Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 00:25
Kata
hi all,
I have decided that I will go with the Lightforce 240 Blitz.
WHo has the best price on these, Id prefer to buy from a shopfront.
Best deal I have seen that a mate told me about was the Outback Proven.
Has anybody bought from these guys or do you have any suggesetions at a better price .
I am in
Melbourne.
Hope the link worked.
Reply By: Derek from Affordable Batteries & Radiators - Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 08:00
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 08:00
Hi Kata,
Try ebay or ABR
For $50.00 more you can get the XGT 240
ExplorOz members get a free diffuser lens with all Lightforce spots.
Regards Derek.
Follow Up By: Kata - Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 11:50
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 11:50
Wont fir on my bullbar thats why i have2 go those, unless i cut the bullbar
Follow Up By: Member - Zach S (SA) - Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 13:01
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 13:01
Derek,
what are the benefits of the XGT??
Follow Up By: Derek from Affordable Batteries & Radiators - Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 13:22
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 13:22
The XGT are a touring light.
They also have better seals and are a better finished off light.
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 21:49
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 21:49
Zach,
Derek is right, the XGT's are a much better finished light, but one thing I find frustrating now I know about it is, that the blitz has an adjustable light beam allowing spread beam or pencil beam (or anywhere in between) where the XGT's don't have this facility.
Correct me if I am wrong Derek as I would love to be able to get the spread pattern happening better on one of my XGT's.
Other than this I reckon they are great for my purpose.
Cheers, Trevor.
Follow Up By: Derek from Affordable Batteries & Radiators - Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 22:00
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 22:00
We supply a combo lens cover for this.
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Wednesday, Aug 16, 2006 at 11:15
Wednesday, Aug 16, 2006 at 11:15
I have these covers also, Derek. But I find they are not "the all" and "end all" unless I am doing something wrong??
Thanks, Trevor.
Reply By: Stiphodon - Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 09:40
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 09:40
I got my LF170's from outback proven. Great service, ordered on Monday, was at my door in
Cairns by Wednesday. I think shipping cost $12, but that may differ for postage to
melbourne
Follow Up By: Member - Ivan H (NSW) - Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 10:44
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 10:44
Ordered some 170's last week from these guys, top notch service :)
Ordered on Monday, got to
Sydney on Wednesday, and put them on that night.
Follow Up By: Stiphodon - Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 10:50
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 10:50
Noticed you had Narva's on before, what do recon, are the 170's a better light? I love
mine, but havent owned another brand to compare against
Follow Up By: Member - Ivan H (NSW) - Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 13:15
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 13:15
To tell the truth I've only had them on for a couple of days and still haven't used them. Apart from when adjusting them for an hour or so.
The one thing I did notice was when using the wide beam cover I am getting an absolutely awesome spread, much wider than the Narva 175 broad beam I had.
I couldn't tell the difference with
the spot as I'm still fine tuning it and I haven't found a quiet
long flat road without street lights out my way yet (SW
Sydney).
Hopefully I'll sneak out for a midnight run this weekend to try
the spot out...
Might do a couple of laps around Mount Panorama like a few weeks ago, that way I'll get to see the difference on the same bits of road :)
Reply By: mickjp - Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 12:24
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 12:24
Kata, I have an ARB bar on my hilux and i wanted Rally 4000's, but they wouldnt fit. I cut the centre bar (in front of the grill) and went to an engineering mob who welded a bar to over the lights for $65. If i was you id spend the bit extra ,get the XGT 240's and get the bar modified.
Reply By: Ol bob - Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 12:44
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 12:44
Kata,
I just put a set of 240 blitz,s (LF) on me troopie..they are awsome best lights ive had heaps better that cibies and rally 4000 definetly worth the money. Would of gone for the XGT but they wouldnt fit....
Reply By: Member - Zach S (SA) - Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 13:04
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 13:04
I know nothing about these guys, so dont know how good service is, but they are a tad cheaper on the blitz
Site Link
hope that helps
Zach
Follow Up By: Member - Zach S (SA) - Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 13:06
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2006 at 13:06
disregard my post, your link includes wiring, my doesn't sorry
Reply By: Kata - Thursday, Aug 17, 2006 at 10:51
Thursday, Aug 17, 2006 at 10:51
Thanks to all that re-assured me about the service and quality of Outback Proven.
Even had a courtesy call from David.
Hopefully they get here by Friday afternoon...I know Im hopeful, so I can hook them up on the weeekend
Kata