Said I would, so I did.......

Submitted: Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 16:48
ThreadID: 36039 Views:3320 Replies:19 FollowUps:61
It's said that you can't choose your rellies, but you can choose your friends.

Didn't get knighted like Sir Garth, but joined anyway.

I reckon that I get good value here, and plenty of laughs, plus some good info.

Anyhow us South Aussies need all the support we can get..

Bit of brief info; currently drive a Troopy (did look at a Nissan, honest), married, couple o grown up kids, hope to retire soon and travel (have retired twice already!!) lived in Darwin/Katherine/Tennant Creek/Alice Springs/Nhulunbuy/Broken Hill/Mount Gambier/Melrose SA/Whyalla plus the obligitory cities, Adelaide and Melbourne.

Presently at Jamestown SA (just down the road from Willem)

Enough ramble, any member travelling this route and needs a driver reviver give me a shout.

Michael J (SA)
used to be Michael B, but got changed in the translation!!!!!!

Reply By: ro-dah-o (WA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 16:58

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 16:58
welcome!!
AnswerID: 184680

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:03

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:03
Tks ro-dah-o,

Should keep me out of mischief for a while finding all the little doo-dads that go with membership.

Michael
FollowupID: 441386

Reply By: Des Lexic - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:01

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:01
Welcome to the group Michael. Will keep the driver reviver in mind next time we are going your way. Same goes for you if your heading this way. we're at Berri probably of the same vintage as you so may be able to swap a yarn or too.
des
AnswerID: 184681

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:05

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:05
Cheers Des,

-so glad you didn't sign off 'Desmond'.......))))))

Michael
FollowupID: 441388

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:18

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:18
And at least I'm not Dateless Des
FollowupID: 441392

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:13

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:13
Nobody is as old as YOU Des........hahahahaha

(he's soooooooooo old that his "vintage" has turned to vinegar). hahahahaha
FollowupID: 441407

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:33

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:33
How come everyone is picking on me lately. I'm innocent as a new born lamb. you know that Roachie.
Despickable Des
FollowupID: 441413

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:46

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:46
Mesdond , The place is going to the gods .
FollowupID: 441419

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:51

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:51
G'day willie, I thought the dyslexic jokes were my forte
FollowupID: 441420

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 23:38

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 23:38
Welcome Michael, you can see above that Mrs Lexic apparently doesn't read Desperate Des' posts. LOL
FollowupID: 441461

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 17:00

Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 17:00
Thanks John for the welcome,

Sure there is an appropriate comment but too new to make one......lol

Michael
FollowupID: 441519

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 17:13

Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 17:13
Go on Michael, you can make your comments, it's all in good fun and we'll dish it back to you. Just watch out for them Mexicans over the border though.
FollowupID: 441520

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 17:26

Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 17:26
I will, I will, I will......and expect just as much back but must be nice in my first official post as a member........don't want to get moderated on day one,,,,,,lol

...and we must be protective of this beaut State.

Might even go over and watch a non Vic AFL final.......lol lol

Cheers Des
Michael
FollowupID: 441522

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Jul 23, 2006 at 21:18

Sunday, Jul 23, 2006 at 21:18
Des to assume someone else is your age is indeed a salacious slur and I think should be mediorated I shall investigate with the Moderator.....

Michael, on behalf of all EO members sans one from Berri welcome and may I apologise for such a confronting welcome from Des hahaha

I have partaken in hos reviver and can vouch for (a) his wonderful hospitality (b) his great sense of humour (c) his friendliness and ability to make you feel welcome and at home.

He is indeed a gentleman and not at all reflects his age based comment in your direction

FollowupID: 441666

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Sunday, Jul 23, 2006 at 21:25

Sunday, Jul 23, 2006 at 21:25
Oh come on Bonz, eaze up on all that suckering up stuff. You're making me feel all warm and fuzzy. You know that you're all welcome here anytime.
I haven't seen a trip report from you on your overseas escapade yet so no squibbing out. Luv to that beautiful wife of yours too.
FollowupID: 441671

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Sunday, Jul 23, 2006 at 23:32

Sunday, Jul 23, 2006 at 23:32
You may crawl too Mr Lexic, I happen to know that the lovely Marie Bonz is very good at looking after the older section of our community, good to see you are in the queue.....
FollowupID: 441692

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 10:38

Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 10:38
Mr Lexic said................

Quote: "You know that you're all welcome here anytime"..........end quote.

WHAT A CROCK OF CHIT!!!!!!!

As an example, I advised Mr Lexic I would passing through his neck of the woods around 0200hrs on a particular day and that I might call in for a driver-reviver coffee. His one word response says it all............. "DON'T"!!!!!!!!!!

I was so offended that I didn't bother to ask whether it was just because it was 'me' who was to be passing through, or could it possibly have had something to do with the hour of the day? If the latter, then that blows a hole in the last word of his quoted invitation (above), doesn't it????!!!!!! hahahahahaha
FollowupID: 441707

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 13:13

Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 13:13
hheehhe you are a right bugga Roachie, we have always found him most approachable, but I guess we have only been there nearly in daylight hours.

Oh no, there have been two occasions when we were later than that. The ever-good Elaine had a meal prepared for us and the other occasion we held them up going to the Riverland 4by club meeting. Last time we called by was office hours, and he had gone out and bought a cake to honour our visit, so we could eat and have a tea with his workmate and he.......
FollowupID: 441723

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 18:00

Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 18:00
Mr John R and Mr Roach, you are both scurolous in your rubukes. When my time comes that I need the services of aged care, The delightful Mrs Bonz would be more than welcome to look after my personage. The offer to Michael was intended to convey my good nature(Which naturally blooms) and I am fully aware that you were on a mission and I had no intention of delaying you on your progress. The offer to you Mr Roach is formally withdrawn for the next 48 hours. You are on notice.
FollowupID: 441808

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 18:19

Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 18:19
Des, that is if may still call you Des after all the trouble I appear to have caused.

I think that you were only too kind to believe that I could be as young as indeed I imagine you to be, and I took it as a compliment.

Bonz, thank you muchly for your kind words and i trust that all of you will kiss and make up.....lol lol

Michael
FollowupID: 441816

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 18:27

Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 18:27
Michael, you may call me what you like and no trouble has been caused. We are all here for a bit of fun. LOL
I've met a number of these EO Forumites and the are generaly a good bunch of characters. Feel free to stir regularly and it certainly brightens up the day.
FollowupID: 441817

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 20:10

Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 20:10
Des,
Not for one second did I believe there was a problem......................I reckon I'll fit right in;)))))

Michael
FollowupID: 441842

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 20:34

Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 20:34
Mick, may I call you Mick? I am sure we will kiss and make up as long as there is no tongue involved, we don't want another "incident" like last time do we Mr Lexic? hahahahaha

FollowupID: 441848

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 21:27

Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 21:27
Yet see that Europe has done you good Bonz. Looks like the mind has broadened a bit much with your kiss and make up with Prince Michael. Just wondering what happened with the tongue last time with and 'incident' with Mr Lexic, sorry on the make with Miss N F******ck Desmond ! Mind boggles acually. LOL

FollowupID: 441867

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 23:17

Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 23:17
Oh Bugga, not only do i have dyslexia, I must have Alsymers as well as I can't remember any tongue experience. Damn, missed out again.
Better go and have a lie down. Catch up tomorrow.
FollowupID: 441892

Reply By: Member - BBB - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:26

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:26
Welcome Michael

Hope you get as much out of your Membership as I do ther is so much imfo you can be on the Forum for hours at a time and comunicate with some very good people.

Its Just like traverling while you are at home.

BBB
AnswerID: 184683

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:47

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:47
Thanks BBB,

'Tis a bit like travelling but no sub for the real thing eh.....

Michael
FollowupID: 441396

Reply By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:34

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:34
Welcome to the funny farm

AnswerID: 184685

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:49

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:49
From what I have seen since finding this site......you are so right Pajman..lol

Happy days
Michael
FollowupID: 441397

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Jul 23, 2006 at 21:21

Sunday, Jul 23, 2006 at 21:21
We have a farm? I dont see no sheep?

FollowupID: 441669

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 13:16

Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 13:16
oh yeah what are these then ?

FollowupID: 441724

Follow Up By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 14:22

Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 14:22
I thought this site was hosted in WA not NZ

FollowupID: 441752

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 14:28

Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 14:28
Actually the site is managed from WA but hosted in Qld. The sheep are like reds under your bed, they are everywhere....well they used to be.

Nice looking sheep eh!
FollowupID: 441757

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 14:33

Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 14:33
They appear to be sheep Ray, I must have missed them in the stocktake...gettit Stock take hahahahah

sorry baaaaaaaaaad joke (thats a bleat pun)

FollowupID: 441760

Reply By: Doggy Tease - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:35

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:35
Welcome Michael. i think you will find your stay here pleasant enough. And don't forget,,,the longer you stay, the more addicted you become..

meow.

rick.
AnswerID: 184686

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:53

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:53
From what I have seen over the past few months I am sure it will be pretty good.

I reckon you can teach an old dog new tricks......up to the dog tho' what he does with 'em...))

Thanks Doggy

Michael
FollowupID: 441398

Reply By: Bros 1 - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:48

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:48
Michael J,
Welcome. Good to see that you only looked at that other brand. Observe that you have a chain and a couple of anchors. No problem. Well travelled by the look of it. S.A.-ugh. Havn't lived in GOD'S country (Qld) yet. LOL. Have a good time and don't get toooo serious.
Bros.
Work is the curse of the down and out bludger.

AnswerID: 184687

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:55

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:55
Thanks Bros 1,

..and I didn't even mention a fridge or tyres or batteries.......yet

Michael
FollowupID: 441399

Reply By: Member - Garth J (NSW) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:49

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:49
Welcome Michael,

Good to see I've started a trend......

People joining... LOL!!!

I can't tell you much cause I haven't been around here that long as you know but yep I'm hooked as well.

Garth
AnswerID: 184688

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:59

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 17:59
Thank you Sir Garth,

Lets just hope that I can contribute as well........even if I only post a Fridee Funnee now and again.....lol

Michael
FollowupID: 441401

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:15

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:15
G'day Michael,

Like the others have said.......welcome mate.......... we're not far away (Kadina), so if you find yourself over this way, give us a hoy.

AnswerID: 184693

Follow Up By: Bros 1 - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:19

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:19
Michael J,
If you get to Kadina there is a rumour that a bloke lives there who has a money tree in the back yard somewhere. LOL.
Bros.

FollowupID: 441408

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:41

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:41
Thanks Roachie,

Need more time, never enough time.....but business up for sale and let's hope it is not too long.

BTW picked up an old 4wd mag a couple of days ago and guess wot.............
Roachie rules,,,yeh, splashed all over the place. At least I have a face to a name....lol

Michael

Bros, yep must be true looking at the extras on that mans truck;)
FollowupID: 441417

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 20:29

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 20:29
Hi Bros,
Ive been to Roachies yard many times and let me assure you there is a money tree there, but it never fruits!
He parks the nissan under it every night and it absobs anything it gives ! hahahaha

Cheers Pesty
FollowupID: 441437

Follow Up By: Bros 1 - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 20:40

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 20:40
Pesty,
One can only hope that parking it under the money tree it will turn into a lemon. LOL.
Bros.

FollowupID: 441439

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 20:58

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 20:58
Whadda ye mean TURN , it is already, and now hes had to buy a feroza to tow start the trol each day, tried to talk him into a good clean hilux dual cab the other day, and he really wanted it, but he would have had to move to India if he did !!!!!!!!!!! LOL

Pesty
FollowupID: 441444

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 19:00

Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 19:00
Roachie, the NAB management aren't flying you across to the footy in August are they? They must have a box I think
FollowupID: 441540

Reply By: Member - Leigh (Vic) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:25

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:25
Always good to see another Troopy owner amougst the ranks. Welcome Michael and enjoy the journey! Cheers
AnswerID: 184695

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 19:26

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 19:26
Thanks Leigh,

Must admit I am not loyal to a particular brand, having had a few over the years.........but the Troopy is just what suits us at this time.

Michael

FollowupID: 441425

Reply By: Kiwi Kia - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:39

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:39
And you can even go International as well !!!

(When I am home and not traveling)
AnswerID: 184698

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 19:30

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 19:30
Kiwi,

One guess where SW"thinks she should"BO wants to go prior to travelling Aus???

Yep, the land of the long white cloud..

Michael
FollowupID: 441426

Follow Up By: Kiwi Kia - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 20:50

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 20:50
She would prob change her mind if she new what the weather is like here at present - 80 k wind, hail & sleet & about 6 degrees - thats why I have the maps out planning my Gunbarrel & Talawana trip! Should be very good for the skiers this year.
FollowupID: 441441

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 21:02

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 21:02
Heh great news kiwi, a mate of mine flew over your way today for 4 weeks holiday ahhahaha hope the weather is crap, cos he didnt take me ahhahah

pesty
FollowupID: 441445

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 20:39

Monday, Jul 24, 2006 at 20:39
Hiya Kiwi, which bit of the long white cloud are yoou in? We are thinking of a Holiday Inn tour of unzud next year and may call by

FollowupID: 441852

Follow Up By: Kiwi Kia - Tuesday, Jul 25, 2006 at 17:44

Tuesday, Jul 25, 2006 at 17:44
Hi Bonz, Wellington. Drop me an email: nzrees@yahoo.com

You will be most welcome (I will be probable be on the Talawana or Gun Barrel during next August).
FollowupID: 442039

Reply By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:48

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 18:48
Hello Michael ,
I hope you enjoy the site as much as I have .
Cheers ,
Willie .
AnswerID: 184700

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 19:32

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 19:32
Hi Willie,

I have enjoyed it thus far, guess that parting with the dollars will make it even better!!

Or at least seem better;))

Michael
FollowupID: 441427

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 19:05

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 19:05
Welcome aboard Michael. What are you in for :))))))) Looks like you were on the run for a long time hahahahahahah
AnswerID: 184703

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 19:35

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 19:35
Do the crime, do the time eh Gramps.

Nah never was caught...didn't stay long enough in the one place.....lol

Michael
FollowupID: 441429

Reply By: ZUKSCOOTERX90(QLD-MEMBER) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 19:24

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 19:24
As all said above Micheal,wellcome to the farm.I heard a wisper David is going to get a harvester for the farm so we better all keep an eye open.Bob.
AnswerID: 184708

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 19:37

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 19:37
Evening Zuk,

Ta, not too sure about the harvester bit, but wont leave any dangly bit around just in case:))))))

Michael
FollowupID: 441430

Reply By: Brew69(SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 20:30

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 20:30
G'day Michael, see ya in the bush mate!
AnswerID: 184715

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 16:20

Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 16:20
Hi Brew,

Every chance, might even go against all instincts and actually put the Exploroz sticker on the car......

Michael
FollowupID: 441511

Reply By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 20:49

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 20:49
Welcome Micheal,
Know Jamestown well, as I live in Blyth, was working up there a few weeks ago as I have done many times in past years.
Look forward to catching up some time, there is a group of us on here including Roachie who are involved with the YP4WD club , so if you wont to do a w/ender or something some time give us a call, mob no and email under my rig pic, and a revivor is always on here too.
We were supposed to go to woomera last w/e for another tour, but they closed the roads on the range due to the rain, so that trip will be rescheduled soon, and a few of us are going to the truck racing at Mallala on this sunday if your a petrol head.
We are having a campover at our club rooms and some campfire cooking and a small working bee in a couple weeks time, with the kadina show , (where we have a display,) later in august, and a week on Kangaroo Island in October, to name a few things on.
Hope to catch up soon.

Cheers Pesty

PS Mr Lexic is not as bad as Mr Roach makes him out to be !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL
AnswerID: 184718

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 16:26

Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 16:26
Thanks for that Pesty,

Hopeful to get a few weekends off before too long, fingers x'd.

Where do the YP4WD meet, and when? Would love to get along some time.

Michael

-BTW Willem speaks well of you......as he does of most forumites.
FollowupID: 441512

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 17:46

Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 17:46
"PS Mr Lexic is not as bad as Mr Roach makes him out to be !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL" Gee Pesty, I'm overcome. I am a bit worried if Willem knows him and he speaks highly of you though. lol
Michael, Roachie is YP president and Pesty is trips co-ordinator I think. That's no recommendation on the club though. We have a much better one here in the Riverland.
FollowupID: 441529

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 18:36

Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 18:36
Easy Des Easy!
Dont make me downgrade you in public hahahaha
Yes you are correct Des, Roachie is our president and Pesty is the trip coordinator, must be great club then with talent like that running things, we havent lost a member in the desert for ages now, even better than that riverland mob!
But we will spend the w/e with you and show you how to enjoy yourselves in Dec, as you invited us we could hardly say no!
Hope we are free camping this time, no woosy caravan park stunts????
Tiddy Widdy would be good then.
Will I need to book Ray up again with a supply of a/h spare parts?

Cheers Pesty
FollowupID: 441534

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 21:28

Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 21:28
LOL Pesty, Might need the A/H spare parts thing. At least I have a new battery fitted so that fixes that bit.
It's on the trip calander.
Wish I was going to the truck races but we have a trip tp Gluepot on.
We have never lost a member in the desert. Sometimes they are geographically dislexic but they have always come out alive.
FollowupID: 441565

Reply By: Member - Bware (Tweed Valley) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 21:32

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 21:32
Welcome Michael. 3rd time lucky on the retirement, hey! Catch ya 'round in the cyber-zoo.
AnswerID: 184724

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 16:33

Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 16:33
You are not wrong Bware,

I said last time that was it, got talked into another project by by my lovely wife....
got to have someone to blame;)

Michael
FollowupID: 441514

Reply By: fisho64 - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 21:34

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 21:34
Bummer you didnt post this about a week back! As I passed thru there on Sunday night on way from Bris to WA. Got stuck in Port Augusta for the day (monday) getting a minor prob sorted at Toyota before the nullabor crossing. Actually didnt go thru Jtown but straight to PA but stopped in the hills and kipped for the nite!
AnswerID: 184725

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 16:36

Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 16:36
Sorry fisho,

There is also a very good Tojo place here too, next time maybe.

Michael
FollowupID: 441517

Reply By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 23:03

Friday, Jul 21, 2006 at 23:03
Hi Michael,

Welcome aboard.

"lived in Darwin/Katherine/Tennant Creek/Alice Springs/Nhulunbuy/Broken Hill/Mount Gambier/Melrose SA/Whyalla plus the obligitory cities, Adelaide and Melbourne."

Wouldn't it have been easier to say I haven't lived........ probably less words that way hehehe.

Trevor.
AnswerID: 184742

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 16:43

Saturday, Jul 22, 2006 at 16:43
Thanks for the welcome Trevor,

I guess that one advantage of moving about is that it gives you a great appreciation of what this great country has to offer, without travelling too far.

One downside is that we tended to go back to some of those places to see the touristy things....lol

Michael

FollowupID: 441518

Reply By: Member No 1- Sunday, Jul 23, 2006 at 10:19

Sunday, Jul 23, 2006 at 10:19
at least ypou've been warned
welcome to the olefartszoo
AnswerID: 184875

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Sunday, Jul 23, 2006 at 11:42

Sunday, Jul 23, 2006 at 11:42
Wot have I dun, wot have I dun.....

Thanks #1.