Help with eBay PLEASE!! ;-)

Submitted: Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 15:36
ThreadID: 34957 Views:2337 Replies:9 FollowUps:7
Hi all, I just found myself a reasonably good deal (I think) on eBay and due to the size of the item the seller is only offering local pick up (I don't reckon ti'd be too heavy but - just bulky!). I am in Brisbane and they are in Gosford-Wyong, NSW apparently. Just wondering does anyone know of a way to transport the item to me without inconveniencing the seller too much?

Also there's only 6hrs to go and I only just spotted it so I don't like my chances of getting an email answered inside that time! :-S

Scoey!
Back Expand Un-Read 0

Reply By: Joombi - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 15:48

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 15:48
Scoey, NQX pick up from private res I'm pretty sure, give them a call
AnswerID: 178634

Follow Up By: Scoey (QLD) - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 16:00

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 16:00
Sweet! Thanks! :-)
FollowupID: 434850

Reply By: signman - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 15:59

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 15:59
I use Busfreight a lot. Good service & prices..
AnswerID: 178638

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew W (SA) - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 23:41

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 23:41
I second that ...
FollowupID: 434961

Reply By: johannagoanna - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 16:03

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 16:03
If it is any help, I am driving to the Gold Coast from Sydney next Wednesday! I have half of the back cargo area of the pathy free! You are welcome to use it!

Let me know!

Jo
AnswerID: 178641

Follow Up By: Scoey (QLD) - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 16:55

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 16:55
G'Day Jo! That would be awesome, provided I win the item that is! Is Gosford far out of your way? And next thing is, do you think it'll fit?? The item I'm bidding on is a set of Rhino Racks. Just the racks no basket or anything - The rail things are about 1.6m long with legs at each end. Actually if you could email me at rosswright@aapt.net.au that would be fantastic!

Scoey! :-D
FollowupID: 434863

Reply By: Old Scalyback & denny - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 17:19

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 17:19
goodday scoey
what size legs are on the racks
AnswerID: 178648

Reply By: Member - Matt M (ACT) - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 17:26

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 17:26
Thanks for the tip Scoey, might put a bid on them ;-)
AnswerID: 178651

Reply By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 17:46

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 17:46
They don't look too bad. Looks like someone drove the flashing orange lights under a low bridge - or did they really fall off the back of a truck!

See here

Pete
Any mug can be uncomfortable out bush

AnswerID: 178657

Reply By: hopscotch - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 17:54

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 17:54
Hi Scoey,
I'll assume that you have checked to make sure that the bars will fit your vehicle. I changed from a Pajero to a Landcruiser and the bars won't fit. Rather the bars fit but the legs are different. Only $252 to make them work on the LC and then I'll be left with the Pajero legs.

Kevin J
AnswerID: 178659

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 18:18

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 18:18
Nothin wrong with Pajero legs, my good man!

FollowupID: 434873

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 22:07

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 22:07
You using the Spanish pron. and meaning mate? Pron. 'j' as 'h' ?
FollowupID: 434941

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 22:09

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 22:09
Sfot on Mate

FollowupID: 434944

Reply By: Laura B - Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 22:03

Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 at 22:03
how;d ya go??get them?/
Laura B
AnswerID: 178701

Follow Up By: Scoey (QLD) - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 10:14

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 10:14
No I didn't, it appears that I gave too much away in my post and a small bidding war ensued! You lot are bast@rds! haha! Should've been more subtle! :-S Next time I'll know!

Cheers, Scoey!
FollowupID: 435008

Reply By: johannagoanna - Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 15:54

Friday, Jun 16, 2006 at 15:54
they still went pretty cheaply - I thought!

Jo
AnswerID: 178810