Submitted: Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 10:48
I'm planning to do a trip to the
Omeo / Orbost region Melb Cup weekend, but have no idea which tracks are the good ones. I'm interested in the harder tracks and to date have only gone as far east as the Haunted Stream at
Tambo Crossing. I'm also going to plan a trip to Tasmania next year and have the same problem, I've no idea where I should be going. Any suggestions?
Reply By: Member - MUZBRY (VIC) - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 12:11
Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 12:11
Gday Dave
Try Danes track and head towards
Swifts Creek. Big bro and i were there last January and had a good scenic drive....
Reply By: Crackles - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 16:26
Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 16:26
Dave after the Haunted Stream to the East I've found the tracks are fairly ordinary & is probably why you rarely find much written about the area.
Tassie on the other hand has plenty of difficult tracks particually on the west coast. Get the 4WD tracks in Tasmania book by Chris Bowden then print off the "Cruisin without bruisin" handout from Tassie Parks. These will give you heaps of options from easy to very hard to get you started.
Cheers Craig..........