ps. re Animal Farm
Submitted: Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 01:36
Member - Jeff H (QLD)
.....and to all those lovely/insanely bored Folk who've actually viewed my appallingly mundane gallery,
. She said Yes!
'She' being one( possibly) of the two bitche (STOP) in Animal Farm.[refer to album]
Gramps, you had first rights. Sad that I lack couth.
Ma'af, snit chapens.
Reply By: Footloose - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 09:09
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 09:09
Jeff, at this time of the morning (!) you have me at a disadvantage. Who said yes to what and should I even ask?
Talk about cryptic. Geeeez I'm getting older by the second. Animal Farm. Is your real name George ?
PS I rekkon Gramps is a 30yo :))))))))
Follow Up By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 11:26
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 11:26
Footl, Aw
well , it could be.
Kev M, that's not nice - or even true.
No , apparently the Blonde and the
Young Fella have decided to make it legal! I'm still on a high.
Gramps, 30ish? Dunno, some of his quips smell of experience. But then again, his signature image does hint at youthful frivolity.
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 14:55
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 14:55
Oi !!!! You two bandy legged old coots. A man deserts his post for a few hours and comes back to this conjecture. Me .... 30ish ????? I bloody wish :)))) It's been a damn long time since I saw 30 my friends hahahahahahahaha
In regards to the
Young Princess, pass on our congratulations. I guess you'll be getting stuck into the two billycans of red pretty soon LOL
Follow Up By: Footloose - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 15:11
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 15:11
Gramps, my apologies. I could have sworn it was you coming out of a nightclub in Surfers at 3am singing "I've got a lovely bunch of coconuts" LOL
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 15:24
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 15:24
LOL Surfer's .... nightclub .... naaahhhhhhh. Neither are my cup of tea :))))
Follow Up By: Pezza (Bris) - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 15:50
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 15:50
Oh Footy, you're a long way off on Gramps' age mate, I've met the silly ol' bugger. They wheeled the old geriatric up to Gods country where he invaded our QLD gathering a little while ago, we spent half the afternoon stopping the drool from enveloping the arm of his chair, lol.
Mate if he's a day under 95 I'll drive a Landrover !
Avagoodn
Pezza
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 16:04
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 16:04
ROFLMAO
Stop it Pezza. You did'nt notice that hot little octagenarian cruising by in her mororized chair with the twin dune flags LOL
Follow Up By: Footloose - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 16:48
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 16:48
There ya go Pezza, Gramps is only 30 on the inside anyway.
Was just talking to a bloke who'se older than me by several years but he's got more get up and go than I've ever had ! And he looks younger also :(( I've decided I've got PAD. Premature Ageing Disease LOL
Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 09:12
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 09:12
scott mefukt
Reply By: Kev M - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 10:36
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 10:36
Does it mean that your going to get married or the dog?????
Follow Up By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 15:32
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 15:32
Kev, I'll probly get the dog. Could do worse.
Reply By: Johnnotoo - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 14:01
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 14:01
Some of the gobbledygook spam I receive makes more sense.
Reply By: Moose - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 14:05
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 14:05
G'day Jeff
By any chance were you camped behind the
Nindigully Pub back near the end of June this year? Way up in the back corner?
Cheers from the Moose
Follow Up By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 14:25
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 14:25
With a 'roo tail on the back, Moose?
Follow Up By: Moose - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 14:46
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 14:46
Yeah mate. I'm the guy who was looking for a
camping spot at the same time as you and so graciously allowed you first pick. My mate arrive later with his mutt.
Ain't it a small world!
Cheers from the Moose
Follow Up By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 15:20
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 15:20
Moose, you're a true gentleman.
Instead of skinning the tail, I just singed the hair off, thinking it would take the dog a bit longer to scoff it.
Error: the ensuing flatulence made processed Pal smell like roses.
btw, that lovely dry firewood we collected near
St George sooted the place like a burning truck tyre: worst I've seen, and don't know what it was. Went over to redgum. Beautiful.
Follow Up By: Moose - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 15:51
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 15:51
Jeez, I'm glad we didn't
camp any closer to pong dog :-)
It would be great to be able to identify the different timbers that can be found lying around. Some are certainly better than others. Apart from one or two, I can't even identify it when the tree is still alive, or even when its been turned into something by craftsmen, so I have no hope when it's dead and
grey.
Lots of soot - sounds a bit like cyprus. Did it pong as
well as smoke?
Cheers from the Moose
Follow Up By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 16:43
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 16:43
Mate, travelling in the cab the next day had its moments.
Cyprus was my best bet also, but seems too dense. Blooming 'creosote' bubbled from the ends as it burned . Still have a chunk at home here, awaiting ID.
May I ask of Collyn R's whereabouts? Hope he's OK. JH.
Follow Up By: Kev M - Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 18:07
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 at 18:07
Jeff and Moose,
I reckon that the timber would have been Sandlewood. It looks a little like cyprus but burns with a lot of soot. It can burn very hot probably hotter than red gum but it needs a good fire under it to burn properly.
We usually use it with a mixture of Red gum, Mulga and yellow box. The mention of Nindygully brings back memories of my childhood, I grew up around
St George before I moved to
Sydney. Hopefully I'll return in the next few years to live once again as living in
Sydney is really crap.