow. So I guess I'm in....and Jen (my wife) and Cooper and Kyan (the boys) and Buddha(if dogs are permitted). That's if Jen wants to meet the people that keep me glued to the computer screen LOL
FollowupID: 434036

Follow Up By: Member - Andy Q (VIC) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 12:08

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 12:08
G';day, Point taken...............Point made.............
FollowupID: 434067

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 14:03

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 14:03
Bware,

No problem. Spoiling kids and dogs are my specialities hahahahaha as long as I can hand them back. That'll leave you and the missus to mingle and converse with other adults and discuss solutions to the world's problems i.e. Nissan v Toyota, Engel v the Rest, etc etc LOL
FollowupID: 434089

Follow Up By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 14:16

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 14:16
Hoy Al,
You left out Knitting v's Crotcheting,

Geoff.

FollowupID: 434091

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 14:25

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 14:25
LOL Geoff. Knew I'd leave out something vital to our continued existence on this planet hahahahaha
FollowupID: 434094

Follow Up By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 14:29

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 14:29
It would be a brave man who started an argument between anyone who does Craftwork..those people use sharp instruments and it could get ugly when the stitches started to come undone!!

Viv
FollowupID: 434095

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 14:45

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 14:45
Point :))) taken Viv. I also agree with your choice of Mungo NP. Been meaning to get out there for a while now.
FollowupID: 434097

Follow Up By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 14:51

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 14:51
Gramps,

Mungo NP is a great spot to visit. I reckon this get together should be possible. Don't really care where & when. Would like to put faces to the names... I don't know if you are related by girth to the Rock but by mirth is true. I've enjoyed the chatter.

Best wishes

Viv
FollowupID: 434099

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 15:13

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 15:13
Viv,

I hope it does 'get together' so to speak. Like you, it would be good to put faces to names. Who knows, AndyQ might even be able to make it. Sounds like he might need a bit of 'campfire therapy' - don't we all ?
FollowupID: 434106

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 22:00

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 22:00
10-20.... we had 80+ at Robe and a great time was had by all and that was a SA/Vic collaboration only, it is true, make it somewhere central and make a date and providing there are things to to the EO people will come, some wont many will, but I havent been to an EO gathering where fun wasnt had and someone wasnt scared

FollowupID: 434172

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 22:01

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 22:01
2007 and I might have the T-shirts sorted out by then hmmmm better got off my collective ar$e there

FollowupID: 434173

Follow Up By: Member - Bware (Tweed Valley) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 22:35

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 22:35
Dark colours, XL please. WOW, de ja vue! LOL
FollowupID: 434178

Reply By: Member - MrBitchi (QLD) - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 09:32

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 09:32
Top idea, Wim. June holidays works real good for us as the private schools get a 3 week break.

Location? Anywhere we haven't been yet, so that leaves plenty ;-) The suggestions for around Broken Hill sound good.
AnswerID: 177801

Reply By: Ole Grizzly - Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 15:08

Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 at 15:08
Heck...it's too easy..
I'm sure Keith Rasheed from Wilpena would make room for eveyone out there on Arkaba Station.
AnswerID: 177831

Reply By: Willem - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 00:30

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 00:30
How about Warraweena Station Conservation Park in the Flinders Ranges?

It is about equidistant from everywhere except from my place which is just around the corner(about 350km)

Good campsites, Plenty of space lots of firewood and excellent 4x4 tracks.

BTW I was at the first National EO Forum Gathering. We would have had about 30 vehicles there but the weather interfered with the plans and closed roads and only 7 managed to make it. Still, we had a good time at Birdsville and had a great 'cook-up' at the base of Big Red

AnswerID: 177890

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Australia) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 15:31

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 15:31
If it's got lots of space, firewood and tracks to explore during the day it sounds ideal to me, that idea Bonz has is pretty damn good also.
FollowupID: 434113

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 22:02

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 22:02
Sound deliciously remote too Willem, how close to Berri is it?

FollowupID: 434174

Follow Up By: Brew69(SA) - Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 22:41

Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 at 22:41
I think the best way to get people to agree on a place is to just post it as a gathering. Warraweena Station Conservation Park sounds good to me. Its too difficult to agree on a date and a place so someone just post the trip on a date and I am sure people will come.
FollowupID: 434179

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Jun 12, 2006 at 10:58

Monday, Jun 12, 2006 at 10:58
Bonz

Berri Close.......................LOL

About 630km
FollowupID: 434240

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Jun 12, 2006 at 11:03

Monday, Jun 12, 2006 at 11:03
Oh Thank goodness, can we maybe have it at Warraweena Noth, and round it out to 700km from Berri

FollowupID: 434241

Follow Up By: Redback - Tuesday, Jun 13, 2006 at 09:42

Tuesday, Jun 13, 2006 at 09:42
Like Willem i was at the first national gathering and i reckon Warraweena Station Conservation Park sounds like a great spot.

FollowupID: 434376