Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 at 20:46
S&N
can anyone recomend a detailer in the eastern suburbs of
melbourne? ringwood way. want to get the truck detailed before putting our new baby in it for the first time.
thanks guys!
Reply By: Old Scalyback & denny - Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 at 21:00
Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 at 21:00
do they have a car wash place under eastland i took
mine to fountain
gate a few weeks ago for 80 bucks it came up pretty good
Reply By: Member - Leigh (Vic) - Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 at 22:13
Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 at 22:13
There is a new business operating out of a former service station on the corner of Waverley Rd and Aristoc Rds in Glen Waverley. Have used them twice for cars and job was VG. $40 for a 4wd for a standard clean in and out. They will be doing my troopy after the next desert trip!! Check em out....no I have no other interest in their business other than to recognise good a job
well done. Cheers
Reply By: Moggs - Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 at 22:28
Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 at 22:28
Shannon, you buy the beer, I'll bring the armourall - can have it done in about 5 hours top to bottom!
Detailing a 4wd for sale I have heard of - but for the bubs fist outing - that is a new one for me!
Follow Up By: S&N - Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 at 22:47
Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 at 22:47
well, the dog has bleep in the back on the carpet twice now, and although i have cleaned it, i want it really clean! have a drive to
sydney comming up and reeeeeeeeeeeeealy want it to smell 100%.
will have to catch up soon. mabe when Ads and Kir get back!
Reply By: S&N - Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 at 22:43
Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 at 22:43
looking for something more along the lines of, a full clean! (steam clean the carpets and seats, etc...), maybe even a cut and polish.......
well maybe.
Reply By: Rock Crawler - Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 at 23:13
Wednesday, Sep 13, 2006 at 23:13
In Prahran yo uhave muck off in elis st . Tell them eric sent you ., bit out , but worth the job
Reply By: allanmac856 - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 12:03
Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 12:03
Protech Car Detailing
Dorset Rd Bayswater.
Does a fantastic job, but not cheap.
Follow Up By: Grizzle - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 13:15
Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 13:15
I second Protech, great guys and very particular!!!!!
Reply By: S&N - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 22:31
Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 22:31
thanks heaps guys!
Reply By: Alan W - Friday, Sep 15, 2006 at 00:57
Friday, Sep 15, 2006 at 00:57
G'day S&N,
If you are still reading this thread,
I use Correct auto detailing, they're on Maroondah Hwy roughly next door to Red Rooster at the Burntbridge shops.(Corner of Beaufort Rd) Ph 9870 0077
I'm always happy with their service, hence why I'm suggesting them.
Have used them for years so don't know how their prices compare with others.