Fitch Fuel Catalyst

Submitted: Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 10:30
ThreadID: 34949 Views:3948 Replies:11 FollowUps:50

I saw this at the Bne Camper show last week and had a long talk with the distributor. Claimed up to 10% - 15% improvement in fuel economy and extra power for non-turbo motors. Claims it works with petrol and / or diesel.

Has anyone had one of the fitted and any comments?

www.fitchcatalyst.com.au

Jack

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 10:35

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 10:35
Do a search, he of the everything Mr Roachie fitted one, tested one and flicked one

AnswerID: 178593

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 10:44

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 10:44
Thanks Bonz......saved me from saying the same thing.

However, far be it from me to denigrate a product which others have _reportedly_ had success with. My fuel economy did not change to any discernable extent either way.....(one tank-full I got slightly better economy; next I'd get slightly worse etc). It's a bit like the Hi-clone device; I've not tried it, but I am aware some people have and reckon they're snake-oil, whilst others swear they have improved their economy.

The good thing is that they offer a money-back guarantee; so you really can't too far wrong by fitting one and trialling it for yourself. In fact i think they have a better deal at the moment; 120% money-back guarantee.

FollowupID: 434801

Follow Up By: Member - qld_bushpig - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 11:07

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 11:07
I just did a search of the archives (should have done it before posting) oh what a contradiction in opinions. Think I will put this one to bed and forget it.

FollowupID: 434804

Follow Up By: Nick R - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 12:53

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 12:53
I think Truckster listed either Fitch or Hi-Clone as a joke in friday funnies a few weeks ago, about sums it up.......
NickR
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 434821

Follow Up By: Member - John R (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 14:53

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 14:53
Hey Bushpig, take a look at this link. Fuel Saving - A Professional Engineer's View

I think it says it all :-)
FollowupID: 434837

Follow Up By: Scoey (QLD) - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 15:20

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 15:20
G'Day John,

A very interesting read indeed! As you say, "I think it says it all" too! ;-) haha!

Cheers, Scoey!
FollowupID: 434843

Follow Up By: Member - qld_bushpig - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 17:17

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 17:17
Wow

I certainly stired things up. Sorry guys. But must do the research before parting with moola.

Thanks to all for the feedback.

Jack
FollowupID: 434865

Follow Up By: Don from Fitch Fuel Catalyst Australia Pty Ltd - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 19:27

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 19:27
This Is from BILLS,
What a topic right my alley, As you are all aware I have a 2005 Gxl diesel turbo cruiser with a fitch F300 fitted at purchase,and no idea of fuel figures of this vehicle with out fitch fitted,so here I place my findings after a trip to Brisbane and back.
Filled to the brim at Shellharbour NSW drove to Brisbane via New England Hiway,with a couple of detours distance up 1,250ks fuel used 135ltrs
Drove around Brisbane city and area 1029ks fuel used 117lrs
Return trip to Shellharbour 1096.4ks fuel used 110.4
And I state filled to the brim each time so no room for error.
Now for those who visited the Brisbane show Bruce in attendance 0404473089 ownes a 2005 Nissan Patrol to which he fitted a F300 and thus saves $34 a week and saves $1768 each year.
Also was listed on this site as a news release savings acheived by Vince with his 2003 V/8 petrol cruiser tested over a 12month period2.5ltrs each 100ks driven.

Ans a special thank you to explor oz members met at the show thank you for your kind remarks.

BILLS
FollowupID: 434889

Follow Up By: Member - John R (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 20:39

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 20:39
So, based on the claim of 10-15% savings, Bruce's weekly fuel bill is between $230 and $340 or thereabouts.

Jeez, he must travel some km's :-)
FollowupID: 434908

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 21:52

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 21:52
FollowupID: 434934

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 23:23

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 23:23
Poetic Bruce just poetic.

I have to ask.... Is it one of yours or did you borrow it from a mate?

Either way may I suggest more roughage in your respective diets.
This site has most things but thankfully it does not have smellaweb as yet.

FollowupID: 434958

Follow Up By: Sand Man (SA) - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 01:06

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 01:06
Hey Bruce,

Is that really from a Bull?....Looks kinda female to me:-)

Still, the picture states the obvious.

FollowupID: 434966

Follow Up By: Member - DOZER- Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 08:03

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 08:03
Bruce....your a bad bad bad bad boy....how did you get that past the moderator without beep through it????
ROFLMAO
FollowupID: 434973

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 17:05

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 17:05
whats the cow pattie for truckie....you gunna toss it at someone?
FollowupID: 435105

Reply By: pprass - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 11:09

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 11:09
I have tried the Fitch Fuel Catalyst for about 5 years now and here is a report from last year that I posted:

"I have had a Fitch fuel device in two Patrols. A 4.5 petrol and now a 4.2 diesel. In the petrol I thought I was getting better economy, but could not substantiate it. Ended up just "feeling" that I was ahead. However with the diesel I have just been able to perform a pretty good check. Two identical Patrols went across the Simpson. One slightly heavier than the other. The lighter Patrol (mine) used 108 litres of diesel from Mt Dare to Birdsville, while the heavier one used 110 litres. To me it means that the fuel CATALYST is not performing as it is claimed...."

I also found that I still get a lot of black smoke coming out of the exhaust when I start the 4.2 diesel engine, which has barely done 70k. This, according to the Fitch distributor, is not supposed to happen. I now use the catalyst as a fuel filter!
AnswerID: 178600

Follow Up By: Member - qld_bushpig - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 11:34

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 11:34
Thanks pprass

Just the info I was looking for.
jack
FollowupID: 434807

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew W (SA) - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 23:29

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 23:29
guess you'll be asking for two lotsa money back!

datltestemfitchfellas
FollowupID: 434959

Follow Up By: Don from Fitch Fuel Catalyst Australia Pty Ltd - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 08:59

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 08:59
Having this unit fitted two patrols?? When did you have them fitted ,and by whom and who was the distributor you spoke to?? AS this company stands behind its product 100% and I am the technical advisor for FITCH in australia and have been for five years, how come I know nothing of your delemer with our product??????.
After fitting in excess of 2,000 of these units to cars trucks boats and other machinery and had FOUR units returned because of faults with owners engines,Dont tell me it is snake oil.I had my injector pump dismantled on my 80 srs for examination by a diesel expert who stated that( some one has wound your fuel mixture screw out to lean very lean in fact and this vehicle should have been hard to start and loss of power,and neither was the case). On the second pump some two years later from another 80ser comment made was ( this pump also as was other, Cleaner than clean internals in fact cleaner than new) going on to state that we must be using a fuel unknown to others. SO dont think that this product is just about fuel savings emission controls are very high on its ability list of benifits as is engine life extension.

This writted by BILLS not Don
FollowupID: 434983

Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 10:31

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 10:31
Has the "BillS (NSW)" account been deleted??? I wonder why that could be????

It really isn't that difficult to log into your own account is it??? Or have David and Michelle banned that account without being able to ban the person?

Nice to see another "ringing endorsement (NOT!!!)" of your product here by a truely independant tester, not a second/third hand account as reprted by the distributor. Does the word "biased", or the phrase "conflict of interest" mean ANYTHING to you???.

If your customers are happy customers let them post their stories here. Oh, sorry, they have...................

I think Bruce (Truckster) summed it up so succinctly......................
FollowupID: 435015

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 11:22

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 11:22
Note that Don makes sure people know it aint him that wrote it!!!!!! Distancing himself as much as he can.

Also note that no message in the last reply here with the real world example of it not working ?
FollowupID: 435024

Follow Up By: pprass - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 13:19

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 13:19
".....how come I know nothing of your delemer with our product??????. "

I know you must deal with hundreds of people, but you should be aware. This may help to remind you - Terry Wallace fitted it. I even went to a larger unit on your recommendation.
FollowupID: 435044

Follow Up By: Member - John R (NSW) - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 13:51

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 13:51
How do you get "cleaner than new"? I guess the pumps come out of the factory dirty....

That kinda reminds me of the real estate agents marketing 30 year old newly renovated houses as "better than new" (Cough, cough).

Sorry, I just had to make the point.
FollowupID: 435049

Follow Up By: Member - Bill S (NSW) - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 13:52

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 13:52
PPRASS, Had you gone to a mechanic that knows something about this product you would have had satisfaction in your connection . Steve at Seaford so keep on WASTING OUR fuel.

BILLS
FollowupID: 435050

Follow Up By: pprass - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 15:25

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 15:25
"Steve at Seaford.........."

Ok - I'll give him a try. Don't see why he should be any better than Terry - after all it is very straight forward and simple to connect the catalyst.

I'll let you know how I go.
FollowupID: 435060

Follow Up By: pprass - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 15:33

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 15:33
Hey BILL S - what's going on. Just went to your website to look for a fitter named "Steve at Seaford", but there is no one there by that name. There are just two fitters in Melbourne - one in Lynbrook and the other in Ringwood. Has Steve pulled out?
FollowupID: 435063

Follow Up By: Member - Bill S (NSW) - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 16:06

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 16:06
PPRASS, Yes mate he has had enough of people who would not fix their cars problems to enable fitch to function correctly. And after being in the trade for 25years I realise that there are mechanics and there are mechanics,
I put five apprentices through my workshop in my time four are running their own business and all passed but I would not feed ONE of them as a mechanic.
So I will repeat there are mechanics and there are mechanics. But steve will check yours out as a service to me Steve Gibson Auto 0397825554 I have witnessed Steves work and he IS a mechanic first class,happy motoring.

REgards BILLS

FollowupID: 435084

Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 16:48

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 16:48
Maybe Steve in Seaford has had enough of products that don't live up to their hype and are giving HIM a bad reputation?.....

How can you recommend someone at 13:52, and not know that he was no longer peddling your products at 16:06??????? There's someone that really knows his resellers.
FollowupID: 435096

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 17:03

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 17:03
delemer????? writted???? me thinks one five year technical adviser would/should have had a better command and spelling ability of our native tongue...
FollowupID: 435103

Follow Up By: Alloy c/t - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 17:35

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 17:35
Hey BillS Im still waiting ,,,,,,,waiting ,,,,,,,waiting ,,,,,BillS when are you finally going to admit that you are a liar and a conmerchant ???
FollowupID: 435115

Follow Up By: Member - Bill S (NSW) - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 19:27

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 19:27
HI alloyc/t, a case for deformation of charactor here i feel????? I allways thought this was a genuine forum for discussion. Say nothing until you know what you say.

REgards BILLS
FollowupID: 435139

Follow Up By: Member - John R (NSW) - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 20:01

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 20:01
Deformation. That's what you get if you take your poorly built trailer off-road isn't it?

Still waiting with bated breath for those unbiased NRMA and RACV reports folks :-)
FollowupID: 435141

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 20:33

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 20:33
FollowupID: 435150

Follow Up By: Member - Matt M (ACT) - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 20:37

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 20:37
I could not have put it better Truckster. Very clever.
FollowupID: 435153

Follow Up By: chump_boy - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 20:43

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 20:43
Bill,

Here are some of your memorable quotes:

"The NRMA ans AAA are now in the process of doing just that,but by the time they prove me right you guys are the losers as if you had believed me the first time you would be streets ahead by now." - Bill S (PostID: 26836)

"Tests were arranged at Central QLD university,contracts were nearly written all agreed to,then their DYNO broke down and they had no funding to repair." - Bill S (PostID: 32762)

"TO ALL debaters,, Fitch Fuel Catalyst does not remove anything from the fuel purely alters the structure of it to keep it FRESH (no algie growth in diesel) maintains octain rating of petrol keeps it FRESH." - Bill S (PostID: 32762)

I think it's time you put up or shut up - either provide the scientific tests that allowed you to make these claims in the first place, or just pipe down.

I might start carrying a lucky brick in the back of my landcruiser. If fuel consumption improves, I'll shout from the roof tops it must have been the brick. If it is worse, it must have been a head wind, or something more sinister. I'll then start marketing it - different size bricks for different sized tyres. I'll get people to spend $500 on each brick, then get them to tell everyone how good they are. They won't say they were had or anything, because they spent enough to make them look silly if there were no savings. I'll make outrageous claims, and never quite prove them right or wrong. I'll call my brick....a FLETCH!!!

LOL....Chump
FollowupID: 435156

Follow Up By: Alloy c/t - Saturday, Jun 17, 2006 at 07:58

Saturday, Jun 17, 2006 at 07:58
Hey BillS ,anytime you wish to sue for "deformation of character" go right ahead ,,,Im still waiting,,, waiting , the word is defamation ,not deformation ,and you and yours could never win as you would have to prove in court that your fitch actually does work ,,, you are a liar and a conman ,sue me !!!!
FollowupID: 435207

Follow Up By: tex1972 - Saturday, Jun 17, 2006 at 21:57

Saturday, Jun 17, 2006 at 21:57
"I put five apprentices through my workshop in my time four are running their own business and all passed but I would not feed ONE of them as a mechanic."

you must be a great inspiration and teacher if you have failed 5 times to turn out a decent mechanic or did they voice a negative opinion about the fitch crapalyst
FollowupID: 435295

Follow Up By: Member - John R (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 18, 2006 at 15:30

Sunday, Jun 18, 2006 at 15:30
"I put five apprentices through my workshop in my time four are running their own business and all passed but I would not feed ONE of them as a mechanic."

That's a really sad indictment of the business they were trained in, and the standard of training they must have received during their apprenticeship. A 100% failure rate at turning out a "decent tradesman" would give me great reservations about dealing in any way with that business...

A golden rule when going for a job: Never bag your employer. I think it applies equally to employers bagging employees lest it backfire like this....
FollowupID: 435357

Follow Up By: Member - Bill S (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 18, 2006 at 17:19

Sunday, Jun 18, 2006 at 17:19
WellWell some are smarter than others?? Five apprentices Four I would Employ if I had a Business and pay top dollar for, ONE I would Not. Hope that straightens that remark up for all to ponder.

ALLOYc/t, Sorry buddy I do think you have, by your remarks put yourself in a legal corner,you should have done your homework before calling me a LIAR..

BILLS
FollowupID: 435369

Reply By: Mr Fawlty - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 11:34

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 11:34
Here we go again....

Well I must admit that in Australia we can at least give things a fair go & we are at least allowed to have our own opinion. I just can't fathom, however when someone is given the oportunity of subsantiating their claims, that they resort to underhanded, illusory & deceitful tactics & if that fails then become offensive (as per the earlier post on this topic). Still that is part of our freedom I guess isn't it.

I do have to hand copies of correspondence that clearly and categorically states that this device does nothing, in real terms, to the fuel it comes in contact with.
AnswerID: 178602

Reply By: Member - John L G - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 12:42

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 12:42
Its a bit early for Friday phunnies and perhaps a bit late for April 1...............
AnswerID: 178614

Follow Up By: TerraFirma - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 12:44

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 12:44
How about we save this thread for tomorrow and call it "FITCHES FRIDAY FUNNIES"
FollowupID: 434816

Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 10:34

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 10:34
Not enough bandwidth or storage capacity in Australia for that....
FollowupID: 435016

Reply By: TerraFirma - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 12:45

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 12:45
We need more test guineas..! Buy one and let us know what the results are.? They give a money back guarantee I believe..!
AnswerID: 178615

Follow Up By: Alloy c/t - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 17:43

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 17:43
Money back at even 120% ,,trouble is the "fine" print , return must be within 90days ect ect ,, fine print also states that no fuel saving before X amount of fuel used ect ect ,works out that by the time you could possibly use the fuel and follow all instructions the 90 days are looooong gone.
FollowupID: 435118

Reply By: chump_boy - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 13:30

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 13:30
I thought we were calling them futches, or fetchers or something, just so the link didn't show up......

I've never tried one, but the theory behind them is a bit far fetched in my mind to even bother trying one. To each his own, I guess. I prefer a researched product to one that the salesman (Hi Bill!) says is great.

I bet if I found a distrubuter in China that I could buy them off for $10 each, I would change my tune a bit.......lol.... As you can see, I haven't found it yet.....lol

Chump
AnswerID: 178619

Reply By: DamoHJ61 - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 19:50

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 19:50
Our company tried the Fitch on a few trucks, from the regular travel routes, loads & drivers it is very easy to monitor fuel usage & economy.
The results did not offer any indication of any improvement in fuel economy, the drivers did not indicate any noticeable increase in power and dyno tests across the fleet did not indicate that the vehicles fitted with a Fitch had gained an increase in horsepower.
Engine rebuild on one of the trucks revealed no difference in the engine internals either.
The money back offer is good so long as it is honoured, try for yourself.
You have to admire the guys courage and determination, I have never in my life watched anyone get nailed as hard as BillS (?) but he keeps coming back!!!!
Good on ya Bill, not only a sponsor but gives plenty of entertainment as well and generates massive free publicity, you have to wonder who is the smarter person!!!!
AnswerID: 178682

Reply By: Member - Bill S (NSW) - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 19:32

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 19:32
HI Jack, You obviously did not ask the right questions at the show if you had to post this remark. I drive a turbo 2005 GXL auto cruiser and it went from Brisbane to Shellharbour a distance of 1096ks on 110ltrs I defy you to find the same vehicle not fitted with fitch to equal this reading on fuel usage. Go for it.

REgards BILLS
AnswerID: 178836

Follow Up By: chump_boy - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 20:48

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 20:48
I defy you to prove this.

Don't just keep telling us. Prove it.

And make sure you tell us about the return journey, when you weren't travelling at 80km/h, and got 15l/100km.....

And for the record - I have achieved 10L/100km in my 98 105 Series Landcruiser. It was over about 800km. I don't have a Fitch. I do have my narrow tyres inflated fairly high. I don't drive hard. I don't have a roof rack on.

I am not trying to sell anyone anything, so before you tell me to prove it - I don't have to. You do, as you have a vested interest. I think people are starting to realise salesmen can say what they want - it means nothing without cold hard facts.

Chump
FollowupID: 435158

Follow Up By: Member - qld_bushpig - Saturday, Jun 17, 2006 at 12:57

Saturday, Jun 17, 2006 at 12:57
Hey BILLS leave me out of this. I stopped caring about 958 posts ago.
FollowupID: 435236

Reply By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 22:11

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 22:11
Bill S (NSW),

Time to honour your previous promise of silence on the forum with no further "advertorials", testimonials, or unsubstantiated claims.

You lose every time you "open your mouth" (on a computer keyboard) on this forum.

Every time........
AnswerID: 178869

Follow Up By: Member - Bill S (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 18, 2006 at 17:25

Sunday, Jun 18, 2006 at 17:25
Garry INOz, Agree its Time. But one more comment two bodys were mentioned in the iminent testing they are NRMA &AAA nobody else was mentioned.

Regards BILLS
FollowupID: 435371

Reply By: Member - John R (NSW) - Saturday, Jun 17, 2006 at 07:20

Saturday, Jun 17, 2006 at 07:20
Chump Boy.

Put me on the list for of your special fuel saving bricks, please. :-)

Mine's a diesel, so I believe RED clay works with diesel, and WHITE with petrol.

Don't you try and spivv me with one of them GREEN clay ones (your competitor reckons they work with either), because we all know the molecular differences between diesel and petrol would require different treatments (if they were to work at all).

You were also advertising a wire cylinder-shaped thingy you reckon makes the air in my airbox more swirly. FLYCLONE wasn't it? Please send me 2.

Neither of your products are listed on this website: Fuel Saving So I know they must work! :-)
AnswerID: 178898

Follow Up By: chump_boy - Saturday, Jun 17, 2006 at 10:05

Saturday, Jun 17, 2006 at 10:05
John,

Contrary to popular belief, it is the purple bricks that are the best, and I have both Dyno tests from customers (who are not game to list their results here), and NRMA's assurance that one day soon they will be testing the unit.

We did try to get them tested at our local high school, but the Extra Special Testing Machine (ESTM) broke only moment before completion....

For optimum results, I recommend 2 bricks - one tied to the rear bumper with EXACTLY 5 meters of chain, and the other sitting on the front dash. Purple is best for both of these units for a 98 model 105 Series Landcruiser, but different colours may suit different vehicles.

Hmmm - I wonder if I can see an eBay auction coming up soon....lol

Chump
FollowupID: 435213

Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Saturday, Jun 17, 2006 at 14:26

Saturday, Jun 17, 2006 at 14:26
...should give it a go on Ebay...

As long as it uses

Graviometric
Underlying
Lenticular
Levitating
Independanly
Bolstered
Latent
Electrophoreisis

technology. Perhaps you could use an acronym of that mouthful ;-)
FollowupID: 435246

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Saturday, Jun 17, 2006 at 19:04

Saturday, Jun 17, 2006 at 19:04
Tell me if I'm wrong, but I think I'd probably need 3 of those purple bricks for my Patrol, cos it weighs a bit more than most. I do hope they are not more than $1,000- each as my budget is a bit tight at the moment. Could I possibly have a discount for bulk purchase....pretty please? I reckon I should be entitled to a 10% discount.........I know I probably sound greedy and I apologise if I come across like that.

Please send me a MM with your account details and I'll transfer the funds immediately, if not sooner!!!!!!

Like Big Kev used to say............"I'm Exceited!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
FollowupID: 435263

Follow Up By: Alloy c/t - Sunday, Jun 18, 2006 at 19:36

Sunday, Jun 18, 2006 at 19:36
Chump ,, how many fletch purple bricks and lengths of special fitting chain for an 80series turbo diesel auto ?? had this other bloke supposed to provide me with a magical tin can that was to save me 10/15% of fuel use , he was forever spruiking up this magic con [pun intended] to the point that I challenged him to provide me with one to test in the interest of the forum , needless to say that after many emails and promises , buck passing from 1 distributer to the other Im still waiting for my magic tin can called a fitch , realy hope the purple brick fuel saving device that is to be known as fletch will give me the fuel economy that the magic tin can known as fitch is not able to provide , ,, ps. hope you make at least a million $6.00 notes from this great invention ,your not a liar or a conman by any chance are you ?? lol.
FollowupID: 435389

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Monday, Jun 19, 2006 at 08:35

Monday, Jun 19, 2006 at 08:35
FOR SALE:.....striped paint. $100.00 per 4 litres

Just as stripes over the bonnet - roof - boot made your 60 & 70's car handle and behave like the ones at Bathurst, the scientists have now created a paint with stripes inbuilt.

Not only does this new formulation give your car increased powerand spped, but Belive it Or Not, returns lower fuel consumptions by up to 10%.

FollowupID: 435423

Follow Up By: Member - John R (NSW) - Monday, Jun 19, 2006 at 09:26

Monday, Jun 19, 2006 at 09:26
Alloy, I'm glad you didn't call it a Felch :-)

#1 I would like 4 litres of striped paint, please. Coloured RED and SILVER.

Everybody knows that RED is the FASTEST colour. Combine it with SILVER ( the most WATERPROOF colour), I should get higher performance combined with superior corrosion protection :-)

I don't like British Racing Green, because it causes electrical faults.....
FollowupID: 435433

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Monday, Jun 19, 2006 at 10:10

Monday, Jun 19, 2006 at 10:10
Is that red with a silver stripe or silver with red stripe?
& how many stripes do you want
FollowupID: 435438

Follow Up By: Member - John R (NSW) - Tuesday, Jun 20, 2006 at 09:34

Tuesday, Jun 20, 2006 at 09:34
#1 I would like silver with red stripes, please.

That way I am assured that my car won't rust with all the river crossings I have planned. I believe that if I paint my airbox silver I won't need a snorkel either, because silver is more waterproof than all the other colours and actually repels the water. I'm waiting for the Uni of QLD to come back with hard data, as just before I signed a contract with them, their river crossing simulator broke.

Now, I want the red stripes about 10% of the total silver width. That will give me 10% better top-end speed AND the same in fuel economy.....

Please send paint urgently. I need to save money NOW.

And I want the free pair of shoelaces you advertised last week. Thank you.

FollowupID: 435618

Reply By: Andrew-rodeo - Monday, Jun 19, 2006 at 00:40

Monday, Jun 19, 2006 at 00:40
If threre is a method of 10% - 15% saving in fuel, the manufacturers would have thought about it already. With fuel prices as they are the car with the better economy has a big advantage in the showroom. In my experience all these fuel saving scams are just that. One big scam. the only way to save you money is not to buy one.
AnswerID: 179141